Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,705 個評分
971 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

OK
2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

篩選依據:

926 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 950 個評論(共 954 個)

創建者 Sylvain D

2018年3月19日

Good but I feel not comfortable with peer reviewing...

創建者 Jesús P

2018年1月9日

Not so good as the first course of the specialization

創建者 John W

2018年3月20日

Solid, but not as good as Applied Machine Learning.

創建者 Rizvaan M

2020年5月5日

Overall a good course, but has to improve.

創建者 Sandeep S

2019年9月19日

Week 4 - Assignment is very frustrating.

創建者 Avi S

2018年6月29日

tough unexplained assignments

創建者 Rahul G

2018年7月3日

Peer grading is not worthy

創建者 Mohd S M

2020年5月6日

Little hard to understand

創建者 Qiang L

2019年1月15日

Skills taught is limited.

創建者 Camila U

2020年11月11日

This was a hard one.

創建者 Muhammad s k

2019年10月12日

Not a defining one

創建者 Vishen M

2018年2月7日

Good course.

創建者 Tahir S

2017年6月19日

best I think

創建者 Daniel M

2019年2月16日

sucks

創建者 jason b

2017年10月16日

Some of the material was interesting but on a whole not nearly as engaging as course 1. I fully can appreciate how the principles of chart design are valuable to the subject matter covered in this series but on a whole I would have liked more focus on the technical skills and maybe had the academic perspective on design extra reading.

Also the peer grading portion of this course is a little rough. The people that graded my work were great but I don't expect them to engage my work in a very meaningful way. It's not realistic to ask them to give their full effort to grade 3 assignments for an online course that they pay for. My personal preference would have been to structure the assignments so that they could be automatically graded like in course 1.

創建者 Bruce H

2018年2月14日

The concept is good: introduce the theory of information visualization and introduce how to make charts with Python and matplotlib. Unfortunately the materials are deficient for the programming part. There aren't nearly enough practice exercises to help you learn matplotlib. The previous course in this specialization (intro to data science in python) by comparison has many more guided practice exercises, and I am disappointed that this course does not live up to the standard set by the first course. If you are taking the complete specialization, as I am, then I guess it's worth it and I hope the next courses in the series have more material.

創建者 Gisela M O

2021年6月11日

s​ince i was given the course for free i dont regreat taking it. while doing the assigments i learned new things. but to be honest very little from what i learned come from the course content, as i mostly had to research everything online, and there's no usefull feedback. the first course of this especialization was much better.

創建者 Filippo R

2018年3月30日

The rate lectures/assignment is disappointingly low, a lot of time goes only to find data available online and to find questions to answer. In my work I have plenty of opportunity to apply data science and very little knowledge on how to. This course gave me more assignments and not so much tools.

創建者 Alexandre G

2019年10月11日

This course only scratches the service of the subject and asks the learner to learn almost everything by himself searching the Internet. The lecture content must be expanded significantly in order to give enough knowledge for the programming assignments.

創建者 Georgii B

2020年3月20日

Peer-grading is horrible. Nobody reads assignments or checks your work - they just give top grade for every category and leave "." as a comment, all to breeze through the mandatory peer grading. This certificate has very low value.

創建者 Steven O

2017年3月18日

I think there there is too much time given to the esoteric of what makes plots pretty rather than the nuts and bolts of how to do it and the limitations of using Pandas and Matplotlib for real world data

創建者 Jean-Michel P

2021年6月2日

Another one of those UoM courses where you learn nothing unless you scour the internet for actual education. Makes one wonder what value UoM brings to the table...

創建者 Linda L

2018年6月13日

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

創建者 Xing W

2017年7月25日

Not well organized.

創建者 Kaya Ö

2019年4月24日

.