Chevron Left
返回到 Development of Real-Time Systems

學生對 EIT 数字 提供的 Development of Real-Time Systems 的評價和反饋

4.6
442 個評分
94 條評論

課程概述

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

熱門審閱

LP

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

GT

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

篩選依據:

51 - Development of Real-Time Systems 的 75 個評論(共 93 個)

創建者 rossihwang

Aug 13, 2016

very practical

創建者 Fan A

May 15, 2020

I liked it!)

創建者 jose c

May 02, 2018

Great course

創建者 SFUA

Apr 20, 2017

Great course

創建者 Dama H t

Jun 30, 2020

nice course

創建者 Abhishek R

Oct 13, 2019

nice course

創建者 Мамашев Р

Oct 16, 2017

Nice course

創建者 ESWARARAO B

May 18, 2020

Excellent

創建者 Aleksandr B

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent

創建者 Y.SaiKrishna S

Jul 04, 2016

Awesome.

創建者 Vivek T

Jul 16, 2020

good

創建者 JAYA K T

Dec 13, 2019

good

創建者 nikhil

Mar 23, 2019

NICE

創建者 ALAMPALLY N

Oct 27, 2018

good

創建者 Belkin V D

Oct 14, 2017

+++

創建者 Ralph W

Aug 25, 2017

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

創建者 Akhilesh S

Dec 04, 2017

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

創建者 Elyasin S

Jul 17, 2016

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.

創建者 Prasiddh T

Jun 01, 2020

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

創建者 soheir

Nov 23, 2018

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics

創建者 Jose E L

Nov 05, 2017

The course is quite focused on schedulers and more lectures on FreeRTOS would be welcome. Although deeper and more extensive explanations about queues, mutexes, semaphores... and many other RTOS features, would be necessary, on average the course is interesting because you learn to understand how the core of any RTOS work.

創建者 Mahesh K

Jan 30, 2018

It was really helpful course, thanks for providing such course.

+ Points - Nice arrangements of the topics, quiz , videos and assignments etc. Good help on the administrative queries etc.

Can be improved in terms of the coding assignments . We can provide some more coding assignments with different schedulers.

創建者 Karol P

Jan 28, 2019

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

創建者 Emmanuel D

Dec 05, 2017

Strongly focused on the scheduling methods. Good introduction to freertos. I think it could be really helpful to have written notes along with the videos. I know it is a lot work to prepare this kind of document for a MOOC, but it would be a big benefit.

創建者 siddharth s

Dec 15, 2016

Good introduction to RTOS concepts. A little theoretical, there could have been a project to do in the end which would have made the course objectives more clear.