Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,084 個評分
1,527 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1401 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1425 個評論(共 1,522 個)

創建者 Albert K

2021年5月8日

The lessons are so easy to finish. Annoying is to have 40% of the time of each video repeating data cleaning. MOST FRUSTRATING is the FINAL PEER GRADED PROJECT, so frustrating to the level that even if your code is correct it will fail to run to show the required charts. Google colab was the final savior for me to avoid the unending errors thrown at me in Jupyter NB, and through skills lab. In terms of recommending, I am not sure of what i can say based on the last part of it. I was grading and came across 2 students who seemed frustrated and submitted wrong files for each question. I am sure the their tactic was first to submit the project and get access to other student's work. Which showed a high order that students were frustrated and tired enough

創建者 Cynthia J

2021年7月27日

El curso esta descripto como nivel intermedio, sin embargo, las primeras dos semanas se tratan plots basicos (ej. boxplot, pie chart, scatter, etc) pero no se profundiza muchos sobre las opciones de parametros a ajustar ni como mejorar la parte estetica, y la practica solo da un pantallasmo muy general. Yo en mi caso buscaba conocimientos algo mas avanzados sobre estos graficos.

L​a seccion de dash, si bien yo no la conocia y estuvo interesante, fue poco clara la explicacion, una practica completa pero como que me falto mas base y explicacion de los diferentes modulos para poder llevarla a cabo. Al final no me quedo muy claro como se deberia armar el archivo para dashnoard ni que rol cumple cada parte.

創建者 Abu S N

2021年5月2日

I would give 2 stars for the materials taught prior to 5th week's final project. It goes downhill from there. The final project is atrocious. The assignment does not run in the suggested platform (e.g., Jupyter notebook, Watson, or Skills Network - the latter has been malfunctioning for couple of weeks now). I had to run the project in Google Colab to get the output. Most of the students are facing the same problem. Ans yet, neither the instructors nor IBM staff provide any workable solution. Furthermore, the instructions given does not match with the output generated in the lab (e.g., only one upload 'space' for uploading multiple plots). Terrible experience for most participants.

創建者 Mauro L

2021年8月31日

Overall, the course has been interesting and pretty useful to learn the basics of Data Visualization and how to implement interesting graphs in Python. Unfortunately, the final assignment is a complete mess and a waste of time. The tasks themselves took about half an hour to complete, but the provided code is full of typos and small errors that required days of troubleshooting, only to figure out that my code wasn't working because of a couple of misplaced spaces in a code that was meant to be only copied and pasted. In addition, a basic understanding of HTML is required to complete the final weeks of the course.

創建者 Jeffrey J H

2020年12月22日

The topic was interesting and visual feedback is gratifying.

The instructor videos were almost totally worthless. The first video should explain how the course will be conducted (information presentation, additional reading required, overall approach to homework, etc.) with subsequent videos explaining important concepts.

The included sample code files at least presented a progression to learn some concepts and provide a basis for experimentation.

The final homework required extensive internet searches rather defeating the point of a "lecture course".

By far the worst Coursera course I have taken.

創建者 Kenny T

2021年8月23日

I​ think the materials are good, and give a very broad overview of what visualization packages are available.

H​owever, having the assignment based on Plotly Dash is very painful as it is not a straightforward setup, and some individuals might face challenges even executing the codes.

I​ would suggest sticking with matplotlib, as I presume the main objective is to know how to storytell, and not on how fanciful your storytelling can be. We can probably leave that in other courses like Tableau, D3.js or a focused visualisation course.

創建者 Rick K

2022年1月30日

One of the main packages used has been deprecated. Final was confusing to many. The decision to use a different tool to run the python code should be changed to use the same software that is typical to the program. Should consider not focusing on the dashboarding elements of python. The final would have been better if it had been in the typical environment either through IBM or coursera and required just submissions of code and visualizations from a jupyter notebook. There were also technical difficulties with the final project.

創建者 Jessica C

2021年6月10日

I was really enjoying the classes in this certification until this one came along. There were so many errors and issues and it was an incredibly frustrating experience. The only reason that I am even giving it two stars is that I feel like I did learn a little in the beginning of the course. I really hoped to learn more and now feel anxious about what the next course in this certification will be like. Very disappointing and discouraging experience and such an unexpected turn after so many great courses.

創建者 Sukanya M

2021年12月10日

The plotting aspect was fine cause it is meant to be straightforward, but the dashboard lessons taught me nothing. I spent a lot of time self-learning dashboard. Also, I see no point in introducing students directly to plotly dash, instead of using the jupyter-dashboard first.

Finally, using a sandbox environment is extremely dangerous, you should be more careful about these things. I took this course as part of the Data Science Professional Certificate Programme, and this has been the worst, by a margin.

創建者 Matthew M

2020年8月4日

The course material is well presented and interesting, but the final assignment is totally out of line. It contains questions with items that are not in the course or prior courses and I for one could not find on the internet. It took much longer and was much more difficult than final assignments in any of the prior courses. The professor needs to change this assignment, in particular question 2. Other people have struggled with the assignment and complained about the course and nobody seems to care.

