Chevron Left
返回到 The Introduction to Quantum Computing

學生對 圣彼得堡国立大学 提供的 The Introduction to Quantum Computing 的評價和反饋

4.3
329 個評分
109 條評論

課程概述

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...

熱門審閱

HH
2020年5月10日

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

BP
2020年2月23日

Heavily Packed course..Touched the tip of a huge iceberg named "Beauty of Mathematics" from this course..Thanks to Coursera and the team for this insightful journey of 5 weeks with you.

篩選依據:

51 - The Introduction to Quantum Computing 的 75 個評論(共 109 個)

創建者 Aryaan H

2020年5月3日

Well explained by the professor! Reasonable amount of knowledge is provided in simple language

創建者 Lorenzo P

2019年5月29日

Very interesting. Not easy but definitely enjoyable. My persona compliment to the instructor.

創建者 Pamela F S L d O

2020年1月22日

I'm really surprised about everything in the course. I'm sure I will do other courses here.

創建者 Sutirtho B

2021年5月24日

The Course was interesting and I have got a basic knowledge about Quantum Computation

創建者 Leomar M M

2019年9月26日

Overall good course. It certainly helps understanding a bit about quantum computing.

創建者 俞柳君

2019年4月28日

Intense and fun. Very helpful course! Strongly recommended.

創建者 Dr. O P

2020年2月21日

Very good course on Quantum Computing for beginners.

創建者 Sahar B R

2019年12月9日

Very good initiation to quantum computing field

創建者 Rifatul I H

2020年11月6日

It is a great course. I highly recommend it.

創建者 Sreeprakash N

2019年11月5日

Excellent! Thanks very much for this course.

創建者 shashwat s

2020年7月9日

a good course for the introductory level

創建者 Aravind T

2020年6月20日

The Course was great, with lot of maths

創建者 Edual M

2021年6月21日

Excellent course, very well structured

創建者 Boris G

2020年1月28日

Interesting, hard, opening new fields.

創建者 Luis A E

2019年2月8日

Nice Course.

創建者 Bishwajit P G

2019年2月16日

good

創建者 James M

2019年12月7日

Overall a very good course. For me the best value of this course is that it got me started on quantum computing and moved me passed the initial mathematics pretty quickly so that I could get an appreciation for quantum computing without having to be an expert with the math and quantum mechanics itself. This being said, after having completed the course I still feel I have a lot to learn. I also agree with other reviewers concerning the last two weeks of the course and that the presentation could have been better.

Nevertheless, I feel I have some momentum going with the subject and I hope to be able to go back to my textbook "Quantum Computing for Computer Scientist" and continue my studies.

On a practical side I would also like to acknowledge that this course helped be to understand better the nature of problems that will lend themselves to being solved better with quantum algorithms and those for which classical algorithms are no worse. This will be important to know as we move forward and separate the hype from the reality.

創建者 Haissam W

2021年7月22日

Thank you, St Petersburg, for the fantastic course. It's a great effort to put together an online course for such a complex domain. However, I have only two comments. I would suggest having another Absolute beginner course with 50% less algorithm and a more explicit definition of each character in the equation for people who don't have a strong background in math and physics. The second comment is regarding the certificate; it would be great if the course credited or at least remove the non credited sentence nb the printed PDF certificate. Thank you

創建者 QUAGLIA R

2020年9月7日

I recommend this course, especially if you are quite fresh of a STEM degree.

If your degree dates 20 or more years ago (like in my case) consider you'll probably need more time to refresh the topics required to pass several tests, in particular complex numbers and linear algebra. I don't give 5 stars only for this reason: some final test looks a bit weakly related to the lectures and more connected to the underlying mathematich.

創建者 Vaishnavi A

2020年1月12日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and I loved the way the instructor gradually built up the concepts. Sometimes, I had difficulty following some technical terms. I think this comes under the prerequisites for taking up this course. The module exercises were not too easy, but they were not difficult either. They were good. On the whole, I enjoyed taking up this course. I wish there was less math though.

創建者 Thomas C

2020年7月11日

A great starting course for a theoretical understanding of quantum algorithms. This course is very mathematically challenging and requires an advanced understanding of vector spaces and Dirac notation. Content is explained well, but at times it can be difficult to follow the derivations and it can be easy to lose track of how the maths fits in to the bigger picture.

創建者 Stephen T

2019年3月7日

I enjoyed this course, but found it tough going. I knew very little about Quantum Computing before I began, nevertheless I found this course to be a useful introduction to the subject. However, I would recommend that anyone seeking to complete the course should check first that they are competent with the necessary mathematical prerequisites.

創建者 Bilal T

2020年1月13日

It was a good introductory course with a lot of details covered relating basics of quantum computation. It would have been a lot better if more solved examples would have been added to give more clarity to the concept. This intern would have allowed a better understanding in doing the assignments/quizzes. Over all I enjoyed the course.

創建者 Aoife H

2021年2月14日

An excellent overview of Quantum Computing. I feel I have got a good understanding of the basics now. I would agree with the rating of 'Intermediate' for this course as I think to do this course without a good knowledge of Linear Algebra and a little experience with Number Theory would be quite challenging.

創建者 Michael H N

2020年11月6日

It's a very concise course that goes over a plethora of ideas briefly. Complex ideas in the last two weeks I believe were communicated very quickly and could have used more time and content to digest well. Nevertheless, I enjoyed and appreciated it. Thank you Coursera and thank you, professor!