Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的評價和反饋

4.0
1,723 個評分

課程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

PM

2020年6月23日

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

2021年4月1日

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

篩選依據:

251 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 275 個評論(共 430 個)

創建者 Frank J

2020年1月7日

This course is much more difficult than the previous courses in this specialization, which is exactly what I was looking for. Being able to research libraries, translate & externalize thoughts into code, and trouble shoot and fix bugs in a self-sufficient manner are all on the critical path to becoming a qualified programmer. You will likely invest a lot of hours in to the final project but your will learn and grow. I am giving this course one star less for the crappy Coursera code uploading system.

創建者 Jennifer L

2022年1月23日

Compared with the four previous courses (part of Python 3 Specialization by U Michigan), this course is much more difficult, require ones to be proactive and deliberately learning. Unlike those four previous courses, the lecture videos never show the lecturer's face - instead, lectures are written in the Jupyter notebook as comments (I don't think this is a good way of presentation). But overall the materials in this course is quite interesting, introducing ones to Python image processing libraries.

創建者 Taninwat W

2021年7月30日

It's a challenge course. Two things, I think they could be improved. First, when you want to show something to learners please don't do it at the bottom of the screen since the subtitle will be shown there too. Second, Jupiter notebook on the website is too slow especially for the final project. It took me more than half an hour to run my code each time. I tried to find a better way. I made my IDE in my local PC but when I tried to download images.zip, the file transfer rate is very low too.

創建者 Shek M T

2022年7月18日

This course is very challenging. Be prepare to do alot of outside research to complete the projects. The instructor will just give a brief introduction to the packages and expect you to read the documentation to figure out the rest. I am only giving a 4 stars not because of the difficulty but because the environment provided is too slow to complete the project. I suggest installing Jupyter and the needed package on your local environment to complete the projects instead.

創建者 Lee S

2020年8月4日

Quite a change from the other modules in the speciality. The assignments are less structured than in the other modules, and more self study is required. I think that this is the main point to give students a greater experience of looking online for docs and examples.

The instruction does cover the areas required for the projects, and some additional modules that are not required for the project.

Jupyter notebook is quite different to the previous workbook.

創建者 ANGEL E H G

2020年8月17日

This course is more challenging than last four courses, however, you could finish it if you remember all stuff that you learned. I think it is really helpful for develop another skills as programmer, for example: search documentation by yourself and face up to problems related with packages, etc. In general, I really encourage you to take this course if you want a challenge and learn by yourself.

創建者 Jaygovind S

2020年5月16日

The course has good content. It will help students give an idea what it takes to start using new libraries and packages in Python. The project was interesting as well. One thing I did not like was the submission format for the last project. Copy-pasting code was not a great way to submit the assignment. We could have submitted an HTML or a PDF file like we did for the first project.

創建者 Guillermo K

2019年11月18日

Great course, material, and challenging project!

My only complaint is that I could read the notebook notes and programs without going through the lectures. Professor only read the comments of the material so after a few minutes I skipped most and just went to the material.

The notebook programs and Google are your best allies to complete this course!

Overall, I am very satisfied.

創建者 Miguel A L M

2020年5月28日

I enjoyed a lot the content of the course, it provides tremendous content and useful Python tools application. I was not able to connect with the professor methodology though. This is the first course I take from Christopher, l look forward to continuing learning from him at the applied data science specialization.

創建者 STEWART, E G

2021年6月12日

This course challenges students to apply what they learned in the specialization. However, I thought the final project could have been designed better (it was purposefully vague). I would have liked a better description of what to develop. Instead, instructors choose to use hints and forums to guide students.

創建者 Suresh C

2019年8月29日

Although learning image processing packages are useful, they are not of importance to me. Also, this course made it very difficult to submit final project. There is very little support from instructors or teaching assistants on the discussion forums. Needs to do a better job.

創建者 Aniket B

2020年6月23日

Course Could have been More descriptive. The content lack somewhere, i understand the fact that this was mainly focused on ability of students to explore the libraries & work their way out but its kind of difficult to understand. yet i like the concept & its well prepared.

創建者 Alin G

2020年6月8日

The course was interesting and I liked the idea of the last project BUT the platform was unusable for this kind of project. I had to extract the resources and to do it locally. The peer to peer verification system it's slow. I give a solid 7/10. I don't regret taking it.

創建者 Sadman S

2020年9月22日

Very difficult to follow through. My suggestion is to move at a much slower rate where students can grasp the whole video clearly. You can increase videos and clear the concept part by part slowly. Lost interest in almost every video.

創建者 Tony P

2020年9月22日

Easily the weakest course of the specialization, but still very strong. Very project/independent oriented, so be prepared to work in this one.

Final project submission is not well implemented. Coursera should fix the horrid text box.

創建者 Paul K H

2021年2月14日

The lectures were good and the examples were helpful. The assignments were very difficult compared to what was learned in the previous courses and in the final courses. It was a big jump from course 4 to course 5.

創建者 Auyon C

2020年5月26日

I thought the course was very interesting and well structured. I really enjoyed it but the platform Jupyter was incredibly slow and the submission format of the final project was a bit silly

創建者 JUAN S P M

2020年6月20日

la semana 1 puede mejorar, el formato es incomprensible, y no se explica bien el uso de la función para modificar los canales RGB, el resto del curso es muy interesante y se aprende.

創建者 Eissa M

2021年9月24日

M​y first ever course in coursera , it give me a good impression i like it

i was a little bit worry from the reviews but the course was actually great

創建者 Judith W

2020年3月18日

It was a more challenging course than the previous ones, which is good, but the Jupiter notebook environment was a little difficult to work with

創建者 Jorge I P C

2022年7月8日

You need to search for some stuff yourself, the difficulty level petween previous courses and this one is very significant

創建者 Ádám H

2021年8月19日

This course is not holding your hand anymore, like the previous ones in the spec, but pushes you out in the real world.

創建者 qianying l

2020年9月22日

The final project should have enabled .html or .pdf submission. And the response time of the server is pretty slow.

創建者 Justin E

2021年1月30日

Great course! Final project had bugs in online component - better to download course content and run locally.

創建者 Paolo S

2022年1月27日

Its a nice and short course where you apply some previous knowledge and discover some new libraries.