Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,953 個評分
1,647 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
2020年11月28日

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

篩選依據:

226 - 了解研究方法 的 250 個評論(共 1,622 個)

創建者 Scott56

2016年3月7日

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

創建者 Metotagivale K

2020年8月22日

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

創建者 KOKILA S K G

2020年10月3日

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

創建者 Mohammad H R

2020年8月14日

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.

創建者 Amit R

2020年7月30日

This is nice course for beginners in research. Instead of giving theoretical account of description of research methodology it enables the audience dive into the research.

創建者 Carlos S V

2020年7月26日

Peer reviews most of the time are two word phrases or random standardised responses. Would be nice to receive actual feedback from someone who has something to contribute.

創建者 Mimoza H

2020年6月19日

It was a really good experience,and evolved my writing and academic skills more.However this is not the time to stop from learning.A lot of good courses are left to finish

創建者 Tesfazgi S

2018年8月28日

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

創建者 sergio r b

2020年6月21日

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

創建者 Soumyadip J

2020年6月16日

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

創建者 Karan P B

2020年5月19日

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

創建者 ROHAN R R

2020年4月16日

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

創建者 Elenor R

2021年2月20日

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

創建者 Aung M M

2021年2月2日

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

創建者 bhagyalakshmi

2017年1月11日

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

創建者 M A H

2021年1月16日

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

創建者 Saule O

2020年11月21日

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

創建者 Hosam A

2020年5月25日

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

創建者 A01702832 u n m e e s

2020年8月9日

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

創建者 Pallavi P

2020年6月10日

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.

創建者 Neha N

2020年5月20日

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

創建者 Mark A

2020年10月30日

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis

創建者 Rupert D l R

2017年1月18日

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

創建者 efren r

2017年4月4日

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

創建者 Farha S

2021年4月2日

I learned a lot from this course. It was a great journey. If you want to know what research is without any background knowledge you should enroll in this course.