Chevron Left
返回到 Quantitative Foundations for International Business

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的評價和反饋

4.1
383 個評分
107 條評論

課程概述

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

熱門審閱

DK

2020年5月25日

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM

2020年8月31日

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

篩選依據:

1 - Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的 25 個評論(共 106 個)

創建者 Marc M

2019年5月23日

This course in comparison to the others in Business Essentials is appalling. You start business essentials with a lecturer like David James and his colleagues who are engaging and inspiring. Then we have a VERY dry subject matter presented by people who are just not engaging or skilled at presenting. Elanora Muzzapappa, while I am sure a gifted economic and financial academic, has zero public speaking or presentational skills. This is a massive MASSIVE let down given the rest of the courses are so excellent. This really needs to be replaced and redone as soon as possible as this review is a common one.

創建者 Josh L

2018年2月10日

This is a really terrible course. It really was not engaging at all, it almost entirely consists of someone reading equations with little context off a teleprompter. There are very few proper examples and I personally found it impossible to understand most of the concepts without referring to outside sources. Eventually I stopped bothering with the lectures as they are a complete waste of time. The production was quite sloppy too. Completed the course but I think I learned almost nothing from the lectures.

I expected a lot more from the University of London.

創建者 Petras L

2018年1月22日

Strange material - some is basic mathematics from 5th grade, but terms used are from higher mathematics from 1st course of university. It was too easy for me as I've learned most of material at school, but at same time it would be very hard to learn if I haven't learned this material at school because of terms used. During first tests there were symbols used that were not shown in teaching material, so it would have tricked learners into not understandable questions - even for me with higher mathematics education it was hard to understand what was being asked there. In end quiz there were errors in questions 6 and 10. I would recommend to work more on this course to be more relevant, interesting and well presented.

創建者 Kent S

2019年4月2日

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script.

創建者 Jessie Z

2018年1月21日

The material was good, but the way how they teach was horrible. The worst quantitative course ever.They basically just read the material with strong accent....

創建者 Jonathen W

2019年5月17日

Awful. Poor speaker, reading off the screen. Made no attempt to explain complex math concepts. Compared to the other modules, this was complete garbage.

創建者 Federico V

2018年8月14日

Terrible format. The PhD student reading out a script makes it look really cheap. No notes, no texts, no further resources provided. I had to rely on other web resources to better understand the concepts. The only useful videos were the ones where a professor frew some examples on the board. But then the UoL logo was often in an area where the prof would be writing things we couldn't possibly read because of it. Some major editing and better video preparation is needed for this course.

創建者 Alberto M

2018年5月5日

It was quite "painful" to complete the 4 weeks. I wouldn't recommend this course to anybody. The only videos that I think were good, are the few where the topics were explained with examples and exercises.

創建者 Andrew S

2018年4月2日

Really terrible teaching on this module. Poor teaching which is very hard to follow. x=y is the coefficient of u while y is the I don't know what...obviously.

創建者 Fazal M F

2017年3月20日

It was painful to work through the videos at first place, for more than one reasons. Very linmited (I would say insufficient) and inconsistent use of background data (diagrams, equations, symbols,pointers) on the board to support what was been talked about. It felt like a plain reading of mathematical expressions and descriptions. As a consequence I had to completely rely on the www to learn the topics covered so I could do the exercises. If that is how the standard of tutoring is to unfold for UoL Global MBA program (to which this is a foundation), I would seriously reconsider my decision to go for. I have been into a MOOC UCL and regret to say this course (Quantitative Foundations for International Business) is a big disappointment. Hope someone listens and th

創建者 Will C

2018年7月8日

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience

創建者 David O

2019年12月26日

Poor course. The content and overall structure is right but the video lectures are bad. Unintelligible English from non-native speakers and very poor explanation of the concepts. However the exercises are a useful recap of key concepts (you won't learn anything from the lectures but the content will indicate the subject areas one should review and the exercises are globally OK). Overall though, this is the worst course I have taken on Coursera (of 20+ courses).

創建者 ALEXANDRE J D S

2020年8月24日

With regard to praise, know that I usually praise when I really like the result: and believe me, these classes were not very good. I have been a student of MOOC Coursera for a long time. Whenever I can I evaluate the courses with immense sincerity. You can see the lack of explanation and the care that you did not take with the explanations and reviews. And that can only mean one thing: you need to improve this course ... this is the secret.

創建者 Henrique d O G

2020年7月27日

Terrible. I believe this is the worst online course I ever took. The lecturer, Elanora Muzzapappa, I'm sure is an incredible professional and academic but has no skills in speaking or lecturing. It always seems like she was reading from some prompter and she even made clumsy mistakes along the course. Real let down, since the first two courses were so great.

創建者 Denis K

2017年3月24日

If you have higher education, and studied derivatives and matrices, this course is a quick review and test of your skills. If you never studied course subjects, you would hardly be able to learn them through this course. I completed it as a part of specialization, that's the only reason.

創建者 Christopher H

2017年9月9日

Felt like I was in a SAT math Kaplan review course. The video lectures were extremely boring and the professor basically reading formulas from a teleprompter. I fail to see the relevance and connect to international business as they relate to practical matters.

創建者 Victor F N

2020年9月8日

Although the course is about quantitative foundations for International Business, it has nothing to do with international business. It only deal with basic simple mathematical concepts. It is not an intermediary level course, but a basic one.

創建者 monique f

2018年9月10日

Incredibly weak. I knew the subject and managed to understand because I had complete knowledge of what they were teaching before starting the course, but recommend redoing this course, because it's confusing and doesn't explain anything.

創建者 Jorge E R P

2020年7月24日

Only a real basic course. The worse is be in front of the computer and see how the teacher and his assistant ONLY read a teleprompter, it's a LACK OF RESPECT with the students. Boring and disrespected.

創建者 Abu Z

2020年1月4日

I complete this course but I really don't like the way the lectures taught us. My advise, please don't waste time with this course.

Thank you

創建者 RAPHAEL N

2017年7月20日

It lacked clear equations and examples on how to do the calculations. It was difficult to put into practice what they presented.

創建者 Devesh R

2020年5月4日

The teacher did not explain anything properly. I had to learn from youtube.

創建者 Laura L

2021年1月24日

I didn not find it useful

創建者 Alfredo J P M

2020年9月1日

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

創建者 ARVIND K S

2019年5月17日

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.