Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的評價和反饋

4.0
1,721 個評分
427 條評論

課程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

PM

2020年6月23日

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

2021年4月1日

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

篩選依據:

351 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 375 個評論(共 430 個)

創建者 Jerome C

2020年6月7日

I took this class because it was part of the Python 3 specialization (the last course actually).

The main advantage of the course is the introduction to Jupyter Notebooks. A big plus for me.

But the content is very (too) specific and quite in contrast with the broader applications of the 1st 4 classes in the specialization cycle. And if the idea was to deepdive in a real world application, I get it, but then it would probably have needed to be something a bit more interesting and useful (like pyplot or django).

Finally, and that's the big drawback, the end project was a nightmare, an absolute waste of time. The Coursera platform could simply not handle the required homework. It would run slow (if ever), not accept anything but the raw code (all messed up). The forum is crammed with people asking for a review of their submission, without proper moderation, drowning the more interesting content.

Fortunately I found a work around by running everything locally and posting the Notebook on my own site. But there should have been much better coordination between UMich and Coursera on the submission format.

創建者 David N

2020年6月3日

This course is too ambitious in trying to achieve what it expects of a novice programmer in 3 weeks. PILLOW, TESSERACT and OPENCV are good libraries but will easily take a novice programmer even with some experience in programming at least 3 months to learn and apply what's used. The poor quality of lecture and pedagogy in this course adds on to the woe of students like me trying to figure out what is exactly being taught in this course and how to apply this in the real world. Any student taking this course will emerge feeling as if we don't have good grasp of the concepts and topics which is a shame given the amount of time, and not to mention money spent.

創建者 Leon C

2020年6月22日

Although the course had very interesting material, the projects were much more difficult than the previous courses. The lectures were quick and confusing and did not provide enough information to complete the assignments. The project files were huge and took between 15 minutes and over an hour for each run of the assignment. Smaller project files could have been used to accomplish the same goals. If this was not the last course in the specialization, I would have given up just because how long to took to run the project files.

創建者 Jon L

2021年5月17日

Not terrible, but enrolling in this course is a bit like gambling: either you win a lot, or you lose a lot. The assignments are VERY hard, in relation to the other assignments in the Specialization, and since they only allow you to input one file as a submission you have to run TWO huge programs on zipfiles, instead of just being able to run on one zipfile, and then do the other zipfile later. But, as I said, if you ARE able to do the course, you will gain a lot of experience. Choose wisely.

創建者 praveen t

2020年6月24日

I Think this course is not for beginners,besides i'am a beginner i had very tough time to solve the assignments and the instructor had taught so fast like newsreader.

if you really want to learn the pillow,tesseract and opencv don't take this course.This instructor had another course applied data science with python.

Finally as a beginner i felt very challenged and i've done some digging on the modules and the libraries on my own and solved the problems

創建者 Sandeep M

2020年5月30日

Not very relevant to the use of Python especially in the context of finishing up a specialization. The other courses are excellent and this good if the reason you are learning python is to do OCR or ultimately computer vision. Would have been better if the 'exploration of libraries' and research were applied to multiple domain areas of python use such as mashups, workflow orchestration, data analysis, etc....

創建者 André v K

2022年4月16日

This course was the final course of the Python 3 Programming Specialisation and it was a frustrating experience overall. Compared to the first four parts (which were great experiences), this one doesn't fit in at all. It's a bit mind blowing how different it is from the first 4 parts actually.

The subject is interesting though.

創建者 Juan W

2020年8月24日

the lectures are virtually useless as they do not add information to the stuff provided in the notebooks. the in-person explanations are hard to follow because the lecturer talks about code in terminals for consecutive minutes without showing any sort of code on screen. the final project submission format was a nightmare.

創建者 Dmytro F

2021年10月9日

The course did not meet my expectations. Sometimes it was boring enough. Sometimes it was annoying, especially the tips for the first part of the project. They are so confusing that it's better not to watch them at all. But if you get through this, you can learn something new too.

創建者 Pratik p

2020年6月22日

All the other 4 courses in this specialization were very good, the instructions provided in other 4 courses were much better than this one. I personally would not recommend this 5th course to anyone cause you need to personally search for many things and takes very long time

創建者 maytat l

2020年6月29日

This course should be improved. The difficulty of this course is really high compared to all courses in the specialization. The explanations were not enough to guide you through completing the assignment. The grading system was not effective and not so helpful.

創建者 Sushant S

2020年5月13日

While this gives a good insight in advanced image processing and word detection, each topic like pillow, teseract and opencv need a complete certification on its own. It is difficult to complete project in this based on limited knowledge in this.

創建者 Michel L

2020年11月8日

Too much Too fast in this class.

I did not learn much to be honest

The text in the slides shown during the lecture were real too small

I really did not enjoy this class sinec everything was taught SO FAST....

創建者 DHANANJAY C

2020年6月21日

I don't think its a good course to do because it directly covers the main content and the basics are not too supportive for the main project and the mentor is not too good.

創建者 Michal K

2022年3月14日

T​oo much information in short amount of time, no actual way to practice or go step by step to actually build this knowledge. In general interesting topic

創建者 Dhillan S

2020年10月6日

Previous courses of this specialization were structured properly but this last was not properly designed.

Hence, I had lost the interest to complete.

創建者 Yauheni K

2020年9月14日

Bad explanation of the topic and frustrating final assignment. It is a very bad course unlike the previous four of this specialization.

創建者 Sandeep N T

2020年8月4日

Not for beginners at all. The projects are very challenging and tedious. The first 4 courses were excellent though.

創建者 harshitha S

2021年10月26日

verybad no one is available to review my project we have deadlines because of this its difficult for us to pass

創建者 Gabriel V

2020年8月16日

I'm So disappointed with this course, I do not recommend this course but the other four were excellent.

創建者 Irving E V M

2020年10月2日

Course seems to be incomplete. I had a lot of issues doing the projects due the lack of information.

創建者 Emma B

2020年5月21日

Unfortunately the reviews left were true - there is scope for much improvement in the final course!

創建者 Aftab A

2020年9月25日

According to my experience, the first 4 courses are pretty good but the last one not so good

創建者 Dzmitry Y

2020年5月4日

Not really connected to the rest of the specialization. Overall quite disappointing finish.

創建者 Giannis V

2021年1月8日

Too difficult and boring. Its a pity because i know the professor is good.