Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的評價和反饋

4.0
1,721 個評分

課程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

PM

2020年6月23日

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

2021年4月1日

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

篩選依據:

326 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 350 個評論(共 430 個)

創建者 Haley E

2020年9月9日

Great material but final assignment didn't seem well thought out nor tested. It was also required a much harder skill level than required in the rest of the 5 course series Python 3 Programming.

創建者 Alvaro S

2020年3月6日

The weakest of the 5 blocks.

It is not as well prepared with exercises and practices like the other 4 based on runstone environment.

Nevertheless, the contents are super interesting and useful!

創建者 Teng

2020年7月25日

The way of teaching is less effective relative to the previous courses in this specialization.

The final assignment submission can be better. Please improve it.

創建者 Hugo B

2021年10月26日

Me parece que el salto de dificultad respecto a los cursos 1-4 es muy alto. La materia es mucho más compleja y se imparte demasiado rápido para mi gusto.

創建者 Víctor M H M

2020年8月26日

The thinks that teach you are amazing, but the implementation and the teacher is terrible explaining.

The way you summit the final assigment is terrible

創建者 Allen T

2021年3月7日

Good for learning about API's. I've never been interested in Jupyter Notebooks. The assignments weren't straightforward and the peer reviewers ...

創建者 Renato U S

2020年4月21日

The content is very very insteresting, however the way is presented is not the best. Much better the courses 1 to 4 in organization and metodology.

創建者 Yongwei W

2020年9月23日

A little unclear about how to get our hands wet on these libraries. The notebook environment keeps having bugs that slow down the learning process.

創建者 Mohamed A M

2020年9月12日

Instructor was not good, I had to search for everything in order to do the projects.

and the course was fast paced, not like the previous 4 courses

創建者 Jonas W

2020年9月4日

Not very well maintained over time. Small errors here and there that make it an unnecessary challenge to complete the course.

創建者 YATHINDRA A S

2020年10月8日

Good experience of coding But the videos are too fast to understand overall good course

創建者 Felipe G d A

2020年6月1日

I woud prefer a course with more hours, to have the codes explained in a detailed pace.

創建者 Irena K

2020年7月25日

Courses 1 to 4 of this were very well made and structured. This one not so much.

創建者 Andreas A

2020年8月22日

T

h

e

t

o

p

i

c

i

s

i

n

t

e

r

s

t

i

n

g

b

u

t

t

h

e

g

r

a

d

i

n

g

a

n

d

h

a

n

d

i

n

g

in of the assignement is terrible.

創建者 Roy J A G

2020年10月9日

The content is good, the way the training organized needs to be improved.

創建者 Umar M K

2020年9月13日

watch out for the the last course!!

rest is totally amazing!!

創建者 Srajan A

2020年7月11日

Explanation was not so good like other courses

創建者 Mr. C W H R

2020年8月24日

Bad assignment arrangements and design

創建者 Pei L

2020年1月11日

not as good as the previous courses.

創建者 Sumit C

2020年11月28日

Not much Detailed

創建者 ASIF S

2020年8月31日

its a bit fast

創建者 Weerachai Y

2020年6月23日

thanks

創建者 ashok m

2020年9月14日

;

創建者 Clement T

2020年8月1日

Look, I get that a lot of learning has to be self-directed, and you do learn a lot of trial and error and figuring stuff out by yourself. But at the same time, I do feel that the whole point of designing a course is to direct one's learning in a more guided manner that enables for more EFFICIENT and QUICKER learning. Having completed the first four courses in this specialisation, which were amazing in that aspect, this final course was a MASSIVE letdown. Honestly, I don't see much of a difference if I were to attempt this project directly through github or something and bypassing the course entirely. (From the perspective of someone who knew almost nothing about coding/python prior to the specialization)

Considering the step up from the previous courses, Week 1 was horrible - basically felt like everything was being glossed over, making the entire learning process terribly rough and I ended up spending most of my time googling stuff to figure out what was going on . The lack of teaching honestly made figuring out the week's assignment way harder than the final assignment. Week 2 and 3 saw some improvement, but then goodness me the final assignment submission process was an absolute disgrace - being expected to paste our code into that text box and the peer reviewer to run the code by ourselves ... especially knowing how long the code takes to run .... honestly felt like there was a huge lack of effort on the course designers part.

創建者 Arthur C K W

2020年7月25日

On course deign: this course was arranged in a way that is so different from the previous 4 courses of this specialisation. I am using a 11" Mac, and in the lecture video, code blocks would not zoomed, and if I turned on subtitles, that area would cover what the instructor was coding, that has really caused me a headache, and when the instructor was demonstrating, it like he was just following a fixed speed to read out a script, but not really showing how to code... then what's the point of setting up this video lecture? I could have just read the Jupyter module.. And for the "setting up Jupyter Notebook" video, the instructions are not applicable to my machine and the terminal commands were only shown on the video. I do appreciate the doing the projects and how they took us to a greater knowledge depth and a more real-world situation, I just hope they could have planned the communications in a more mindful way. I know technical issues are related to other dependencies, which is somehow more understandable, but I think the course staff should really focus on improving the overall content design and presentation.