Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的評價和反饋

4.8
37,580 個評分
6,766 條評論

課程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
High quality content
(256 條評論)
Practical assignments
(217 條評論)

熱門審閱

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

篩選依據:

5351 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 5375 個評論(共 6,622 個)

創建者 Johanna G

Feb 10, 2020

This course was a good as the first two. Charles Severance is really a great instructor. As a total beginner in programming, this course was a bit harder for me than the first two ones, but through a lot of reading and tasks, you can easily follow the course. I rate this course with 4 stars because I would have liked to have a few more examples to explain and deepen the new content. But, to sum up - I can really recommend this course and want to say thank you!

創建者 Paul J M

Mar 03, 2016

This course covers a lot of ground at a pretty fast pace. It's not going to teach every aspect of the subjects covered--it couldn't possibly do so in the time--but it teaches enough to allow students to ask the right questions later.

I would like to see more searching practical exercises to cement the learning. The existing assignments follow quite closely the worked examples which means those coding along with Dr chuck aren't going to have too much more to do.

創建者 Tushar s

Jun 20, 2018

This course is like, even if you are beginner you are brought to the advanced level learning materials easily. You wouldn't know that with such basic knowledge you can understand this course very well. You are honed with the skills with the excellent technologies and you will learn how to use it.Dr.Chuck and his team have done really a great job teaching stuff. They are absolutely great. His team is working hard to teach people stuff and correct their doubts.

創建者 RAJA G

Oct 05, 2019

Lecture videos were broken into small parts whereby it's easy to understand and digest. Assessment given were relevant to what was taught for each segment. Navigating around course contents were easy.But after i learned the course . it seems like a litter bit of difficult than previous two course. I commend that at the final of the course, the text should tend to more difficult so that people who learn this course can actually improve programming skill.

創建者 Nabijonov K T

Apr 11, 2020

Course is great! Good explanations and perfect slides. However at week 6 professor had some difficulty explaining twitter API. It was hard to understand even for students with experience in python. Also want to mention that course is for explanation purposes and for beginners. You will learn a lot and it is still not enough to go and get a job in this field. So after completing this course, you should take more advanced courses and learn more!

創建者 Garth G

Sep 24, 2019

This is a great course to get you started on using Python to access web data. The course has lots of examples and Professor Severance breaks down the concepts into smaller components that are easy to learn. It is highly recommended that students download the course material and review the code examples along with the presentations. That pratical experience reinforced a deeper understanding that made the assignments much easier to complete.

創建者 Cesar D

Dec 07, 2015

An amazing course content!! This is a very enjoyable course about Python language programming. Dr Chuck explains each topic with clarity, which facilitate the comprehension of Python from the beginning. In my personal point of view, I would like to have a more deeply exploration in topics. It could give more tools to learn and complexity to each assignment. The book as supported material is a very good resource for consult through all course.

創建者 David D R

Jan 12, 2016

The course is great although a little bit simple or slow-paced. But since it is for beginners I think it is Ok the way it is. You will learn the foundations of accessing the Web Data, so it is a really great starting point. You will enjoy and you will want to learn even more!

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher whom I would loved to have at class. He explains things quite clearly, in a funny way and he transmits passion in what he is teaching.

創建者 Xiaorong L

Mar 31, 2019

In the last two weeks things started getting a bit too complicated and Dr. Chuck didn't actually explain everything a learner would need to understand what is going on there... While doing the assignment, yes, I admit that I finished all of them, but BASED ON SAMPLE CODES without a full understanding of some non-trivial details. Therefore I am pretty sure without those sample codes I would not be able to finish the assignments.

創建者 Tanja Z

Oct 24, 2016

I found that some parts of the course were confusing. You really have to take the time to read documentation to do the assignments, which was difficult with my busy schedule. (And just because you read the documentation doesn't mean that you understand the code!) Overall, I learned a lot and still recommend the course - just wish there was less background and more explanation of the actual codes that you can use while parsing.

創建者 Frank M

Nov 07, 2015

These courses are great introductions to python functionality. The workload is much more reasonable at 1-2 hours per week than many other Coursera courses that I have taken.

My only recommendation is to show more current libraries and methods than those presented in the lectures. Fundamentals are important to understanding concepts, but if there are newer and better ways of doing things, they should be presented as well.

創建者 Luis G H C

Jan 22, 2020

Great course, very interesting, but I find this part of the program should be optional, since not all the people is interested in retrieveing data from the internet; besides, these are controlled practices. In the real world it's a little bit more tricky to obtain information from an API and extracting data from a website. Perhaps, this module should be in a different course of its own. That'd be quite interesting to see.

