Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的評價和反饋

4.8
34,459 個評分
6,152 條評論

課程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
High quality content
(256 條評論)
Practical assignments
(217 條評論)

熱門審閱

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

篩選依據:

151 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 175 個評論(共 6,029 個)

創建者 Óscar A

Mar 30, 2020

The subject is quite massive and complex to get the grasp in a single course.

In any case, Dr. Chuck methodology is quite marvelous, and keeps us engaged to keep learning, and assuring we don't go off track.

I believe this course provides a good coverage of the subject. From here it's important to read the reference materials, and probably take yet another course to get some other examples.

Loved the content!

創建者 Shamir T S

Aug 22, 2019

This course it great! I learned so much about accessing APIs and using XML and JSON in python. I even learned a lot about JSON itself, since it was new to me. Everything is clear and explained. Also everything in this course uses the previous two course as building blocks. Those having a lot of trouble with course may need to review the previous two to be sure that they really grasp what was taught there first.

創建者 Aria B

Dec 27, 2018

This course is awesome! It shows how to scrape data from the internet in a very easy to learn fashion. There are about 10%~20% of the material that is repetitive between videos/weeks, but generally it is very to the point. One awesome thing about it is that after you get familiar with the underlying material of each week, you learn about a "shortcut" that simplifies all the previous steps. Highly recommended.

創建者 Wade W I

Mar 13, 2016

This is the second Coursera course that I have completed; although, I have enrolled in many. Dr. Chuck is one of the best MOOC professors that I have every encountered by far. This course and the quizzes/projects were challenging, but not intimidating. Typically, I have found a disconnect between the lectures/reference material and the quizzes/projects; however, Dr. Chuck has struck the perfect balance.

創建者 Kunal B A

Apr 30, 2020

Its my third course in this specialization. Its very nice course to get started with networking. We get pretty well knowledge of different methods to access web contents. Overall, a very nice course. I enjoyed solving the assignments. We need to do some brainstorming to solve the assignments. really enjoyed it. Thanks to the instructor Mr. Charles Russell Severance for creating such a great course series.

創建者 Michael M

Feb 09, 2016

I liked this course very much! I love Python and now I use it almost every day! There is only one thing that costed me a little more time than others to get used to. I learned Python3 by myself because I was told that Python3 would be more popular. In this course I have had to pay extra attention to the grammar.

Life is short, you need Python. Thank you Chuck! It has been great to learn Python with you!

創建者 Jaroslaw W

Jul 13, 2019

Hello

two issue first, in one of assignment i tried to use request lib but it forced me to use urllib only that a little pity, and in last assignment description of it do not mention that user need to use api_key you can only find out that by reading sample code its this information should be included in description for ppl who want to just write code from 0.

But submitting the whole course was great.

創建者 Leon C

Mar 01, 2018

The intro to network pdf provided by Dr. Chuck was very helpful. It touches on the overview of how the how internet works yet without going through paiful details of physics, mathematics, and engineering. The assignments and quizzes tests your knowledge on some of the important and underlaying details of python programming language that would definitely help me as a programmer and in computer science

創建者 Suman G

Mar 12, 2016

It was an experience for me for a lifetime ! I always dreaded about XML and JSON but this course to an extent removed the fear of XML & JSON of mine. I have to practice a lot in coming days to master XML & JSON and at the same time the Python module "BeautifulSoup".

The course was just gorgeous and our instructor for this course is just great. This is the 3rd course on Python I completed successfully.

創建者 Gaurav B

Mar 23, 2018

Pros

I think this is a great course and the pace is fantastic. Love the insight provided by Dr. Chuck on the practical applications and also the sample code so we can reference it when stuck. He also has a playful way of teaching that makes it fun.

Cons

The peer review method though was a little bit frustrating but it is crowd-sourcing and saves effort from a single resource checking all submissions.

創建者 Pavel M

Nov 22, 2015

I found this course very useful and learnt how use of regular expressions and later used them to parse HTML pages to look at various tags and content. The use of urllib and BeautifulSoup make my life easier to scrape webpages. Finally, I learnt how to parse XML and JSON.

Again, Thank you Dr Chuck and your team for creating such an interesting and exiting course. I have thoroughly enjoyed this.

創建者 Cindy S

Oct 20, 2018

This course was an interesting look into how the web applications we use everyday store and share data. I am a beginner in this field with no background to computer science and found this course to be fun and comprehensible. I think this course needs more assignments where we practice what we learned, because there is a lot of content that has not been reintroduced since the lecture. Loved it.

