Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,324 個評分
558 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

熱門審閱

GZ

2020年12月5日

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

2021年9月23日

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

篩選依據:

451 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 475 個評論(共 559 個)

創建者 BAGUL M S

2020年5月16日

Nice

創建者 CHRISTY V V

2020年5月7日

Good

創建者 sanjay

2020年4月19日

Good

創建者 ravi c

2020年6月25日

F

O

R

創建者 Ramya

2020年7月18日

Ok

創建者 Dr. S G

2020年6月22日

NA

創建者 Huda R C N

2022年4月15日

創建者 Sahid P

2022年1月25日

j

創建者 32_pooja k

2020年9月3日

-

創建者 Eric B

2020年12月11日

First, I thought Chris was a great Educator. Very well spoken, great script and slides. I also found the course very useful and engaging.

The title is Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I didn't realize it at the time but that's three topics. All were covered very well.

I would say that Green Buildings followed by Entrepreneurship followed by Renewable Energy was the weighting of the course. While it was very interesting, I wasn't really interested in Green Buildings. I was interested in Renewable Energy, which I thought was a bit lacking. The Entrepreneurship was a nice bonus that I didn't expect from the title.

Thanks for the learning and time!

Eric

創建者 Achyuthan R

2020年8月11日

It was an honour to attend this course. The classes were good and interesting. I have learned so many things about Entrepreneurship,Business case , Green buildings , Renewable energy and lot other moral side and technical side of those. Although there were some missing plugins in the presentation, it didn't greatly affect the class. As i am not from the US the monetary representations on the US Dollar seem a bit difficult to visualise the situation. But overall the classes were good.

Thank you for providing this platform for learning!!

創建者 Anna F G

2020年5月23日

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated very much the questione at the end of the videos. They really get you into thinking what you really want to do and how to do it.

I would suggest to update some of the readings since they are out of date and the link Is expired, and also some of the data references and some slides on the videos.

Besides this, it Is a very inspiring course.

創建者 Prakhar G

2018年4月9日

I had a difficult time coming up with a business idea for the second peer assignment. The course doesn't offer much help in achieving that. All it does is give us a pretty generic information about green building. The course should offer technical insight into the green technology.

創建者 Olugbolahan M

2020年5月17日

The course is very informative, concise and precise. It get you started and covers all the right topics. However the reading material links need to be updated as they are now rather dated, especially as the have been significant industry developments in the past five years

創建者 Negin M

2021年4月11日

it was really helpful for having a prospect on renewable energy and green buildings and it demonstrates possible opportunity in this field . I recommend this course for who is interested on environmental solutions and entrepreneurship.

創建者 Kathan S

2019年9月11日

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

創建者 Sohan B

2019年2月27日

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

創建者 SHALINI M

2020年4月26日

Best teaching..

Important information said..

Best think is mind improvement for completing this course..

New ideas, best thinking created for done start our business...

Nice course and its really helpfully..

Thank you!

創建者 Muhammed M V

2020年5月14日

I would give it 5 stars but many of the links were broken. The instructor is a great source of information and keeps the videos short and digestible for working professionals like myself to do in our spare time.

創建者 Christian D G F

2020年6月29日

An amazing course, it helped me identifying the opportunities not only around the environmental topics but in general, and skills needed to face the risk and the fear of failing. Thank you very much.

創建者 Shakib H K

2021年12月16日

Interesting and very useful course for those who have interest in entrepreneurship and currently studying Civil and Environmental engineering. Some plugins are missing which needs to be fixed.

創建者 ASHWIN K K T

2020年8月14日

Extremely happy to be a part of it! An extraordinary course with mindblowing concept which mainly helps the humankind in the future !Thanks to Duke University for this amazing course !

創建者 The R O

2020年10月1日

The criticism and the challenges in the Entrepreneurship, both chapters were important to me. Learned a lot! but you must take notes and apply all the knowledge in things around you.

創建者 Ferdinand L B

2017年10月14日

An interesting topic. Very applicable in 'Third World' countries where problems in energy consumption spawned by the utilization of fossil fuels have persisted for many years now.

創建者 Ayman T

2020年10月5日

Such a great course that take you in a journey in the world of entrepreneurship and renewable energy and probable everything you need to start your business or startup some day.