創建者 Rafael R d L

Aug 11, 2020

Another great course by Dr. Chuck. This one I think it started in a good way, but in the end it got a little superficial. It looked like we've got to take those ready codes and just make some modifications - looking at the "logical" side, it may be a good idea, but I missed some "code from the zero".

Despite that, I would like to thank Dr. Chuck, the greatest educator I know.

sorry for my bad English :) (or not hahaha)

創建者 Raushan K

May 27, 2020

Everything looks perfect but when it comes to xml,json and api, you need to explain it really in detail. That's a bunch of codes and you are explaining very less. I need to study it thoroughly with the help of internet. But, thanks to the instructor atleast he has exposed me to the hidden world of web. I can read it on internet after knowing these terms. Atleast now i have feel for these hidden world of web services.

創建者 Hok S C

Aug 29, 2018

A few parts are not explained clearly as the Lecture materials were going really deep. However, the assignment was not covered that much. Sometimes I just want to know more about that topic but I don't know how to. I know there's an E-book in py4e.com, but I think it will be better to put some non-compulsory materials in the related weeks. Just a little thought and thanks for making suck a good course.

創建者 Deanne Z

Feb 29, 2016

It's a very practical course. The course is in a good pace. The contents are broken into smaller pieces. Thank you Dr. Chunk for making Python+WebData easy and fun to learn. One little thing I wish was the slides and code could be shown for a longer time, or constantly showing on the screen as the two earlier python course. Currently I had to pause the video couple times to digest the slides or code.

創建者 Haoming L

Dec 10, 2019

Pretty challenging course and it is really a harsh but precious experience to understand the key concepts, what the relationship between different syntaxs and the server is, and deal with the assignments. The only problem is that the gap between this course and the previous course is so large that I was even confused by huge amount of new terms and programs and did not know what to do at first.

創建者 Pradhuman S

Mar 18, 2020

We were provided with codes after week 5 in which we had to make changes. It made the assignment easy. I would have loved the course if the parts of code which were provided in last were explained properly instead of giving just a brief idea. For others who are opting this course i would advice them to search the net for the parts which were not explained in the video for better understanding

創建者 Ana L d M R

Feb 19, 2019

I love the short lecture videos, as well as the worked exercises one. They are very insightful. I also find it interesting that the professor takes time to explain other concepts like the HTTP protocol, xml, json and APIs. I just got a little frustrated about the amount of times we are just asked to copy and paste some sample code without understanding how it works (e.g. ssl, api keys).

創建者 Roberto Z

Jan 20, 2016

This is a simple, practical course that will teach the basics of how to access web resources with python programs.

The goal is not teaching you how to write nice programs, but just enable you to write something working to pull interesting data out of existing data sources like files and web services providing text, XML and JSON data.

The videos also feature some interesting background.

創建者 Miloš T

Jan 11, 2016

Very good course for beginners. I liked the lectures, they were engaging and bonus videos are nice addition. Exercises were maybe too easy, but still for a beginners course just right. The only problem is there is less practical work than it should be, adding more exercises would be nice, and adding more difficult ones would help better grasp the material. That's why only 4 stars.

創建者 Syed M F J

Jun 18, 2017

I was looking for a web scrapping kick off in python and come across this one of its own kind course. It is really a very good course not only focusing on practical and applied side but also giving a good start/refresher of internet technology, making a good good background. Interviews of relevant major break throughers are also on spot. A highly recommended course for starters.

創建者 julian m

Dec 05, 2016

This course was very well set up, and easy for a person with a reasonable knowledge of Python basics to understand.

I would have appreciated a little more in-depth assignments, or perhaps two-stage assignments that delved a little more deeply into JSON and XML use, to expand upon the concepts learned in the first.

Overall a fantastic intro to interacting with web data with Python.

創建者 Shivkumar U

Mar 09, 2017

An excellent course, Dr. Chuck manages to put various things with ease. Material as well as teaching is excellent. However, I found the necessity of having more programming exercises with more difficulty than what course presently offers. More exercises with higher difficulty are needed to emphasize the material we have learnt. Apart from that, this is an excellent course.

創建者 Philipp D

Feb 18, 2020

I liked the course, but somewhat less than the first two from this specialization and I was undecided for a while whether to give 3 or 4 stars. I would have appreciated more background on urllib, API, or ssl, at least in the (admittedly free) text book. I also think that the part on the Service Oriented Approach in its current form is too condensed to be really helpful.