Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
8,224 個評分
1,128 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

AM

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

篩選依據:

76 - Data Visualization with Python 的 100 個評論(共 1,112 個)

創建者 Achyut S

Apr 03, 2020

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

創建者 Clarence E Y

Mar 30, 2019

This course provides lectures that enable learners to understand the theory, application and practices that data scientists use to create meaningful visual presentations of complex data relationships. The labs provide adequate opportunities to do hands-on end-to-end work with data and visualization tools. The learner is challenged to go beyond the scope of information presented in the course to also search other resources to gain the knowledge necessary to complete the final project. Searching for additional resources builds a foundation for independent future work.

創建者 Ashutosh M

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

創建者 Sahil s

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

創建者 Chris A B

Oct 27, 2019

The final project was somewhat more challenging due to some file downloading issues. But I was able to get some help in the forums for that, which helped me accomplish my goals.

創建者 Rubén A G Z

Apr 22, 2020

I learned and understood how to make graphics based on a previously clean and standardized data source. I liked this section.

創建者 Kirti S

Apr 22, 2020

Really good course with easy to understand materials and wide varity of visualization techniques and tools.

創建者 Alejandro A

Apr 24, 2020

The assessment was really complex, but the course overall is really usefull!!

創建者 Shmagina V

Apr 21, 2020

Amazing course!!!! I liked your very detailed and well-organized notebooks <3

創建者 Renier S

Apr 24, 2020

The course is very good. Intuitive and easy to follow. The real challenge is in the peer review exercises, where your patience is tested. You really have to work hard to get all the solutions to the questions. There are so many things that the course just can't teach you in the time constraints.

創建者 Atfy I Z

Apr 21, 2020

A great course for you to further understand the mechanics of data visualisation as well as providing a space for you to familiarise and test your understanding on the subject matter.

創建者 umair

Apr 11, 2019

this course should come before data analysis with python

創建者 Sarah s

Jan 14, 2019

This course was nice but there were extra stressors that weren't included in the course.

創建者 Alasdair T

Jun 22, 2020

Course could benefit from a refresh - for instance, support for Mapbox Bright tiles has been dropped from Folium for 1+ year, but the course still tries to demonstrate their use. There are several posts from confused students wondering why this doesn't work. Surely it'd be better to just remove/update this section of the course rather than have to deal with so many bug reports in the forum?

Also the videos for this course are extremely repetitive and barely of any relevance, e.g. 1-2 mins of several of the videos is just the same footage of the data being imported to Pandas and cleaned. Once you've seen this once, you've more or less got the point. Add to this that the Final Assignment required knowledge of matplotlib which was *not* covered in the course, and had to be researched elsewhere, and it seems obvious that the quality and relevance of the video content could be improved significantly.

創建者 Joao C

Feb 05, 2020

Out of all the courses in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate, this was the one I had the highest expectation for and unfortunately I was a bit disappointed. The course materials are lacking in information and the final assignment asks for customisations that weren't covered in the course materials, which leads to question: are these important things to know and the materials are lacking in information ? Or are these irrelevant and should be a part of the final assignment? Because if they're just there to make sure no one gets a 100% grade, then that's just sad.

創建者 James H

May 05, 2020

This class could have been one of the best based on my interest, but it wasnt explained very well and I had to use outside sources to figure out what was going on in the labs and sections... Also some of the final project material wasnt covered in the class itself... It was more difficult than it needed to be... Once I used Google to find answers, the stuff I actually learned were useful...

創建者 Mehmood S

Apr 29, 2020

Much of what was tested, was not taught in the course. Therefore, the course requires individuals to do their own research online to answer the final assignment questions.

The purpose of paying for the course is to quickly learn fundamentals from the course, NOT to spend hours looking online for the right answers and waste time with trial and error experimentation.

創建者 Mark S

Aug 19, 2020

Very poor. As the course carries IBM's name, I expected a premium product, but I was disappointed. The training videos were brief and didn't go into the material in any great detail, and certainly didn't prepare the student for the lab sessions or the final assignment. I learnt more from Stack Overflow than I did from from the training videos.

創建者 Ana C T M

Jan 21, 2020

Links did not work for classes hands-on exercises, repetitive video explanations, and final project required content that was not explained in classes. Overall, it was a bad experience on a subject that should have received more thought and caring from instructors on lesson plans and class materials given its importance.

創建者 Sean H

Aug 14, 2020

Labs and lessons did not adequately prepare me for the peer review lab. A lot of information went through quickly or was hard to reread on account of the sheer volume of charts created. Minor gripe but when learning pie charts the videos mention pie charts being awful without properly explaining why they are awful.

創建者 Steve K

Oct 20, 2019

Almost all videos included the same bit about getting and reframing the data. This was a significant portion of the videos as well.

There seemed to be more confusion around the final assignment judging by the amount of questions in the forum. The assignment needs to be rewritten or made more clear.

創建者 Juan C C

Mar 23, 2020

Content was solid, but videos mostly said "go do the labs" vs offer meaningful tips for the final an beyond. Worst of all, the tech is outdated. I spent an entire weekend working on the final assignment due to technology issues. An embarrassment for Coursera and IBM that they let this happen.

創建者 Mo S H

Feb 13, 2020

Better to read matplotlib and folium documentation and look for answers from stackoverflow.

This course didn't offer enough components of matplotlib and folium.

This offers lab sessions but they are not main contents.

Final assignments are impossible for someone who just takes only this course.

創建者 Abeer S

May 12, 2020

The teaching pedagogy wasn't as good as the other courses I have completed in this certificate (Professional Certificate in Data Science) so far.

Questions in the assignment were related to topics that were not discussed in the course. I had to search online and complete the assignment.

創建者 Gabriel A

May 19, 2020

This course is in need of a healthy overhaul from content to lab to final assignment. I would recommend adding a recap "week" just for data frame manipulation. As with many of the courses, the labs could use some proofreading and updating, this course skips around a lot.