Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,911 個評分
1,287 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

篩選依據:

26 - 了解研究方法 的 50 個評論(共 1,277 個)

創建者 Linus I

Sep 20, 2020

The best of its' kind in online courses. Highly motivational and innovative. Increased my leaning curiosity. Course materials and video presentations were excellent. Thank to those who made it so good.

創建者 JONNALA S R

May 01, 2020

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

I would like to Thank all mentors, especially Maryam Mahdavipour who has been fully and continuously responsive to my questions. Her amazing attitude was key in making my first course go smooth and be of great value.

The world is indeed a nutshell, this is what Coursera has shown me so far, and I'm sure more knowledge and exciting learning experiences is yet to come.

創建者 Tom H

May 17, 2020

Great course! I learnt a lot about the processes of planning a piece of research. This course doesn't go into a huge amount of depth (it's only a short, 4 week course) but it gives you a really good introduction and I would recommend it to anyone who is about to begin learning about research. This course gives you free access to about 4 different chapters from different textbooks that are really worth reading and learning from. Also, the interviews with university professors are really useful because they share their first-hand knowledge, experience and advice.

創建者 Linda.Zh

Nov 23, 2016

It is a very good introductory course on research methods. It has deepened my understanding of research methods. It has helped me to understand the role of literature review and research design. I also like its unique way of doing this course. Instead of lengthy lecturing, the course presents a few videos interviewing different researchers, having them talk about a certain topic. I've heard different views on the same topic, each of which makes a point. It has definitely helped me to look at the same issue from different perspectives.

創建者 Sushmitha S

May 14, 2020

This course is well designed with experts sharing their valuable experiences about research. The interviews provides insights which helps us understand every detail to be taken care of while conducting a research. The study material provides an in-depth understanding of every concept and better understanding of the research process as a whole. This MOOC helped me understand research in a better way and the weekly assignments made the concepts learnt more applicable. Overall, this MOOC was a memorable experience.

創建者 Zulkifli M

Apr 26, 2020

I love the flexibility of the course which allows me to pace my learning in accordance with my own situation. What is interesting about this particular course is the sharing of the research community, not just by the instructors. As researchers face their own challenges and have their own perspectives of looking at research aspects, we see diversified opinions and ideas. The fact that we can share our own experience and assess other learners' assignments cultivates a solid constructivist-learning environment.

創建者 shruthi

May 27, 2020

This was an interesting and less exhaustive than I thought of it to be in the initial stages while I signed up. There is this construct of how anything concerning "Research" is time consuming and very rigorous. This course surely broke the fourth wall of such a construct and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every video, materials and of course the Peer E-tivity which was new to me and also a process of learning. Thank you so much to both the Course Instructors its been an honor learning from you both.

創建者 Bharath N k

Jul 26, 2020

good course ,this is just a outline all over for research especially for qualitative thinker i mean who are from social science ,it is some what different from science . they are starting with open ended question .however for science studying people it is converse .since the interviewed researchers are mainly from social ,so they have said in the point of social studies.However this a outline .therefore everything is same to make a research on whatever the thing except few points.

創建者 MD S H

Jul 21, 2020

Evaluators can use a to compare findings from qualitative and quantitative data sources. It involves collecting both types of data at roughly the same time; assessing information using parallel constructs for both types of data; separately analyzing both types of data; and comparing results through procedures such as a side-by-side comparison in a discussion, transforming the qualitative data set into quantitative scores, or jointly displaying both forms of data.

convergent design

創建者 Charles O

Jul 26, 2020

It has been a wonderful course. What has impressed me most is the way how activities have been structured. You move from a scratch to a level where you can as well train others on how to write an excellent research proposal. I found reviewing colleagues work very enriching. Well done course designers.

I am having challenges to purchase the certificate due to issues of bank card. Is it possible to purchase it using western Union money transfer? Please guide me.

創建者 Tangina A

Apr 24, 2020

I am happy in participating the course as it helps me to think critically about the problem around my society,around the world.I also became able to know how others are thinking .I have learned from the course that it takes time to commit research so how better your thinking actually does little matter,you must give your time in this work efficiently.And how can i systematically doing my research is most important one that i have learned from the course.

創建者 Hanif S

Aug 25, 2020

This course while short is very informative and useful for those who are starting to do research be it undergraduate, postgraduate or doctorate, or even to those who are engaging or have completed one and doing another. It provides an overview of research methodology. Ideas were given from students and researchers giving students different perspectives on research skills. Highly recommend to those who are in higher education.

