Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,945 個評分
1,644 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
2019年9月9日

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

篩選依據:

1501 - 了解研究方法 的 1525 個評論(共 1,622 個)

創建者 Jose O

2015年8月31日

The course was of great help. It provides valuable insights to engage in academic research. However, I rate it only with three starts because I think it is too basic for the complexity involved in real research. Also I think some ideas provided in the course could be better organized. For example, in week three, the topic was understood to be something like "Management Skills Applied to Research" but the material pointed to something totally different. All ideas presented were great, but I think it is just matter to clarify better the objectives in each week.

創建者 Felicia J

2016年10月5日

The organization of this course was very good. I liked the themes and their order. I thought the videos could have been longer and more substancial, but the reading were great. I got confused on one of the assignments in which the questions of the given chapter were supposed to be answer. There were 3. I must have misunderstood or have another file, because no one I read had such question and I got not so great reviews. I think this should be looked at. Either way, thank you for this opportunity!

創建者 Graciano B d S

2018年1月22日

Unfortunately the course info was not clear enough that it was aimed to social science area. Of course the student should be able to understand the ideas and adapt to any research area. Still it was a major disappointment. The videos included are kind of shallow, the text on the other hand are more robust and added to my knowledge. I wouldn't recommend this course for PhD students (you should already know this things by now!), but rather for undergraduate.

創建者 Anas M S M

2020年10月12日

The course gives a brief insight on how a research may be conducted, I like how the videos are kept short and truly useful, however, I believe that for the reading parts, there should more assistance in helping course takers to better understand them as for instance by making some videos that aid us o better comprehend the content of the reading assignments especially that of E-tivity 3 as its of vital importance. Thanks!

創建者 Christopher M

2017年12月3日

The course seems fairly well planned with lots of free articles. The peer reviewed assignments provide opportunities to give and receive feedback. However, the instructions for E-tivity 3 gave instructions which confused many course participants (including myself). Perhaps clearer instructions would have made participants more likely to be able to meet the assignment deadline.

創建者 Eva C L

2020年6月8日

If you are new in research, the videos provide a general idea of what to expect during the research. The extra readings are good to go in-depth, but the peers-review is not worth it at all. People don't take the reviews seriously and some feedback is just worthless. Implementing feedback from the professors would be perfect.

創建者 Andro S

2021年1月23日

The course materials were very informative and the peer activities are worth it. However, the lessons/videos are not in-depth and are mainly edited segments of interviews about general experiences of researchers. It could have been better if they had in-depth lectures that resemble a teacher-student relationship.

創建者 ramesh r

2016年11月25日

Nice course but lot of troubles are arising during the completion of this course. still i am unable to complete it and could not find out the reason. Once i got a message that my course is completed and i can get my certificate but now it says still assignment pending... i dont know how to deal with it.

創建者 Shaimaa M

2017年7月11日

The course is too brief. The first 2 weeks material was good, but the other half is weak and it left me with no real answers at all. This course made me understand what is the first stage of research, but the title is misleading since it does not actually talk about the different research methods.

創建者 Muhammad T S

2015年12月17日

Some parts were good but overall the course was lacking in its ability to add value. There were generic discussions. Week 3 was almost useless; had it not been for a good reading provided for an assignment, it was too basic.

Add some specificity in the course or name it Basics of Research Methods.

創建者 Ahd E S H

2018年6月5日

The course was short and like a mini introduction to research methods. I liked hearing from different experts and their views and opinions on the subject. I hoped for a more detailed course and in depth learning opportunity. I benefited from the course but it didn't meet my expectations.

創建者 Ramprasad M

2019年2月23日

This is basic course, suitable for undergrads, the spoken experience were great to share. kudos to authors, each exemplars, provide new perspective. provide deeper understanding of research methods. Formulation of hypothesis, aims, objectives, could have been more interesting. Thanks..

創建者 Apoorva T

2020年6月15日

although the course is a good one to know about research at the beginner level. Yet considering the target audience may even be phd fellows like me, the course could have been a little more detailed or provided more readings like the ones on literature review.

創建者 Saloni k

2020年8月27日

Understand Research Methods is a good experience for me and I enjoyed this video lecture and this topic. The ability to survey and understanding, field of knowledge. Research to collaborate and individuals work their careers as research.

創建者 Tom E

2017年6月4日

The course is very concise, and therefore can only be considered as a introduction and not to gain a deep understanding. Little interaction with mentors, and fellow students do not seem to put a lot of effort in grading each other.

創建者 Korkrid A

2015年9月13日

It's great to understand more of research methods in application, but I wish there were more resources provided to supplement our study. In general, this is a good course for those who start thinking of doing research in the future

創建者 Daniel F L G

2020年7月4日

The teachers, as well as the way it is taught, are very innovative and integral. The main issue I had while learning was the social research focus it has. They should be more clear about it in the preview of the course.

創建者 Rakesh K S

2020年4月17日

I very much appreciated and enjoyed the course as well as i'm utterly grateful for giving me such an opportunity.Thank you so much.Hope the knowledge i achieved from the course that will help me in my career.

創建者 Sanika N

2020年6月27日

Nice way to teach people on how to go about a research in the initial phase. Very simple and basics steps were explained through the e-tivities. The reading material provided was also of good content quality.

創建者 Nicolás P A

2018年7月5日

Los textos y evaluaciones del curso son muy relevantes y ayudan a alcanzar el objetivo de aprender sobre Research Methods.Los videos no son muy coherentes con las lecturas.Recomiendo el curso por los textos.

創建者 Lawrence J M

2015年10月27日

The overall premise of the course is strong. Although I found the instructors and guest speakers extremely knowledgeable, quite a bit of the material was repetitive within in each week's video clip content.

創建者 shahin g

2020年3月17日

The books introduced in the course were great and helped me to expand my perspective about doing research. But Interviews seemed a little sporadic to me, and I didn't manage to build a connection with them.

創建者 Afifa A

2020年8月27日

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

創建者 T. S K

2020年5月7日

This course is covering basics. This course needs to have a strong mechanism in reviewing the answers of the candidate. It is very good learning for me to build a basic foundation for the research.

創建者 Ngô N M T

2020年10月20日

wow! what a useless course i have ever enjoyed! in the end, this is because most of the knowledge for me is easy and I knew all of them. But thank you for offering me a free course.