Chevron Left
返回到 回归建模实践

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 回归建模实践 的評價和反饋

4.4
272 個評分
51 條評論

課程概述

This course focuses on one of the most important tools in your data analysis arsenal: regression analysis. Using either SAS or Python, you will begin with linear regression and then learn how to adapt when two variables do not present a clear linear relationship. You will examine multiple predictors of your outcome and be able to identify confounding variables, which can tell a more compelling story about your results. You will learn the assumptions underlying regression analysis, how to interpret regression coefficients, and how to use regression diagnostic plots and other tools to evaluate the quality of your regression model. Throughout the course, you will share with others the regression models you have developed and the stories they tell you....

熱門審閱

VM
2017年3月6日

Awesome course. More than regression generation, they have explained in details about how to interpret regression coefficients and results and how to make conclusions. 5 Stars

PC
2016年11月27日

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

篩選依據:

26 - 回归建模实践 的 47 個評論(共 47 個)

創建者 Franzi S

2016年2月6日

I truly enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. I particularly liked the structure and setup. My suggestions for improvement would be to provide more background information and further reading on the subjects covered and to maybe have a handout that summarizes the most important concepts and key messages of each week.

創建者 Edita G

2020年11月23日

Great content of the course! However, there were some technical issues - example programs not working (data sets located at different path), assignment evaluations require multiple blog entries (why?), unlike those from courses 1 and 2, sound in some videos is too low. Please make sure to check on these issues.

創建者 Γεώργιος Κ

2018年6月22日

Many useful and must to know things. I am not satisfied by the explanations to difficult tasks that need further understanding and deepness. Anyway I am glad to have taken that course, it offered knowledge to me. In fact I recommend it to those that have heard of regression and need supportive material.

創建者 Alex S

2016年1月4日

This was another strong course from Wesleyan, and well produced. However some of the weekly problems were vague and it was not clear exactly what was being sought or how they would be evaluated, as they have been very clear in the previous mini courses in this specialization.

創建者 Arjun S

2020年9月20日

Besides, training in SAS Studio and Python,the course offers extremely useful insights on regression models. Highly recommended for risk management professionals

創建者 Meigui Y

2016年12月5日

This is a great beginner level course for those have no programming experience. But I would suggest the content to be extended to 8 weeks instead of 4 weeks.

創建者 Ricardo M

2016年9月25日

Assignmetns allow student to choose dataset and analysis - but are not very well structured.

Detailed exaplanations.

創建者 Priya X

2016年3月2日

Good for understanding concepts and running code in SAS but still needs more depth to the coursework.

創建者 Ponciano R

2019年1月21日

Good course with a lot of applicable techniques. Thanks for your time and teachings!

創建者 Abdullah A M A

2016年8月16日

great effort was paid preparing this course .

創建者 Nitin K

2016年5月30日

Good Course. To the point and clean lectures.

創建者 Ali R

2016年7月30日

simple and useful

創建者 Sandra M

2016年3月28日

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

創建者 A C

2017年7月31日

course could've had more depth. expected explanation on more data scenarios. for example, logistic regression when the explanatory variables are quantitative.

even interpretation of output. course is too brief. barely gives you an introduction to the subject.

創建者 Enyang W

2019年3月19日

The course itself was nice, but the review for the assignments was really annoying, I always had to wait sooo many days..

創建者 Bakr G

2016年1月8日

As with all Coursera courses, there is no way to communicate with the tutors, which is vey important in such a specialised course. The course also requires finishing assignments while needed clarification and explanation is not always provided in the course videos. in some assignment a required step was only explained in the following week (Centering variables).

Assignments review depend only on peer review, when peers in most of the time don't read through assignment completely or open attachments leading to poor grading based on 'missed information' that are actually attached in submissions.

Also this course along with the rest of the courses in the Data Analysis and Interpretation need some more focus on using SAS and other data analysis tools and the way to present results in a more appealing way. (this could be given one extra lecture in each course).

創建者 Craig S

2016年3月15日

I learned a few things. The videos were good. The feedback from the student reviews was erratic. There was some good, thoughtful feedback and some was nonsense. I took the free option. I don't think I'd ever pay for a course where evaluations are conducted by people who understand the material no better than I do.

This is the second course in this series that I completed. I also finished the machine learning course. I think I'm done with this specialization.

創建者 Aurimas D

2019年1月7日

unbalance course. in my opinion simple topics were over-explained and difficult topics were under-explained. I personally would prefer to know more about regression in the first place and only then try to adapt them to the data. perhaps it my lack of knowledge.

創建者 Amin F

2017年8月8日

This specialization was great up to this course! All the content are reviewed superficially and it seems the instructors are just trying to teach recipes and there is no intuitive explanations, especially on multiple regression and the tests for evaluating it.

創建者 priyasmita g

2016年4月6日

The course was very shallow as if teaching english literature

創建者 Victoria

2016年6月25日

Extremely boring and not

創建者 Miyuan

2016年2月11日

too easy