創建者 Jayeshkumar K

May 21, 2020

I was totally unaware about the research methods. So, after going through the course I understood about need for choosing and framing most useful research question, how to design it , deciding about research methodology , approach and time management skill. This will be useful for further study. Thank you all connected with course , university authority , co-students and all those involve with this programme. God bless you

創建者 KHULOOD S

Aug 26, 2020

Hello...I'm so blessed to have this platform ,it really helped me alot in my learning phase as well as in my research .Thank you for the coursera team to provide this opportunity to me .I really thanks to my online teachers who worked very effectively and prepared such an informative videos for our betterment.I will stay in contact with this platform and very special thanks to University of London ,SOAS for this course.

創建者 FRANCE A N

Aug 28, 2019

I am glad to have finished this course in a short span of time and have learned so many things about research. Thank you so much to all my generous classmates who have shown their interest in helping me gain knowledge through their feedback to my submitted tasks. Kudos to all the researchers around the world! Together let's contribute to build a better society for the future generation through our researches.

創建者 Tran T T

Jun 18, 2020

Very useful course. I'm sure this course have improved my understanding about research methods and will support me a lot in my future tasks. Thank you SOAS very much for offering this to us. Regarding assignments, they are all very helpful, but it would be great if you can review and make some further clarification for E-tivity 3, to ensure all learners have common understanding about what to do. Thank you!

創建者 ANTONIO M

Apr 10, 2020

The course, although it is basic has tips that can help you a lot in the development of a good investigation, there are phrases that stay in your head, some cold like "You must be able to stop your investigation if you evaluate that it does not have any sense and that it does not go anywhere. That must be the hardest thing for a researcher who has spent a lot of time and even sleepless nights on a job.

創建者 D K J

May 27, 2020

The course is extremely useful for all the intending researchers. Although, students learn many things from their supervisors and colleagues, the learning is not structured and eventually they waste more time and sometimes fails to recognize if their research is not meaningful. This course provides clear guidelines for a systematic and meaningful research. I recommend this course to every researcher.

創建者 Arif

Jun 22, 2020

i think this is very effective course for those who want to do a research first time. this course can help you to think deeply . you can learn some unique technique to start your research. such as worldview is very important and effective topics.thanks dear course coordinator Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee for your best quality lecture. thanks to coursera for arrange this course for us.

創建者 Juwita R

Aug 30, 2020

Flexible online course and informative videos. You'll reap valuable benefits if you commit to the E-tivities. If you just do it for the sake of doing it and not learning anything, you'll gain nothing. The E-tivities are suitable for the course environment. This course provides a basic understanding of what to expect when conducting research. A good start for a novice researcher like me.

創建者 Ghayda A

Sep 04, 2017

This course has helped me to build a mini proposal, for a paper I've been thinking about for two years. I owe the course its encouragement and giving me the 'push' to write something on this subject. I will always remember a sentence from the last video: "Research isn't something one does between 9 and 5. It's something you wake up in the small hours of the morning thinking about."

創建者 AHMAD W T

Jul 31, 2020

No doubt I have learned a lot from this course. Deep insight regarding research methodology. My capabilities are now being enhanced to write a research proposal as compared to before starting of this course. Now the sequence of the research proposal will be more clear and in logical pattern. I tried it again to write, now the first proposal has been improved in understanding.

創建者 Sothearak N

Jun 12, 2016

I am really impressed with the opinion and examples from different scholars on each topic of each lesson of the week. This gives me a better grasp on understanding Research Methodology Clearer which I couldn't even attain when I was in my unstandardized college in Cambodia. I'd definitely recommend this course to my fellow and junior classmates who wish to study research.

創建者 John C C

Jul 03, 2020

Learned a lot from the course. It expanded the mind on research methods. The videos shared are inspiring and very informative. Grateful to the people behind this course. Happy to know that are people coming from different backgrounds joined the course. Nice to read their comments and reviews on my work. Thumbs up to the professors who facilitated in this undertaking. 😊

創建者 Laura N A B

Jul 12, 2017

El curso es muy amigable y me agradó la modalidad de entrevistas a investigadores para que hablaran desde su experiencia, además las lecturas propuestas son muy útiles y fáciles de comprender. Realizar y recibir retroalimentación fue valioso, sugeriría en este sentido, mayor claridad en las indicaciones para enviar tareas, ya que los trabajos variaron mucho en calidad.