Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,154 個評分
1,537 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1451 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1475 個評論(共 1,532 個)

創建者 Derek A

2019年5月7日

Had to google a lot of my problems with the lab projects. Information should all be in course for projects.

創建者 Marcello D

2021年4月29日

so bad everything, not enough training for the peer graded final assignment. worst module ever.

Marcello

創建者 Tan G T R

2020年7月29日

Assignments seem to be quite a huge jump from the course material. Otherwise pretty succinct course.

創建者 Sam S

2021年4月30日

This was the most complicated to understand out of all of them, at least the final project was.

創建者 Logesh K

2021年3月9日

The final assignment was not straightforward. It doesn't check the visualization capabilities.

創建者 Deepak N

2019年4月19日

Needs better and more elaborate explanation. It's too tough to understand and execute.Thanks!

創建者 Thais C M

2019年7月24日

Some of the questions on the final assignment questions were not covered on this course.

創建者 Anna K

2019年3月4日

There was no course material teaching us how to do one of the tasks for final assignment

創建者 Richard L

2020年3月13日

A lot of material is not explained verbally, videos are half-useless and repeating.

創建者 Marcelo A

2022年1月11日

Final assignment confusing. Some code questions of the tests were poorly formatted

創建者 Divya S

2021年1月4日

The tutorial videos needed to have more content and explanation and not the labs.

創建者 Sumit A

2019年11月30日

Please have more explanation in Videos. The content is not covered enough in labs

創建者 Nicholas A M

2021年5月10日

Solid lectures, but final project and labs had errors. Fix these problems soon.

創建者 Armen M

2019年11月26日

Not Fully explained. The final agriment tasks not match with course content

創建者 Jan D

2018年10月6日

No Instructors helping out. Little is learned... Not worth taking.

創建者 Catalina M C

2020年3月23日

The lab stopped working and we didn't get any support.

創建者 Mehul S

2020年1月4日

Questions in the peer graded are little out of scope.

創建者 Osama H

2020年12月11日

need to adjust material very bad labs and tutorials

創建者 David H

2020年3月23日

Poor examples / labs! Labs very often not working.

創建者 Dylan S

2021年1月5日

lack of adequate instruction for some assignments

創建者 Dony G

2020年2月6日

Poor study material compared to the assignment

創建者 supman

2022年5月17日

opening a tool takes too long

創建者 Joshua T

2019年8月3日

Need to be clearer

創建者 Bryce M

2021年1月5日

not very clear

創建者 Jayne P

2021年4月28日

Coursera:

The hands-on lab portion of the Coursera course "Data Visualization with Python" cannot be accessed for more than two weeks. Several students have posted their concerns, and they have not been answered."

On accessing the Skill Network through the site and clicking I am not a robot the screen appears that says "Please wait while we prepare to start your lab environment. This shouldn't take more than a minute." The connection either times out, or posts a gateway error more than 90% of time." I have tried on several networks, browsers and computers.

Attempts to bring this to Coursera Learning Services, led to the following email exchange:

From Coursera:

Thank you for contacting us and bringing this information to my attention.

I understand how important are your Learning goals and I'm truly sorry to know about the whole situation. The good news here is that you can Rate a course or course materials.

When you rate a course or course materials, the instructor will see your feedback. You won't usually get a reply to your comments, but if the instructor wants to follow up, you'll get an email notification to the email address you use for your Coursera account.

To rate a course:

Log into coursera.org to see a list of courses you’re taking.

Find the course you want to rate.

Above the course title, select the three-dot menu and click Rate Course to open the rating window.

In the rating window, rate the class by clicking one of the five stars.

You can also write an optional review of the course, but you won't get a direct reply.

Click Submit.

To change your rating or to send more feedback, repeat the steps above.

This is the easiest way to alert IBM about this inconvenience in the platform. I hope you find this information helpful. Please feel free to let me know if you have further questions.

Kind regards,

Coursera Learner Services

My Response:

Dear Coursera Learning Services,

This is an entirely unhelpful answer. My contractual relationship is with Coursera; you should manage your vendors.

Moreover, I have directly contacted the instructor, and despite their quick response, the problem remains unresolved.

I will file the report, because I sense that Coursera has no interest in advocating for their customers. I implore to advocate for your customers with your vendor to get this resolved.

Jayne

CAN SOMEONE TAKE OWNERSHIP OF RESOLVING THIS? PLEASE!