Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,756 個評分
1,583 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
2020年11月28日

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

篩選依據:

151 - 了解研究方法 的 175 個評論(共 1,561 個)

創建者 Nipuni_Herath

2020年5月29日

This course gives a good understanding of what is a research, what is a good research, how to do a research successfully. The interviews were really nice where the experts express their opinion in an effective manner.

創建者 GANESH K J

2020年5月20日

I had wonderful experiences throughout the course and have learnt many things from identifying the problem, research questions, various research designs. Thank you so much for the Professors who handled the course.

創建者 Charlie M

2020年5月7日

This is a clear and easy to understand grounding in research methods. I enjoyed the videos and feel I am better equipped to structure my approach to a research project in a way that is more likely to be successful.

創建者 BHARADWAJ

2020年4月14日

An Excellent course to understand the basics of how to do Research and why one must carry out it in an extensively planned fashion. Gives the course taker a wider perspective and a motivation to carry out research.

創建者 Jiyoung K

2018年4月3日

When I take this course before, I totally have no idea of research methods. However, I took this course, then I could figure out my research proposal. It was really helpful and useful to me. Thanks for the courses.

創建者 Jose A E

2020年4月30日

It was an excelent and perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

創建者 Nadia F

2015年9月5日

Really useful course for ones who are thinking about career in science. Helped me a lot to understand how to write my PhD thesys and what I'm going to face while conducting my first recearch.

Thank you very much!!!

創建者 sandhya s

2018年5月2日

This course gives an overall idea about Research Methods to a beginner. With the assessments it also enables one to do a deeper research in the interested area. Peer review helps by giving a different prospect.

創建者 Eddah K

2016年6月26日

This course has given me a new energy to move on with my research. I loved the advice on the need to plan and manage well and to ensure one writes something everyday. Thank you and I look forward for more topics.

創建者 Therese M

2020年10月8日

The timing of this course is so apt to what I need these days. I am part of a research team, and it has a different approach compared to what I have been used to, but, it is something I welcomed. Thanks so much.

創建者 Nguyen T T

2018年9月23日

This course is extremely helpful for researchers. I truly learned a lot. I have been impressed by learning approaches like peer reviews, video interviews. That's amazing to have a lot of ideas from many experts.

創建者 RAUL M

2017年3月17日

Cuando empezó el curso me doy cuenta que tengo una pregunta demasiado vaga, tengo la idea pero las ideas están volando en el aire, al final delimito hacia donde quiero llegar y por qué estoy haciendo las cosas .

創建者 Harmony c

2020年7月12日

Thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure to take this course and I'm so appreciative of everything I got to learn. Answered many of the questions I had regarding research before I took the course. Cheers.

創建者 Debasish P

2018年8月26日

Excellent. In a very short time it can help you to understand how research work? Peer Review method is excellent and everybody is very cooperative. I will recommend this course to all young researchers like me.

創建者 Adel G

2020年8月15日

Really informative , I would recommend this for any new researcher (junior or otherwise). I like also that it provides perspective for research methods in various very different fields.

Kind regards

Adel Gougam

創建者 JANE Q A

2019年9月25日

I had fun reading the research resources, watching the videos, responding in every week's e-tivity and reviewing my peersv assignments. I learned a lot from the reviews of my fellow classmates in this course.

創建者 SUNITHA B

2020年6月9日

It was well designed and paced. It gave meaningful insight and supported my need in revising my research plans. Thank you to the course instructors and to all the course mates who made the learning possible.

創建者 Sippee B

2021年1月20日

thank you so much for understanding my financial problem and issued me the the certificate for successful completion of the said course.I will be happy to be a part of any research related course in future.

創建者 DANIEL

2016年6月26日

En este curso he aprendido de que la investigacion es una solucion al problema que nos rodea , y tambien ,como ser un buen planteamiento de una pregunta de investigacion y que un debate ayuda a mejorar ...

創建者 Margaret M H

2020年9月18日

Very Enjoyable Course, Research is so important and this class really helped me understand the methods more deeply. Thank you and I look forward to more of these courses.

Meg Harlin, MSMT (ASCP), CLS (NCA)

創建者 Brietta D

2020年3月23日

Very good and simple course. It gives plenty of written assignments and chapters to base them off. I feel like, after taking this course my ability to formulate a good research paper has greatly approved.

創建者 JESSICA C D

2017年9月13日

Me pareció un curso de mucha ayuda con los puntos de vista de los expertos en el tema; además que los comentarios de los compañeros te ayudan a aterrizar aún más la comprensión que se tuvo en cada módulo.

創建者 Carlos R P M

2019年3月9日

Es un muy buen curso, de verdad te deja buenas enseñanzas y sobre todo el cómo hacer o empezar a hacer tu búsqueda de información para un trabajo de tesis o en general cualquier trabajo de investigación.

創建者 Balaji A

2017年3月13日

Its a wonderful course for all research students and beginners to have a good understanding of research methods and Review of Literature in general. I would endorse this course for all research scholars.

創建者 Delma O S M

2020年6月27日

Provee las herramientas para entender cuáles son los métodos de investigación y las recomendaciones para realizar una buena investigación. Los compañeros ofrecen sugerencias y comentarios muy valiosos.