Chevron Left
返回到 Quantitative Foundations for International Business

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的評價和反饋

3.9
269 個評分
79 條評論

課程概述

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

熱門審閱

DK

May 26, 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AS

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

篩選依據:

26 - Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的 50 個評論(共 76 個)

創建者 Augusto S

Jun 10, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! The professors are very good. =)

創建者 Mohsin K

Jun 13, 2017

A good review of basic quantitative learning! thank you!

創建者 Luis A d M R N

Jul 03, 2017

Great course!! I totally recommend for all students!

創建者 Wayven P

Jun 04, 2017

Somewhat hard, but very informative

創建者 Narasimhan S

May 02, 2020

Excellent explanation

創建者 Prasad N

Jun 28, 2019

Informative course.

創建者 Dhiraj M

May 31, 2017

basic level course

創建者 RITHEESH V V

Jul 23, 2020

Really Excited

創建者 santisteban h

Nov 01, 2017

Interesting !

創建者 Alvaro C

Oct 08, 2017

great course!

創建者 Abhishek

Sep 30, 2017

good course.

創建者 Arjun S R

Jun 24, 2020

Good

創建者 Mason E H

Feb 17, 2017

A great refresher course for math. Depending on which way you look at the course it is either 4 or 5 stars, I wish I could give 4.5 for this reason! I'm not sure if it would be wholly sufficient for people new to mathematics trying to get into business/MBA as there needs to be more examples and problem sets. There could also be some PDFs added to further reinforce learning. However I still rate this course highly because I had no experience with matrices but through the videos as a sole resource I got a perfect score on the quiz on the first time. If you have a maths background you'll find this course the perfect refresher for exploring your MBA options.

創建者 Alexander M

Feb 17, 2020

A real challenge for me but well worth the effort. There is a language issue as the presenters are not native English speakers. I got around that by taking careful notes. If you follow the lessons the concepts are easily learned. Just stick with it and don't get frustrated like I almost did when I started Functions!

創建者 Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

A nice course about equations, functions, derivatives & matrices. However, I felt a lack of explanation sometimes.

創建者 Ryan M

May 19, 2019

Good Course, but I would want the examples to stay on screen as they are being presented.

創建者 Travis B

Dec 29, 2017

Sometimes hard to understand the instructor but good subject materials.

創建者 Debbie O

Jul 03, 2017

Fantastic. I did however have to go through twice to fully understand.

創建者 Reza R

Aug 23, 2017

Good course for who wants to know about networking in business.

創建者 Nicole

Feb 05, 2020

Gives you experience of the Quantum World and Maths.

創建者 Fy M

Jan 09, 2019

the quiz questions have several typos

創建者 Tom G

Mar 09, 2017

good content and lessons, quizzes

創建者 Deleted A

Jun 04, 2018

T

創建者 Juan P P

Nov 14, 2019

Some topics are not well explain (for example matrix) and for several topis you need some previous knowledge. Also as some other comments refer, the profesor that explains the first video of each course never explains anithing, insted, his students explains all the topics (and they try their best with lot of effort, but they are not the best teachers... they only read the equations!!!) Just to improve, make better videos, maybe only with a board and a penn and just explain all the topics!

創建者 Domenico S

Jan 20, 2020

the PhD teacher simply and clearly reads what she says, even in bad way. Sometimes she gives the impression she doesn't understand what she reads. I can't believe UofL can consider this approach a way to teach.

The material offered is not enough to pass the test, so i had to surf on internet and check on my old math books to study in deep