Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,305 個評分
555 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

熱門審閱

GZ

2020年12月5日

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

2021年9月23日

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

篩選依據:

526 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 550 個評論(共 556 個)

創建者 BODDU H

2020年7月1日

good experience

創建者 Manish K Y

2020年11月1日

good work

創建者 HITESHKUMAR S

2020年5月18日

BEST MOOC

創建者 Deleted A

2020年10月21日

Love it

創建者 Mayank P

2020年5月26日

Good..

創建者 ABDULAZIZ s

2021年5月5日

Good

創建者 حوطان ا

2020年7月20日

GOOD

創建者 Pranjol C

2020年5月12日

Good

創建者 DHAMSE A S

2020年5月10日

Good

創建者 Sriram.v

2020年4月11日

nice

創建者 Jon L

2017年10月16日

The course focused too much on the benefits of green buildings and renewable energy, something that I would imagine is already taken for granted by many of the people choosing to enroll in this course. I would prefer a course which is more focused on how to choose an area of environmental entrepreneurship to focus on, how to develop a product, and how to scale that product.

創建者 Kshitij R

2020年11月6日

The session could be considered decent as well as the faculty. The course provides a brief knowledge of renewable resources in it's earlier interactions and later focuses more on entrepreneurship which covers the maximum part. If I'll sum up, it will boost you, arouse your enthusiasm for business ventures via few splendid quotes in each session which was the best part.

創建者 Emily S

2021年3月15日

A bit outdated and content about entrepreneurship that is heavily available on most business sites now. Was also expecting more of an energy and green building focus rather than how to start a start up. Would be great to hear more about those intreprenuers and starting within companies.

創建者 Melina

2021年4月8日

Good introductory course but not 'life changing' as announced, for most articles referenced are outdated and the entrepreneurship advice is quite generic and not focused on green building or renewable energy, in particular.

創建者 Edmund B

2018年12月15日

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

創建者 Nikolaos P

2019年5月31日

Exceptional topic, presented with taking into account the majority of aspects.

Many insights and important information.

Modern and uplifting.

A bit repetitive and not the best use of time in the videos.

創建者 Randy K

2020年4月21日

Not much new information. I liked the professor, but the ideas are entry level, and do not provide tangible problems to attack with a business idea of my own.

創建者 Stephan L

2019年2月20日

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

創建者 Ramon A B T

2019年10月29日

A bit more basic than expected, and not as focused as preferred. Although I do understand it's an introduction course.

創建者 Tejas S

2020年5月7日

I was expecting more video content on Green Building. The reading material sometimes leads to unresolved webpages.

創建者 Wayne S P

2020年4月25日

It provides introductory concepts that may be suitable for the people who have absolutely no background on this.

創建者 Paul L

2021年10月13日

l​ots of missing content but the information was good

創建者 sandeep d

2020年9月15日

great course but lacking so much of information

創建者 Daniel W

2020年5月22日

Feels outdated. The videos are not interesting.

創建者 Shengle H

2021年8月31日

I wish the content could be more updated.