Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
4,953 個評分
815 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

OK

Jun 27, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

篩選依據:

176 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 200 個評論(共 801 個)

創建者 Paresh D

Jul 27, 2019

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

創建者 Anthony F K X

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

創建者 Henri

Feb 23, 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

創建者 刘志成

Jun 01, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

創建者 Ankit Y

Dec 16, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

創建者 Casey M

May 18, 2020

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.

創建者 Luis D H Q

Jul 01, 2020

This course is perfect for anyone that wants to learn about matplotlib, statistics, and making trustworthy visualizations as a data scientist.

創建者 Julian O

May 17, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

創建者 Pranav I

Aug 01, 2020

U-Mich has an excellent handle on how to tap into the student's curiosity and maintain engagement even in online courses. Very Impressive!

創建者 MUSKAN M

Jun 22, 2020

It was quite difficult to understand this week ,and the most difficult portion was to do the project

But overall sir explained very well

創建者 Robert H

Jun 05, 2019

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

創建者 Ashtad J

Sep 08, 2019

Good course about data visualization in Python. Also, the course discusses the fundamentals of good visualization that I found useful.

創建者 MARTÍN R M M

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent course. I knew how to do basic plots. This course take me to a next level making more interesting, useful and beauty plots.

創建者 philip n

Sep 22, 2017

I am currently in week 2 of the course, and I can say that I am enjoying myself. The course is insightful, and requires some thought.

創建者 Aakash K

Jun 08, 2020

The lectures are quite fast and hard to understand at one go but the assignments are pretty good to learn and understand the basics

創建者 Syed A u R

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course! not for beginners though. Intensive work assignment, made it possible to work hard on charting. I learned a lot!

創建者 Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.

創建者 Kristen C

Apr 06, 2017

Great instruction and introduction to matplotlib capabilities, includes opportunity to use your own creativity in the final assign

創建者 Sergey K

Oct 04, 2017

This course requires a lot of work, but brings you a strong experience in data plotting using several tools available for Python.

創建者 aaron_lang

Aug 13, 2017

I like the fact that only only I can learn from doing assignments, but I also can absorb knowledge from judging peer assignments.

創建者 Aswin R

Aug 12, 2020

The lectures were a bit hard to follow but I guess that's because I don't really know statistics that well.

Great course overall.

創建者 Ebenezer A W

Sep 13, 2017

An wonderful introduction to plotting and charting . Every beginner must take this course to learn about plotting and charting

創建者 Michal M

Apr 06, 2017

This course was very challenging for me but because of that I learned a lot. I also really like the peer reviewed assignments.

創建者 Oj S

Nov 02, 2019

Awesome course, it is good enough who is already a beginner in matplotlib too as the course is overall of intermediate level.

創建者 Madhu

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course. The level of learning you gain is only limited by the level of work you want to put into the assignments.