Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,260 個評分

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1301 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1325 個評論(共 1,551 個)

創建者 Dr S K

2018年10月29日

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

創建者 Carol L

2020年1月15日

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

創建者 Rajrishi N

2020年8月9日

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

創建者 cc

2021年12月13日

Great content but hard to follow at some point. Lab is very unstable. Final peer review project is not appropriate and did not use the most common data visualization techniques

創建者 youtian p

2021年12月22日

I think the final project should add more difficulty and tasks. Or provide the option to choose the difficulty level base on the learner's python and data science experience.

創建者 Jessica U

2020年5月20日

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

創建者 Everett T

2019年7月10日

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

創建者 Alex M

2020年12月6日

The instructor provided lots of useful code, but the final assignment is unnecessarily difficult because the required code customization was not covered in the course.

創建者 asher b

2018年11月27日

Course was pretty good, except... The final project was too much of a stretch, had to google too much to figure stuff out that wasn't in the lectures or practice labs.

創建者 Claudiu I

2021年9月23日

The lab excercises are too time-consuming, for reasons unrelated to the course material. I found it hard to simply run the programs in the development environment

創建者 Kristine M

2021年5月31日

T​he final project needs some review and updating. It was a frustrating couple of hours to try and get it working. I finally got it half way working and gave up.

創建者 David C

2022年3月17日

The course starts out great with some insight into Matplotlib but gets very hung-up on Cognos and Dash and approaches something similar to Java web development.

創建者 Courtney G

2020年5月15日

The final assignment required knowledge that was not thoroughly explained in the videos and labs. Some of the practice labs could use more/better explanations.

創建者 Baptiste M

2019年11月4日

Overall a good review over the different graphs, yet the course feels wonky in the flow of this courses covering stuff already studied and staying on surface.

創建者 pooja j

2021年6月30日

week 4 - no outtput received in dashboard in new window plus only errors received in jupyter notebbok even after copy paste of solution in entire week 4 labs

創建者 Juan i B

2020年7月3日

Final Assignment covers many aspects that weren't explained in the classes. Meanwhile, every video repeats the same data management segment over an over.

創建者 Soh J

2020年3月19日

Some of the content tested in the assignment is not covered by the lessons, staff is not fast and helpful in answering questions from students

創建者 Stan M

2020年8月18日

Great course, very bad exam. Most of the stuff in the exam was impossible to do using the classes. Level of the exam was way too difficult...

創建者 Nguyen T V A

2019年6月1日

Labs are very difficult and hard to follow. There is a big gap between what we learn from the videos and what we are asked to do in the Labs.

創建者 Liezl M

2022年7月31日

The topics were not discussed in enough detail. It required me to do a lot of additional research online to actualy understand the concepts.

創建者 Jingjing L

2021年2月4日

The final exam is way too frustrating as some content isn't covered in the course, especially about modifying the key for the last question.

創建者 Tsungai J M

2019年10月25日

There some information gaps in the labs and lectures that made the assignment quite challenging without seeking further external knowledge.

創建者 Kevin G

2020年10月18日

While the classes are interesting, the course should be updated.

Folium version is 0.11 now, not 0.5 anymore, and there is lots of changes.

創建者 Lin W

2019年8月3日

The course content does not sync up with the assignment, you need to self-study about many other materials to get the certificate.

創建者 Rahardito D

2021年9月29日

Data Visualization with Python Course must be used on a certain date so that it is quite distracting to the target participants