創建者 Gustavo O

May 07, 2020

Hi,

I like to thank you, I've completed the first four courses and I am on my way to the capstone projects. To be frank, from where I started to today I have learnt an enormity of things. I've never thought I would learn so much, particularly since programming is so...all thanks to you Dr Chuck you do have a great way of explaining things. Importantly, I am learning and loving it!

Thanks again.

創建者 Mario

Feb 17, 2019

I loved this course because it highlightes the power of python when it comes to requesting data directly from webpages by means of a few lines of code. This course is more interesting than the previous two from the Specializacion because you have to gather all that you learned to understand the lectures and programming assignments. Exercises are not difficult, but they proved to be insightful

創建者 Alicia H

May 08, 2018

I have truly enjoyed learning the python language with all of the courses in the Python for everyone specialization! This course in particular has been the "Aha" moment for me in terms of really grasping the language and feeling comfortable and confident with it. Thank you Dr. Chuck, and everyone involved with the creation of these courses. 3 down, 2 to go! See you at the next course!

創建者 GANJI M S

Jan 23, 2017

I feel this course is very useful for someone who is new to python and Dr. Chuck's way of teaching is very good. I felt that only young graduates or IT professionals will take the course, but i was surprised after seeing in the bonus videos that many experienced professionals are also taking this course. I strongly recommend this course to someone new to programming. Thank you, Dr. Chuck.

創建者 Carlos J B A

Mar 08, 2019

I have decided to complete this course because I feel that what I have been able to contribute throughout these weeks has simply been incredible. I have been able to acquire new skills that I am sure will help me achieve my goals. The challenges I have had in this course have helped me to become a better version. I appreciate immensely the work they do day by day in education. Thank you.

創建者 Rishikesh P

Aug 14, 2020

Dr. Charles Severence is a great instructor and a wonderful person. He is the only teacher I have seen who aims at changing life and knows the psychology of students to be able to motivate them. The bonus section is wonderful , even though I have not seen all of them , I can tell that they are huge motivation as we get to know the wonderful world of computers. Love you sir. Many thanks.

創建者 Amrutha C

Jul 29, 2020

This is my third course on Coursera Platform. I really enjoyed the course. The course instructor is awesome explaining content very well. The course material and content is also good. I recommend those who'd like to take this course to practice a lot. This course requires a lot of practice. And don't leave anything that is provided in this course. Everything that is provided is useful.

創建者 Marcus S

May 17, 2020

i enjoy the interviews from the old days and learn a bit of the history. The assignments have been designed very well, i.e. I almost lost my mind in week 4, but because of that I learned a lot. for me code is like a computer game and back in the 90ties I stopped because I got totally absorbed by games :) LOVE IT. Will continue with other courses beyond python after I finish this series

創建者 Elinor W

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to the way Python programs interact with the greater Internet and information exchange across platforms. It got me genuinely excited about the development and structure of web systems in a way that I haven't been before, and it's great to actually be able to apply that understanding through the programs that I write with the aid of the course material.

創建者 Mohan B

Sep 28, 2017

The course content is well structured and even non programmers can take it without any issues. The instructor, Charles Severance is great in explaining every topic in detail. The assessments helps to check the knowledge gained. If you are struck any where in the assessment, an instructor is click away to help you. Not to mention, the forums are great way to interact on various topics.

創建者 mahmood d

Dec 06, 2015

One of the best features in online courses compared to self-learning is pseudo interactive environment through video-lectures. So whenever the professor is capable of providing short, compelling and attractive speech, it's really great. Any reduction of reading means reducing the work of learner. this point is more obvious in programming courses.

This course in this term does great.

創建者 Pratik S K

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course ! I learnt more about

how to access web using python.

I learnt interesting things like web scraping, json , XML.

The material were very easy to follow and deliver in a very friendly and engaging manner.

I would like to thank instructor Dr. Chuck for making this course amazing and enjoyable.

I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

創建者 swati

Mar 14, 2018

This is a brilliantly designed course for beginner and intermediate level. The assignment difficulty level ranges from easy to medium and reinstates important concepts in every chapter.

Do not subscribe if - 1) You are at advance level for any other programming language.

2) You are a beginner in programming languages and haven't completed previous two courses in the specialization.