Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的評價和反饋

4.8
40,002 個評分
7,263 條評論

課程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
High quality content
(256 條評論)
Practical assignments
(217 條評論)

熱門審閱

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ
2017年7月2日

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

篩選依據:

6751 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 6775 個評論(共 7,114 個)

創建者 Sazida I N

2020年7月5日

good

創建者 Bodalapalle P S

2020年6月17日

good

創建者 Manali G

2020年6月1日

good

創建者 ABHISHEK C

2020年4月17日

good

創建者 VIGNESHKUMAR R

2019年11月20日

good

創建者 Deleted A

2019年3月4日

Good

創建者 Ankamreddi D

2018年5月26日

good

創建者 Putchakayala P

2018年5月26日

good

創建者 Akhilesh G

2017年6月21日

Good

創建者 Mohammad M H

2016年12月12日

good

創建者 梁嘉琪

2016年10月15日

Good

創建者 杨初斌

2016年10月8日

good

創建者 prakhar g r

2016年4月12日

nice

創建者 donganlan

2015年12月14日

nice

創建者 Michael H

2016年11月22日

4/5

創建者 Yao G

2019年2月18日

y

創建者 Steven R

2017年3月11日

W

創建者 anas m r

2020年6月26日

I really enjoyed the first two courses of Dr. Chuck's Python for Everybody Specialization -- but not this one. As some other reviewers have already stated I, too, felt increasingly frustrated and somehow left alone during this course. Most of this course's assignments were way too difficult and I had to search the web for hours to find some help to solve them. Or, quite honestly, I had to cheat my way through them, because I just didn't know what to do anymore. There are of course the discussion forums where one can state one's problem - but although the staff and mentors are really quick with replying (thumbs up for that), their tips are often way too general and not helpful at all.

After taking this third course I will definitely not continue with the Specialization, as I originally planned to, simply because in comparison to the first two courses, this third course is way too difficult and frustrating!

Also, in my opinion, Dr Chuck tries to squeeze in far too many different topics and different programming langauges into this course, instead of really just focusing on Python itself.

I completed this course, yes, but it left me with a very frustrated and unsatisfied feeling. I don't think I was really able to learn a lot from it, which is really a pity, since I enjoyed the first two courses so much.

創建者 Elham K

2017年10月1日

I'm giving 3 star because I compare this course to Python for everybody and data structure which are perfect courses. The first reason that I'm not happy with this course is that you can never get the course finished because you have to wait for your first assignment reviewed by students and I saw in Forum that some people are waiting for 1 year! I guess thousands of students are waiting to get their homeworks reviewed. The assignment is taking screenshot from your python installed and printing something! This is the third course and who got this far for sure has python installed, Is the assignment really that necessary?!

Another reason is the lectures are in python 2 and for the assignments if you are going to work with python 3 (which by the way they recommend students use it rather than python 2 in the first course), is going to be pain. There are really different and its confusing and frustrating to figure out the codes that work with your python version.

I also think the lectures somehow got really complicated and difficult very fast in this course. However, I have to be fair and admit that I didn't know anything about xlm, html and json before taking this course and now at least I know what they are!

創建者 Kevin S

2020年8月25日

The prior courses in this specialization are great, however be aware that around week 4 of this course I believe its Assignment 2 using the url to spider links it becomes problematic, and the reason for this is that the outline given to you to solve the problem by the auto-grader is wrong you will waste hours scratching your head as to why your not coming up with the correct sequence.It is only when you go to the forum that you will find out what the correct steps are that your code should follow. Along with working with URLs this course introduces google API Twitter API,XML and json towards the end. My only nitpick with this is that your given one-two assignments with these concepts but there is no assignments to explore and utilize other data on the web its pretty much up to the individual own initiative

創建者 Alexis H

2020年8月19日

This is a great course with a fantastic instructor. However, the teaching staff was extremely condescending and impatient. Apparently she expected all of us to do the assignments in the same way, and if a student used a different method and got stuck, she would just tell them to switch to the one method she suggested and provide no helpful feedback on their questions at all. For the assignment in week 5, she posted a step-by-step guide and then replied to almost all questions in the discussion board by telling people to reread the guide or even delete everything & start over to just use her method. As the TA for a beginner's class, she is very discouraging for people who just started learning coding. She definitely made the learning experience a lot worse than it needed to be.

創建者 Dr R B

2020年5月13日

Thanks for the wonderful course. I truly had a great opportunity to learn from a Professor from MIT by sitting in India. The lectures were beautifully presented so that we do not have a feel of how time elapsed. However, compared to the previous 2 courses, this one is a little bit tough to learn. The explanations and slides changing are too fast that it was very difficult to grasp the concept. The Twitter API example and corresponding videos could be avoided since it requires a lots of stuff from the Professors library. Overall, the number of videos in Week 6 could be reduced. Please bring the flow of clarity like in Course 1 and Course 2 in Course 3 also. If possible, please upload a copy of the PPTs at course website.

創建者 Jorge Z

2020年5月1日

Graders/TAs are not very helpful, and condescending at times, which takes a lot away from the learning experience. This didn't only happen to me, but to others as well. I ran into these incidents while going through the different forum postings looking for answers to my questions. Also, I wish more robust programs would be added to the lectures and have the teacher explain them, so that the students can gain more supervised experience with more complex assignments. Other than that, the professor is a great lecturer, always has a simple way of explaining CS concepts and make his lectures easy to follow. One last thing, please improve on the assignments description - the objective is not always clear.

創建者 Juan D L L

2020年8月28日

I think the integration between extracting data from local documents (2nd course) to extracting data from web documents (this course) was awesome. I have some experience managing JSON and HTML syntax, and I had no problems on the assignments. However, the course's covering REST and APIs were rushed, and I think the assignments were not that challenging, because they could be done by modifying the last lines of the provided sample code (I recommend writing all the code by yourself).

If you want to have full understanding of the concepts involved in this course, you have to research A LOT. But, as Dr. Chuck said, the goal here is to at least tell you that that stuff exists.

創建者 Cornelia C

2020年5月29日

I enjoyed this course, and the learning materials and instructor is great, but I felt that quite a bit that was covered (like the Twitter URL and API) required me to accept a number of principles/code that seemed to be a lot more complex than my beginner level could really engage with. When the assignments came we were given sample code that was 80-90% usable in our assignments. I did not feel like I was learning as much when I did not have to write my own code but just changed one or two lines...I also did not feel comfortable to attempt my own version as there were so much (given) code that I understood the reasons for but not really how to use it differently myself.