Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,153 個評分
1,537 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1426 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1450 個評論(共 1,532 個)

創建者 Tanabhumi L

2021年6月11日

From all of the courses that I have learned so far, this course are the most disappointed for IBM courses. There are a lot of error in lab sessions. Staff is answering the questions but sometimes didn't help. The content is good as usual, but the program for study and the support is not good enough.

創建者 Andrea W

2020年7月25日

While I did learn some new coding skills, the course still needs to be developed. Mini labs should be conducted after each video to tie information together. If we are to be tested on something, it should be a part of the instruction. This course is part of a beginners' specialization not advanced.

創建者 Nan C

2021年1月31日

The practical part is a little bit too confusing (containing too detailed usages of specific libraries). Video has a part many times repeated (on the initial dataframe "Canada") which makes watching it becoming more and more tedious. Tone voices inconsistently made by different people

創建者 Sujith K S

2020年10月22日

Much time was wasted explaining unnecessary stuff (ex: 2 min recap of data in every video) and useful topics such as seaborn and advanced tools got less attention. Implementation was not even discussed in videos. Video and audio quality is not the best. Final project was good.

創建者 Neshat J

2020年11月18日

Not much detail is given in the lectures! The labs have many information that should be explained in more details! The final assignment is almost impossible to solve with the knowledge given in the labs and videos! My least favorite course in the IBM series so far!

創建者 Hui Y O

2020年8月19日

The assignment is overwhelmingly difficult. I understand it is important to do online research when completing the assignment, but I hope more clues and guidance will be provided step-by-step just like other courses within this IBM Data Science Certificate scope.

創建者 Antonio C

2020年8月31日

I think that was the hardest IBM Data Science module I have tried until now. Level of final exercise to me was munch more difficult than lab sessions , which is not fair.

Videos do not show anything relevant, lab sessions have been good.

創建者 Diego R

2022年6月10日

IBM really needs to review this course from the ground up. THere are so many things that are not explained well enough. This is a very important part of the certification, so this course MUST be reviewed and improved.

創建者 Montserrat C

2021年7月8日

This course is too long for only one week. If you want to learn well all this matter you need more time.

Besides the material of the course didn't help too much, in fact, sometimes it makes you hesitate and be wrong

創建者 sayaka .

2021年5月27日

Interesting course that gives a good overview of the possibilities to visualize data within Python. Unfortunately there were many lab issues so that it was challenging to complete all modules.

創建者 Trevor S

2021年4月11日

Week 4 appears to be slapped on and the content isnt refined. Lab isnt really a lab, more of a non working coding example. Final project is... absolutely horrific and needs to be revised.

創建者 Olivia V

2020年12月18日

Very disappointing. Course is uneven, either too shallow or way too complicated. Final assignment, especially, is about material not detailed in the course. Many technical issues.

創建者 Alexander F

2021年5月28日

Exercises have a chaotic layout. Course it's self is ok, technical support is good, but compared to the previous courses this one does not hold up in quality.

創建者 Muthanna A A

2020年5月28日

The videos were very poor, and the methods given in the labs assignments did not cover some types of questions that were asked in the final assignment.

創建者 Jayesh M

2019年7月29日

The course content is good and well covered. However, in general, I would have expected less of Matplot and more of Seaborn. Seaborn is easy to learn.

創建者 Nagulan B

2020年2月22日

Very Irritating. Absolutely no guidance for the Assignment Questions which were not covered in the videos labs also. Wasted 3 days on the assignment

創建者 Adriel T

2020年7月30日

The videos were repetitive and the final required a lot of outside research/information since the content was not covered in the course.

創建者 Clay S

2020年12月18日

The general content was good, but did not review all of the skills needed for the final exam. That made the final very frustrating.

創建者 guanyu w

2020年8月12日

Very perfunctory video teaching, a lot of content in the lab needs to be Googled by urself

they teach nothing but give u the code

創建者 Lee L

2020年9月8日

The course videos, lab, and assignments do not really align in my opinion. I expected to learn more from the IBM's DS series.

創建者 İdil K

2020年10月3日

The course material is not comprehensive enough and the final assignment is too hard for the things taught in the course.

創建者 ROHIN K

2020年4月5日

The annotate function is not explained in the course making it very difficult, so please add more material on the same

創建者 Zhichen S

2019年2月23日

Videos and Labs do not fully prepare me for the final assignment. The course material could certainly expand a little.

創建者 Kirstie A

2021年4月16日

The final assignment took forever to complete as the code wouldn't run correctly. The advice given wasn't sufficient.

創建者 Paulo P S D

2020年2月21日

Audio with noise and distractions. Irrelevant quizzes, and final assignment with topics not well explored in classes.