Chevron Left
返回到 Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications

學生對 悉尼新南威尔士大学 提供的 Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications 的評價和反饋

4.6
73 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications, in which we explore the nature of imaging the earth's surface from space or from airborne vehicles. This course covers the fundamental nature of remote sensing and the platforms and sensor types used. It also provides an in-depth treatment of the computational algorithms employed in image understanding, ranging from the earliest historically important techniques to more recent approaches based on deep learning. It assumes no prior knowledge of remote sensing but develops the material to a depth comparable to a senior undergraduate course in remote sensing and image analysis. That requires the use of the mathematics of vector and matrix algebra, and statistics. It is recognised that not all participants will have that background so summaries and hand worked examples are included to illustrate all important material. The course material is extensively illustrated by examples and commentary on the how the technology is applied in practice. It will prepare participants to use the material in their own disciplines and to undertake more detailed study in remote sensing and related topics....

熱門審閱

AO

2022年6月26日

This is a great course for inisiation in the remote sensing field of study.

HV

2021年11月22日

Really enjoyed the learning experience and was very concise!

篩選依據:

1 - Remote Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis and Applications 的 25 個評論(共 25 個)

創建者 Francesco R

2021年4月21日

Very difficult to follow. Material is very technical and the lecturer simply reads from the slides. The volume of the recording is very low as well.

創建者 Frank L

2020年11月23日

Well explained - but I already have an image processing background. Providing a bibliography/list of references at the introduction of each lecture could be helpful (as in reading ahead of the lecture).

創建者 Anze M

2021年3月21日

This course provides a good base upon which you can build your remote sensing knowledge. It helps if you already have a background in CS or maths (preferably a degree in one of those two fields). Starting in the second third of the course, the lectures fluctuate between very easy going to profound mathematics. Don't be fooled by the week time needed estimations - following this estimations you will get just a basic understanding, which will be enough to complete the quizzes, but for a better understanding of lecture material, be prepared to invest 2x the estimated time.

創建者 Susanne R

2020年10月27日

In my opinion, this course was a bit too mathematical and monotonous, the professor for sure knows what he is talking about but after having finished the course, I am missing a few more examples of how to use the concepts in practice / with a software.

創建者 Dario V

2021年5月18日

The course comprehensively covers the domains of remote sensing and associated machine learning techniques and has aided me significantly in putting those techniques in practice for my startup endeavor.

Professor Richards is an amazing lecturer and the classes are very well structured and presented.

創建者 Mary R L

2020年11月26日

The quizzes are difficult for me. Im just relieved that theres no computations in the quizzes. But i learned a lot. Theres a lots of technical stuff so theres a need to read more about the weekly lectures.

創建者 Lenis G

2021年8月30日

Excelente curso. Introduce los sensores remotos como herramientas en la interpretación de la superficie terrestre de acuerdo al área de aplicación, haciendo énfasis en la geología y la agricultura.

創建者 Ghada S

2021年6月16日

A bit challenging but very insightful!

創建者 Mohd A b A

2021年5月3日

I learn more about remote sensing.

創建者 King V

2021年6月13日

The course should add practice exercise for gaining more understanding to the course

創建者 Aik J R

2021年7月25日

The course contents cover Remote Sensing but since the mentor is just like reading, just show the scripts, it's so boring. It will be better and perfect the practical exercises are added. And the course title should be changed to "Mathematical Calculations and Machine Learning in Remote Sensing". The beginner of Remote Sensing should not choose this course.

創建者 Haritha H P

2021年6月20日

Though the course is interesting, it would have been much better if the instructor was present while explaining the concepts which would give a classroom effect.

創建者 Darcy J G

2021年9月30日

Very difficult to understand in the online format.

創建者 phanisai

2022年3月9日

Excellent course! I thoroughly enjoyed the content. The course was well structured and the professor excellently. explained most of the machine learning algorithms in the context of remote sensing applications. I am quite disappointed to see the reviews of my fellow learners rate the course -low. I would like to stress it to the future learners thinking of taking this course to confidently enroll without a doubt. I agree that the concepts are quite hard to understand and may need an active learning mindset.However this course is the ONLY course which has tried to intuitively explain the application of machine learning to remote sensing datasets. Furthermore, the professor (John richards)is a legend in the field and we need to appreciate his passion for the subject and his effort to disseminate knowledge to students!

Cheers!!

創建者 Mekonen h

2022年8月8日

Hi dear, my name is Mekonen Hunde, still I didn’t get the certificate. From the very beginning, I was asked for financial aid to learn the course Sensing Image Acquisition, Analysis, and Applications then my application was approved by financial aid via my email address. Then I completed all the tasks. The only response was congratulations on completion.

Therefore, how can get the certificate?

創建者 Alfredo E O

2022年6月27日

T​his is a great course for inisiation in the remote sensing field of study.

創建者 Hrishil V

2021年11月23日

Really enjoyed the learning experience and was very concise!

創建者 Nayana L

2022年3月3日

very imformative course

創建者 GEORGIN J

2022年1月16日

Absolutely informative

創建者 brandy s

2022年1月17日

very useful

創建者 omar F

2022年3月16日

good

創建者 Abiodun F O

2022年7月10日

Overall, the modules were very topical and relevant to the subject matter. That said, this is a more or less technical course in Remote Sensing and may not pass for an introductory course to the subject at all. It also requires certain level of mathematical background to be able to grasp a number of concepts. The only reason I could follow is that I have been in the field for a while, and even then, I had to review the course materials multiple times before attempting the quizzes. Sincere thanks for the efforts, Prof. Richard.

創建者 Maria P B O

2022年3月13日

Its a very technical course and very advanced. It actually exceeeded my expectations and it took me a very long time to fully undertand everything (especially because I had a lot of difficulties with the language). I was expecting a level-user course, but it was far more advanced.

It's a really good course, and the teacher explains everything very well and in an understandable way despite of the difficulty of the course.

創建者 lea

2022年7月1日

Learned a lot about remote sensing and machine learning. The only thing I think is missing is how to apply all these RS methods practically, which software to use? But that could be another entier course.

創建者 Gökhan Ç

2022年7月11日

Great introduction on the topic of remote sensing! However I think certain topcis are over emphasized.