Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,297 個評分
553 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

熱門審閱

GZ

2020年12月5日

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD

2021年9月23日

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

篩選依據:

51 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 75 個評論(共 556 個)

創建者 Syed N A

2021年6月11日

It was amazing to go through this course. Got more than expected. It was socking to know that renewable energy is used in so many sectors. This course made numerous ways for an entrepreneur to make his career. Excited to see more such courses.

創建者 KISSARI S

2021年1月28日

je trouve que ce cours est très enrichissant pour tout ce qui concerne l’énergie renouvelable , il m'a permis de savoir comment faire pour créer mon startup tout en utilisant les outils de Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

創建者 Neil M

2021年4月12日

Loved it from start to finish (yet to finish the honours assignments). Great content, despite parts being a few years old. Would have been great to have had another course to follow up, a more advanced one. Chriss Wedding, good tutor.

創建者 Juan C L B

2017年8月29日

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

創建者 Anurag G

2019年8月7日

Very Relevant course for all those who venture into the field of Green Building and Renewable Energy. All modules are very interesting and keeps one engaged throughout disseminating knowledge about each and every aspect of the field.

創建者 Mahadi N S B

2020年6月4日

Thanks to COURSERA & Thanks to Duke University to give me the chance to learn a lot about Green Building, Renewable Energy, and the Shining Future of Green Entrepreneurship. I'll be forever thankful to you Professor Cris. Regards

創建者 Ken P

2020年12月22日

I really enjoyed this course! Professor Wedding is engaging and very knowledgeable. I plan to take additional courses on the subject. Thanks to Professor Wedding, Duke University and Coursera for providing this terrific course!

創建者 Sachin S

2020年6月12日

It is a great course for a person who is seeking for a business opportunity in green buildings and renewable energy. I highly recommend this. Practical peer reviews are very good to gain knowledge about starting a new business.

創建者 Kailash K

2020年7月17日

I'm very Thankful to Mr. Chris Wedding they provide us better useful knowledge about renewable energy and green building concept.I also wanted to say they should gives other similar courses which help to increase our knowledge

創建者 Professor H

2019年1月17日

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

創建者 Tan M J

2021年12月31日

Lightweight, easy to digest course that do inspire the intent to start a business in the renewable energy/green building sector. However, do fix some of the videos where it should a missing plugin image rather than content.

創建者 Hannah S S

2020年5月15日

Thank for providing such a helpful section in short period which develops our skill and career in the world of enterpuners .. and future of the society in the new eragiyaa the new ieda development is key to the modern world

創建者 Muhammed F A

2020年11月21日

Pretty solid stuff. Learnt a lot of new information in the past few weeks. Although I didn't write down all the questions and attempt any peer assignments right now, I plan on revisiting them later and doing them all.

創建者 Christian T V C

2018年10月14日

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

創建者 Ayesha F

2020年11月2日

Really helped me see the importance of entrepreneurship, especially in the green sector that can help better the world. Great readings and insights that map the process of developing a start up in a clear way.

創建者 Bankole J

2021年1月23日

I am about to begin because of this course. When I launch this idea, transform my world and create abundance for my people, it shall be mostly because at this turning point I met DR. CHRIS WEDDING. Thank you

.

創建者 Sachin D

2020年4月28日

The course was too informative and upgraded. This will definitely help for globaly thinking on enterprenership ,the working, the barriers and what to accept and what to denay. Course material is very helpful.

創建者 Shorya R

2020年5月29日

This course was very informative and motivating and helpful. I'm highly motivated for being an entrepreneur after learning from this course. And the instructor described all things in a very good way.

Thanks

創建者 Ammar A

2020年12月16日

A unique learning experience of a motivating, inspirational, and mind-targeting course. I have learned a lot in the entrepreneurship domain in general, and renewable energy and green buildings in specific.

創建者 Natalia C R

2021年3月1日

EL curso es bastante completo, a pesar de dar una perspectiva general , permite encaminar los intereses y temas relevantes en lo que concierne el emprendimiento en energías renovables y el Green Building.

創建者 Amritpal S

2020年6月21日

It was great learning this course, also the professor was very motivating and enthusiastic. He delivered & covered very part of course in a very sophisticated manner. Had a great learning experience :)

創建者 Davide C

2017年12月31日

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

創建者 Siddharth P

2020年12月28日

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

創建者 Shounak K

2019年7月20日

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

創建者 Mansur A

2020年10月24日

Amazing course, that let outlines the basics of entrepreneurship and importance of sustainable and renewable energy start ups. This course has inspired me to rethink my career choices.