Chevron Left
返回到 Quantitative Foundations for International Business

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的評價和反饋

3.9
263 個評分
79 條評論

課程概述

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

熱門審閱

DK

May 26, 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AS

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

篩選依據:

51 - Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的 75 個評論(共 76 個)

創建者 Kyle E

Sep 03, 2019

I felt there should have been more reading material, I'm sure I'm not the only one who struggled to follow the videos. I add the instructors were excellent but my preference is to read rather than continually watch. It can be exhausting stopping and starting to catch all notes.

創建者 Yaser T Y H

Jun 03, 2020

The Lecture should be more practical as I recommend the lecturer show more examples as it was confusing and I had to refer to different resources .

創建者 Jim

Mar 14, 2018

Difficult to understand the lecturers English but otherwise insightful when reading each video.

創建者 Shahrukh S

Sep 09, 2017

the pronunciation of the lecturer was at times very difficult to understand !

創建者 Melida G J

Jul 04, 2019

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

創建者 Chris T

Jul 07, 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

創建者 Ander C

Dec 27, 2017

Good overall, although concepts are high-school level.

創建者 Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

Very interesting but at the same time very easy one.

創建者 Ahmed M R

Sep 14, 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

創建者 Johnrey L P

Sep 20, 2019

Good!

創建者 Oliver O

Mar 11, 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

創建者 Eric P

May 26, 2017

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.

創建者 Anthony V d V

Sep 25, 2017

I found the material already difficult to grasp in the video's and the quality of English of the presenters did not help.

創建者 Alice T

Aug 09, 2017

não se explica matematica falando. e sim dando exemplos.

創建者 Nimish B

Aug 05, 2018

very basic

創建者 Fazal M F

Mar 20, 2017

It was painful to work through the videos at first place, for more than one reasons. Very linmited (I would say insufficient) and inconsistent use of background data (diagrams, equations, symbols,pointers) on the board to support what was been talked about. It felt like a plain reading of mathematical expressions and descriptions. As a consequence I had to completely rely on the www to learn the topics covered so I could do the exercises. If that is how the standard of tutoring is to unfold for UoL Global MBA program (to which this is a foundation), I would seriously reconsider my decision to go for. I have been into a MOOC UCL and regret to say this course (Quantitative Foundations for International Business) is a big disappointment. Hope someone listens and th

創建者 Will C

Jul 08, 2018

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience

創建者 David O

Dec 27, 2019

Poor course. The content and overall structure is right but the video lectures are bad. Unintelligible English from non-native speakers and very poor explanation of the concepts. However the exercises are a useful recap of key concepts (you won't learn anything from the lectures but the content will indicate the subject areas one should review and the exercises are globally OK). Overall though, this is the worst course I have taken on Coursera (of 20+ courses).

創建者 Henrique d O G

Jul 27, 2020

Terrible. I believe this is the worst online course I ever took. The lecturer, Elanora Muzzapappa, I'm sure is an incredible professional and academic but has no skills in speaking or lecturing. It always seems like she was reading from some prompter and she even made clumsy mistakes along the course. Real let down, since the first two courses were so great.

創建者 Denis K

Mar 24, 2017

If you have higher education, and studied derivatives and matrices, this course is a quick review and test of your skills. If you never studied course subjects, you would hardly be able to learn them through this course. I completed it as a part of specialization, that's the only reason.

創建者 Christopher H

Sep 10, 2017

Felt like I was in a SAT math Kaplan review course. The video lectures were extremely boring and the professor basically reading formulas from a teleprompter. I fail to see the relevance and connect to international business as they relate to practical matters.

創建者 Monique K F

Sep 10, 2018

Incredibly weak. I knew the subject and managed to understand because I had complete knowledge of what they were teaching before starting the course, but recommend redoing this course, because it's confusing and doesn't explain anything.

創建者 Jorge E R P

Jul 24, 2020

Only a real basic course. The worse is be in front of the computer and see how the teacher and his assistant ONLY read a teleprompter, it's a LACK OF RESPECT with the students. Boring and disrespected.

創建者 Abu Z

Jan 04, 2020

I complete this course but I really don't like the way the lectures taught us. My advise, please don't waste time with this course.

Thank you

創建者 RAPHAEL N

Jul 20, 2017

It lacked clear equations and examples on how to do the calculations. It was difficult to put into practice what they presented.