創建者 Colin R

2021年6月29日

This course is great, the material is well organized and easy enough to understand and learn however the final assignment is a royal pain due to formatting issues. More time was spent trying to figure out my formatting so I could run my application than learning the material itself. It would be nice if the code for the final assignment could be submitted so partial marks could be awarded. I spun my wheels for 2-3 weeks on this before I could get my dashboard to successfully run.

Thanks, Colin R

創建者 jbrandt

2022年3月23日

the videos were short and lacking content. The quzies were sometime not based on the videos, for example, one of the modules were a short 1 minute clip doing a wiki definition of the application or whatever. The assignments were semi okay but virtually all the heavy lifting was already done for the final assignment and the other assignments. I had to look everything up myself for the most part the videos were close to useless. Zero in depth knowledge on anything in this section.

創建者 ARPINO E

2021年5月24日

At the end of the course we introduce the tutorial part on an Integrated Development Environment (IDE) based on Theia (an open source IDE platform similar to VS Code) to develop and run Python code. This system is extremely impractical and does not allow to save the exercises on file. In fact, for the final exam, a series of reports are required that are not at all simple and paratic in performing in such an environment and with the few notions explained during the course.

創建者 Jesse I

2020年10月22日

The lessons were great! Super informative and I truly learned a lot. The final assignment was extremely frustrating though as minimal instructions/links were provided and some of the links were broken. The concepts in the final assignment were somewhat related with the course material, but much more advanced (ex: using the artist layer of MatplotLib with looping to create patches was NOT covered in the material). This made what I did learn very frustrating to apply.

創建者 Matt S

2021年5月29日

O​ften found bugs and errors in the code supplied by the labs. The staff seemed to ignore most of the posts on the forum when other students were looking for help / solutions. The course also fell under the unfortunate category that most online courses fall under - the course starts off basic and understandable and then makes leaps in information and expects students to keep up. Loved the start of the course, hated it by the end.

創建者 Luke M

2021年8月15日

The biggest challenge of this course was getting the workshops to work to begin with, and not what the course is supposed to be about. I can't say I learned a whole lot about creating dashboards or visualising data, but I certainly learned more about troubleshooting. Most of the time I spent on this course was trying to get the workshops to work as they were poorly made and contained errors or had other problems.

創建者 Bohdan T

2021年5月8日

Very interesting topic with poor materials. Apparently not only I had problems with the final assignment, but earlier materials also were not very precisely explained. It forced me to look for support and solutions outside the Coursera, which is good, but I would imagine that everything is prepared, explained with references to external sources. Sorry, for me this module - great disappointment.

創建者 Pedro H M P

2020年7月11日

Not good. The quizzes were pointless and the final assignment deal minimal modifications (that have nothing to do with analyzing the data ) that are not covered in the course. Of course you can do these minimal adjustments if you search the documentation for the plotting libraries, however is this was the goal of the course why not teach it? if not, why make us bother with it?

創建者 Anna B

2021年1月15日

Some useful information but overall this course needs upgrading. Pretty much all of the information was given in the labs which made the videos feel a bit pointless. Final graded assignment required so much outside research not covered in the actual course that it took far longer than expected. Quite surprising as the previous 6 modules were all really well thought through.

創建者 Brittany M

2020年7月13日

This program needs to be updated. There were some things that were outdated. Additionally, for the final, we would be asked to do things that were not covered in the lessons. Although this can help in teaching problem solving, it was quite confusing and overwhelming considering this is an online class in which we have no instructor to go to for guidance.

創建者 Lakshya

2020年8月10日

1. Course videos are repetitive. Infacts videos in this course are useless

2. Plots parameters are used but limited info about those are provided. It is assumed that we already know.

3. Personally, expected more detailed info on some of the charts, word cloud waffle needed more explanation

4. Course is not updated

創建者 Tanabhumi L

2021年6月11日

From all of the courses that I have learned so far, this course are the most disappointed for IBM courses. There are a lot of error in lab sessions. Staff is answering the questions but sometimes didn't help. The content is good as usual, but the program for study and the support is not good enough.

創建者 Andrea W

2020年7月25日

While I did learn some new coding skills, the course still needs to be developed. Mini labs should be conducted after each video to tie information together. If we are to be tested on something, it should be a part of the instruction. This course is part of a beginners' specialization not advanced.

創建者 Nan C

2021年1月31日

The practical part is a little bit too confusing (containing too detailed usages of specific libraries). Video has a part many times repeated (on the initial dataframe "Canada") which makes watching it becoming more and more tedious. Tone voices inconsistently made by different people

創建者 Sujith K S

2020年10月22日

Much time was wasted explaining unnecessary stuff (ex: 2 min recap of data in every video) and useful topics such as seaborn and advanced tools got less attention. Implementation was not even discussed in videos. Video and audio quality is not the best. Final project was good.