Chevron Left
返回到 Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons

學生對 巴黎综合理工学院 提供的 Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons 的評價和反饋

4.9
129 個評分
24 個審閱

課程概述

This course gives you access to basic tools and concepts to understand research articles and books on modern quantum optics. You will learn about quantization of light, formalism to describe quantum states of light without any classical analogue, and observables allowing one to demonstrate typical quantum properties of these states. These tools will be applied to the emblematic case of a one-photon wave packet, which behaves both as a particle and a wave. Wave-particle duality is a great quantum mystery in the words of Richard Feynman. You will be able to fully appreciate real experiments demonstrating wave-particle duality for a single photon, and applications to quantum technologies based on single photon sources, which are now commercially available. The tools presented in this course will be widely used in our second quantum optics course, which will present more advanced topics such as entanglement, interaction of quantized light with matter, squeezed light, etc... So if you have a good knowledge in basic quantum mechanics and classical electromagnetism, but always wanted to know: • how to go from classical electromagnetism to quantized radiation, • how the concept of photon emerges, • how a unified formalism is able to describe apparently contradictory behaviors observed in quantum optics labs, • how creative physicists and engineers have invented totally new technologies based on quantum properties of light, then this course is for you....

熱門審閱

SS

Nov 21, 2019

Very clear and informative. The courses are short respectively and they are very exciting. The quizzes are a very good review to keep you concentrated.

AN

Feb 18, 2019

This course give me a brief idea about single photon. Thank you for providing such a good course.

篩選依據:

1 - Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons 的 24 個評論(共 24 個)

創建者 Happy A

Jan 17, 2019

A good course that helps us have a further understanding of quantum optic.

創建者 Anakot K R

Feb 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. A thorough review of the field quantization for me. It helped me immensely to review my knowledge. It was very useful for "come back" to the subject after my M.Sc. days. For students, you want to learn do the homework sincerely...

創建者 ABHIJEET N

Feb 18, 2019

This course give me a brief idea about single photon. Thank you for providing such a good course.

創建者 K. V R V

Mar 27, 2019

i learned so much from this subject

創建者 maraka d r

Mar 27, 2019

nice

創建者 Chi L L

Sep 01, 2018

The course is very detailed on the concepts of quantum mechanics applied to to photonic condition, it introduced a lot of new physical operation, but maybe challenging if people is not familiar with abstract algebra and linear vector.

創建者 jadoul m

Nov 02, 2018

Can't wait any longer for the second course. Wonderful. Stimulating.

創建者 Gregory B

Sep 21, 2017

A. Aspect is clear methodical and precise. It makes learning eas

創建者 Raghav C

Jul 13, 2017

A course worth taking for those seeking an introduction to Quantum Optics.

創建者 Víctor R R

Dec 27, 2017

Very good introduction to the subject, I enjoyed the dynamics of the lessons. I am looking forward for the more advanced part 2!

創建者 Timothy R

Mar 30, 2017

A challenging course but well worth the effort.

創建者 Augustine

Jul 16, 2017

This is a first rate course given by a master of the subject matter. The presentation style - especially for the equations - are easy to follow. The ideas and concepts are concisely explained. The enthusiasm is infectious. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to know the latest developments in quantum optics. I look forward to part 2!

創建者 Kishoreraj S

Jun 21, 2019

I am extremely grateful to Prof. Aspect for making such a beautiful course. The organisation was lovely and it really took care of backing things up with mathematical proofs that made it really enjoyable and a fulfilling experience. I am really looking forward to the follow-up course to gain more expertise in this topic

創建者 Felipe V

Jun 28, 2019

Incredible alain

創建者 Philippe C

Aug 05, 2019

There was a steep learning curve but I'm very happy to have deeper understanding of quantum phenomenons. Alain Aspect has a magnificent mustache.

創建者 Daniel V d R J

Oct 27, 2019

Ótimo curso.

創建者 Chandra K

Nov 07, 2019

Very Well helped me to understand the concept

創建者 Salwa S

Nov 21, 2019

Very clear and informative. The courses are short respectively and they are very exciting. The quizzes are a very good review to keep you concentrated.

創建者 Binod J

Dec 08, 2019

Great Course! Thinking about taking the second part of this series.

創建者 Bas A

Aug 20, 2017

More exact usage of English language would help. Also written course material would be great. I ended up buying Mr. Aspect's book because I like the topic so much. A final exam would give a more satisfying feeling. I have the feeling I muddled through on lots of the questions. I am redoing the course now to get "perfect" understanding an memorizing things. Alternatively, a final test could be to write a reaction about a resent article.

創建者 Manuel S

Mar 10, 2018

There should be more resources to study like some lecture notes. Besides that, the overall level is very good.

創建者 Giacomo V

Dec 05, 2019

Really good course, but you need to have a strong background in quantum mechanics in order to understand the lessons. Professor Aspect clearly explains the topics

創建者 Jonathan G

Mar 23, 2018

It's math I put surprisingly easy.

創建者 Rod B

Apr 30, 2017

Poor. Very boring and dull presentation. Hardly anything is explained very clearly. It would be far more profitable to simply study an appropriate textbook or online course notes.