Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的評價和反饋

4.8
36,335 個評分
6,511 條評論

課程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
High quality content
(256 條評論)
Practical assignments
(217 條評論)

熱門審閱

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

篩選依據:

51 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 75 個評論(共 6,373 個)

創建者 Tyrel B

Jun 29, 2017

Course started out with python 2.7 and then moved to python 3.x after the second week. Felt like I was paying for a Beta course. Assignment samples didn't match up for the xml parsing section... json code was provided.... spend hours getting beautiful soup to work then figured out they had switched the python version on me.... course forum was worthless

創建者 LISA S

Aug 16, 2020

You can't get help. I got stuck on this one assignment. but the only place to get help is a forum which is not helpful. I was asking for extra help and that doesn't happen. This is strictly you get what you pay for.

創建者 Chandrasekhar G

May 19, 2020

Very hard course all of a sudden. I have completed many specializations and I can say that this has too steep a learning curve.

創建者 Deleted A

Apr 03, 2019

What comes in the videos has pretty much no correlation to the elements of each assignment

創建者 Hakan T

Dec 31, 2019

Horrible TAs. They should all be changed. They are extremely rude and annoying.

創建者 Jaideep G

May 26, 2020

difficult assignments and not so understandable content

創建者 Peter J J

Nov 09, 2015

Confusing. No help. Poorly presented.

創建者 SHARATH C

May 28, 2020

explanation was not up to the mark.

創建者 Ayush B

Feb 09, 2019

I would give 0 stars if I could

創建者 Wenhan X

Aug 16, 2020

Poor course. not recommended

創建者 Asem A N

May 23, 2019

really hard assignments

創建者 Misha

Nov 30, 2018

Time wasting & rubish

創建者 Shagal A S

Jun 07, 2017

very poor course

創建者 furkan e

Jul 27, 2018

Not useful

創建者 kalu M

May 02, 2019

I just finished Using Python to Access Web Data, which is the third (3rd) course in the Python for Everybody specialization. The course wasn't so easy as the previous courses in the specialization as I had to spend more time debugging and practicing, nevertheless, it was lot more fun.

Completing and learning the coursework in this course would definitely have been impossible without the Python for Everybody team which includes the good Dr.Chuck and the mentors. There are many things I liked in this course. The discussion forums were great, the videos and slides were really cool and the mentors did great stuff like checking your code for you and other good stuffs. Becoming a programmer is subject to many constraints and the chiefest of this is the need for mentor-ship and the Python for Everybody team understands this so well.

There is just one flaw. I recommend more sample projects, more course work , more content, and more work files but this would make the course boring, last much more longer and nobody wants to grow grey hair learning python. The best way to take care of this might be to introduce an additional course. Notwithstanding,I give this course a 5-star rating and recommend it to anyone who has a thing for python and who has a good understanding of its syntax and data structures covered in the previous courses of the specialization.

創建者 ashok m

Aug 13, 2020

This was a great learning experience. It was tough but in the end, you feel satisfied that you worked hard and your efforts paid off. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher, content creator and an inspiring technologist. I really enjoyed, apart from the core course content, his interviews of original creators such as the WWW, JSON, at the CERN centre etc. It helped me understand and empathise with myself when I found it difficult to grasp certain concepts.

I have one complaint though. The teaching staff (especially one Ms Tamara Brunnock) are nasty, rude towards beginner students like me and others. The discussion forums should be a courteous place to exchange thoughts and reveal your ignorances. However these teaching staff bully students with rhetorical questions. I don't know why they are teaching staff if they don't love the subject, love teaching and love interacting with students. I got zero value addition through these discussion forums. In some of these forums, there are external freelancers who help you out and that is the only help you get.

Beyond all this quibbling, Dr. Chuck is a great instructor and my computer knowledge is solely thanks to him.

創建者 Vikas V

Jun 01, 2019

This has been an excellant designed course for everyone who is interested to become part of python programming course.

Dr. Chuck has been an expectional trainer throught out the course material and his method of explainning the slides while parallely informing that this particular content would help you resolve the 'Grade Exrecise' later down the course is simply awesome.

Once you finish the course,you would definately be in a position to understand from simple to medium complexity python programs.I would like to add one smart trick here "speciality of the course and explanation is the number of times you browse through the video material,more you will increase your understanding for that particular topic.

I can't thanks coursera and Dr. chuck enough to help people learning python so effectively and efficiently and making us build python community.

