Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的評價和反饋

4.8
37,580 個評分
6,766 條評論

課程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
High quality content
(256 條評論)
Practical assignments
(217 條評論)

熱門審閱

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

篩選依據:

5401 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 5425 個評論(共 6,622 個)

創建者 Srj S

Oct 01, 2020

This is the this course of the specialization course and compared to the first two this one was a bit fast paced in my opinion. Some topics which are not about Python but are still needed to understand what we actually do with our codes could be explained a little bit more in detail (f.i. protocols, APIs, etc)

創建者 Yintao L

Jul 18, 2018

Overall the course is really great. And is really suitable for those green hands who has no previous Web Data knowledge like me. However, the assignment is almost the same with the example which means it's only about copy and paste. But I still learned a lot from this course. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

創建者 Ashish K

Feb 02, 2017

I really appreciate all the hard work put by the professor to make this course a great one and i helped me to see and experience a new side of python which i lack before.All mentors were very helpful and would eagerly take other courses of this specialisation.Thank you all.I had a great learning experience.

創建者 Derek P

Mar 15, 2016

This course felt a little light compared to the other ones in the series, I wish I could have learned more. Beautiful Soup was introduced as a way to do things, but not thoroughly explained as a package. I did appreciate the in-depth explanation of XML and JSON formats. Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor.

創建者 Kevin K

Jul 20, 2019

Very useful stuff. Glad to get exposure at a high level to both XML and JSON. Would prefer to get introduced to objects a bit earlier - and maybe a bit more brush-up on dictionaries as applied here -- but I am impressed how the examples are structured to help us easily unlock things through self-study.

創建者 Yingtong L

Jul 07, 2019

It gave me a very brief introduction of accessing web data with Python. A lot of things made sense to me after taking this course. However, probably because it's an entry-level course, a lot of significant details were not properly explained. So I did struggle especially when I was doing the homework.

創建者 ali s

Aug 04, 2018

The course was great. I feel though that the code walk thrus are not thorough enough; and thats important for someone with no background in coding. Often a new concept/line of code comes in and is not dealt with in sufficient detail that leads you confused and ruining the whole program understanding.

創建者 Dawood k a

Sep 23, 2020

A very good course as always, but I wished that they explained more details about how that network stuff works.

In addition, the Arabic language is not included in this course and because of that, some topics made me confused and hard to understand.

But, it was a very useful course and I enjoyed it :)

創建者 Khadidja A

Sep 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the lectures are well structured and cover a wide range of subjects and concepts. I also liked the code examples and assignments for their fun and engaging aspect.

I particularly appreciated Dr. Chuck's teaching style that encourages students to explore and experiment.

創建者 Peter B

Sep 06, 2018

I'm not a new programmer, or new to web programming, but I found the conceptual overview somewhat useful and definitely very engaging. I was more in it to learn the syntax, and learn I did.

I think the assignments on this course were somewhat too easy, even for someone brand new to programming.

創建者 Diego A M

Sep 12, 2020

I liked the course and the rythm of the videos but I wish there was a bit more info on what the different libraries do in the sample codes. I get that there is reading and coding to do on our own, but towards the end I did feel a bit lost trying to understand why I was using some of the libs.

創建者 Rishav R

Aug 25, 2020

This course have many things missing but if you do a little research you will find many more things to explore. This course is not so good as compare to the rest of 2 i completed but yeah it will give you a wider sense of programming and introduce you to a real world.

THank you dr, Chuck,

創建者 Tungon D

May 11, 2020

Hello budding Python pros out there, I have completed this course as am writing a review.The course was very interesting, learned many new and useful concepts, you definitely should take this course.Thank you so much Dr.Chuck. I loved the course and the way you made it easy for me.Bye ....

創建者 Edward W

Dec 11, 2019

Challenging at times but ultimately rewarding. The assignments are well thought out, and the right mixture of not having to start from scratch but re-working code examples to suit the purpose of the assignment. This still ensures that you understand what each line of the code is achieving.

創建者 June L

Apr 28, 2018

It is a little difficult for me, it will be better if the "a long story" part can be explained more precisely. I often meet with some problems when I use urllib and change the serviceurl. It takes me a lot of efforts to deal with the problems, but I still not understand this part totally.

創建者 Andreas K

Feb 07, 2016

I prefer the format of the previous courses, where the video of the professor was in parallel to the notes/presentation and did not alternate between slides and video of the professor. It gives you more time to make your notes, and refer to the notes while the professor is talking.

創建者 Sreehari

Dec 28, 2015

This is a good course if you are interested in getting to know how to parse html data and xml/json data using python libraries. The techniques you learn can be immediately put to use to do some really cool things with existing APIs like the twitter API, or that of Google and so on.

創建者 Roger M

Feb 06, 2019

The course is very interesting and educational. However the instructor explains very well the concepts. Besides I appreciate the effort to build a parallel environment to test GMaps API, since the service is not available anymore without registering a payment method (as of 2019).

創建者 MD. M H

Aug 19, 2020

this course was awesome. But I think there is a very short discussion on geojson or I couldn't understand properly. And API wasn't shown practically too much so that when I go for the search I could not make a match with lectures. Hope that my review will help the next learners.

創建者 Divya A W

Oct 23, 2019

It becomes really difficult as you go with the course. First two courses were really great and simple to understand but this one was really difficult to grasp. I had to go back and forth the training to complete some of the assignments. But overall good explanation by Dr. Chuck.

創建者 Sunil M

Apr 26, 2018

A lot of useful topics covered in this course. And presented very well, in easy to understand fashion. I would have loved it to be a bit more detailed, with more examples, variations of what all can be done, more assignments etc - so the student gets a solid grip of the subject.

創建者 Yui Y

Jul 26, 2018

This course was a great course, just like the previous two courses. One thing I would say is that I wanted a little bit more practice. With the textbook there are many practices but it would have been better if there were more assignments so that I can make sure I understood.

創建者 Tarek L

May 27, 2020

This course is a nice way for those who are tech averse to get their feet wet into the complex jargon of web. It is a way for those of us mortals to get a peek under the hood of the internet and get a global understanding of the major inner workings of the web applications.

創建者 Nowshin T

Sep 02, 2020

I am rating it 4 star because while it had been an awesome course, it didn't really dive into the depths of things. All things were basic. But, wow! what a way to learn those basic things!! Had it been possible, I would've rated it 4.5~4.6 (but that's not possible so... :)

創建者 Bernhard K

Nov 16, 2015

I thought this one was better than the first (two) part(s). Short, self-paced, to the point. Easy to follow and implement. Highly recommend this one. (All I wanted is actually the JSON part, but I got so much more.)

Quizzes and assignments could be an itch more challenging.