創建者 German H

Jul 09, 2019

I began learning Python with this course. With absolutely no prior knowledge of or experience in Python (except lots of curiosity), I came across the first two courses on Coursera.org and loved Dr Charles' videos. It's a well structured course, especially if you have just started learning about Python and wish to build your skills more practically than by mere reading of numerous resources. There are plenty of resources that Dr Chuck (as he is fondly referred to by his students) offers in the duration of the course. I especially enjoy the bonus videos that accompany this course. They really help increase your knowledge base and urge you to know and be better and try your hand at various things. I'm glad I decided to pursue the entire specialization offered by University of Michigan, and it is all thanks to Dr. Chuck!

創建者 Aynur Z

Jan 03, 2018

This is a wonderful course and a great tool to learn Python along with some obtaining some fundamental information about the Internet.The video lectures are very clear and accompanied by slides which elaborate the discussed topics. The course also presents a lot of bonus material including interviews. I love the lecturer who gives excellent explanations. My favourite moment was when after explaining the topic about the structure of the internet by a chart Dr. Charles Severance paused for a moment and breathed out heavily and said: "Actually it is easier (the topic) than it sounds". But, of course, his explanations were perfect, he is just passionate about transmitting the information to the students in the easiest to understand manner.And I have to say he succeeds admirably.Overall, I highly recommend this course

創建者 Omar M A

Jul 29, 2020

The course was rich and I learned so many things about web scraping, some regular expressions,parsing html, accessing web data and extracting information from the web, how data is exchanged between different softwares across the web and how to manipulate and parse this data if it was xml or JSON, and a brief introduction to service oriented architecture and what's an API and how to use APIs in your application to add a certain feature.

As always, Dr-Chuck is a great and an engaging instructor and I enjoy his lectures so much!

The only thing that I wished was more clear when I began this course is the exact curriculum and the exact skills that the learner should have by the end of it. I had to do a lot of researching and to thoroughly study the text book to achieve that. Other than that everything was 10/10!

創建者 Anna R

Feb 12, 2019

This course is a good introduction to various aspects of web data. It's a pretty broad overview, so no one topic gets too much focus, but I feel much more informed about working with data from various web sources—how you get it, how it's formatted, and how to work with it once you've retrieved it. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher, and the assignments help you understand the material covered in the lectures through some hands-on work. One downside to this course as compared to the previous courses in the series is that the assignments seemed to involve more direct copying of example code, and less problem solving, which means it was harder to feel that I'd really mastered the techniques. That said, the materials provided are good examples and I'm sure I'll return to them in the future.

創建者 Christopher V

Mar 03, 2020

The comments from other students about this being maddening and difficult are fair. There's a lot of arcane stuff in the commands needed to simply set up a connection and there are several places where it's not always clear how to get some code running (eg, twurl, oauth). Two responses that still make the five star rating make sense: 1) the forum was actually pretty helpful in getting through some of the problems; and 2) learning how to solve problems by poking around and experimenting is part of what we need to learn. Finally, I think the whole thing of how do you address individual elements of something returned - JSON or XML - should be a bit of a struggle. Forced me to think, work through things on paper, and I've learned some debugging techniques.

創建者 zhe h

Aug 11, 2016

First, thank you Dr. Chuck for the well-designed class.

Here are a few things that may help improve this class:

first, it might make more sense if you introduce python class or object first, then the package and method and return type will make more sense.

second, it could include more coding for scraping on the web, the examples are very limited(well, ok I understand this is a pretty introductory course....)

Last, for those who use python3, there are many thinks you should notice to make ur code work, such as from bs4 import BeautifulSoup, also notice the urllib has been split so you should import urllib.request and urllib.parse, also for those return value as byte, use decode('utf8') to convert it to strings, otherwise it will cause a lot of trouble in json

創建者 Ashray G

Jul 18, 2019

As I mentioned in the previous reviews about this Specialisation, all these courses are meant for beginners without previous programming experience and the difficulty of courses rises gradually.Thus, the first course was a real piece of cake, second got a little tougher and this one is the first course that really took me some time to finish it. This time I really had to listen to some lectures twice, to debug my code a hell lot of times and to stick to the sample code a lot.Students, who have programming experience might still think that this course is too slow and easy, but it is a great way for the beginner to learn python.To sum up: great course, uprising difficulties, recommend enrolling after finishing previous courses. 10/10

創建者 Kry

Sep 24, 2016

People use Python for many purposes: to make games, build web services, to solve business problems, to work with sensors, drivers and robots. Python is also used heavily in scientific fields for academic research and applied work.

Python is an incredibly efficient language: your programs will do more in fewer lines of code than many other languages would require.

Py4inf and Python explained by C. Servance, is a great developing of the foundations in programming (first two courses) that will serve you well for the rest of your life, as well as a course that will give you a sort of try to understanding of what great things python can do for you.

I strongly recommend this course for anybody, who wants to start with informatics.