Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,153 個評分
1,537 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1251 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1275 個評論(共 1,532 個)

創建者 Brian C

2021年4月20日

Course was very hit and miss, fine through to the final section on dash boarding which was all over the place. Complicating matters was the fact that the lab sessions wouldn't run on the suggested site, meaning that they needed to be downloaded and executed separately on something like VSCode or Google Colaboratory.

創建者 Claudia R C

2019年5月10日

The course is nice, but there are several issues that could be easily solved:

Some of the notebooks on JupyterLab were not working (e.g. "exploratory...").

On the final assignment page there were some bugs regarding the upload (i.e. question 3)

The videos in week 5 were too condensed and resulted hard to follow.

創建者 Joshy J

2019年10月31日

This course is a little disappointing for me. It is a 3 Week course and content you learn in this course are not even cover introductory sections. The Final Project is So hard, that it didn't cover the important sections. I don't suggest this course if you are really serious about Data Visualization.

創建者 Kevin O

2019年4月19日

None of the labs data imports worked. The majority of the video content said to take the time to really learn the topics via the labs. The final assignment data sources worked, so at least that could be completed. Paid courses really need to have external dependencies reliably available or updated.

創建者 Louis C C I

2021年3月20日

The content was really interesting and I learned a lot. I just wish the code was explained better because there were a lot of times where there were functions I had not seen before and were not explained. The final project was also a humongous pain to complete do to graphs not being displayed right.

創建者 Mark H

2019年2月10日

Good content to know. Fair but not great in terms of presentation. Many videos repeated how to prep the data frame so you end up watching the same 2 minutes several times. Also a lot of the things you had to know you had to figure out on your own versus finding it in the material presented.

創建者 Daniel A

2020年9月10日

Still good overall but not as well designed as previous courses in the IBM data science certificate track. The final assignment is MUCH more difficult than any content in the labs and harder than previous final assignments, which isn't necessarily bad but it's inconsistent and unexpected.

創建者 Giselle

2020年5月25日

I didn't completely understood the labs and where some lines of code came from. Also, I felt that we don't get enough directions to complete the final assignment, not even which notebook to use. This has been by far the most difficult course of this training in my opinion.

創建者 Yanis B

2018年11月25日

Great course except of the final assignment being based on a deprecated or soon to be deprecated version of Folium Choropleth implementation. Please review that part as it could be very confusing to students that do not use cognitive class as their development environment.

創建者 Sean M

2020年1月20日

Since students weren't able to submit code, this made it extremely difficult to answer the final project (which I couldn't figure out how to finish). Getting feed back on how to correctly code the answers is more important than showing a screenshot of the final product.

創建者 ADITYA D

2020年1月12日

Need more clarity and practice for this course. This course seems the toughest as it asks for memorizing artistic layer syntax which seems so difficult coupled with the humongous choropleth map!

A huge amount of practice is needed for this certificate even after labs!

創建者 Antonio J R C

2020年8月13日

Good approach to basic concepts of Matplotlib and other tools to visualize data with Python, but the assignment and final evaluation require much more knowledge than those taught during the course and, eventually you spend more time googling concepts on websites.

創建者 Collin C

2020年1月8日

The information was valuable and generally well explained. The final was a massive failure; the classes and examples prepare us for maybe half of the questions, but all the questions depend on building off each other. The only way to pass is to Google for hours.

創建者 Pablo D B

2019年7月19日

I had many issues when people marked my final assingment. Maybe the indications should be clarified. For example some people didn't gave me the points for not showing the dataframe with the rows in the same order, although all the rows were respectively correct.

創建者 Eunice C

2020年1月9日

not too practical over the course, a lot of theory based which is great as well. But I personally not a big fan of the Watson studio as it's not user friendly. I have to go through a lot of layer on their site before getting to the studio or the notebook.

創建者 Pelin Ö

2020年8月3日

Not much on videos, I could find the info in the labs in other courses. It took me very long time to submit my assessment, I had to buy another course to get back on track here. I was demotivated. This course was the least satistfactory among all..

創建者 Odontecete

2021年3月14日

THE FINAL ASSIGNMENT WILL NOT WORK. PERIOD. NOBODY ANSWERS ANYTHING IN THE DISCUSSIONS. THE CODE THAT IS GIVEN IS FULL OF SCRIPTING ERRORS. AND NOBODY CAN GET JUPYTER CONFIG TO FREAKING CONNECT.

PLEASE FIX THE FINAL ASSIGNMENT SO THAT IT WORKS!!!

創建者 Jan M

2020年8月1日

Topics were interesting, but the amount of new code being explained dramatically decreased. Also the final assignment was nightmare-ish as I was often forced to make code that wasn’t discussed in the previous videos and labs.

Overall frustrating

創建者 Ward N

2021年8月18日

The final project was overly difficult. I spent 3 weeks on it! 3 weeks! I kept trying it in different environments, including Google Colab, as some suggested. It would not function at all in JupyterLabs, so don't waste your time. Use Theia!

創建者 Sohom C

2020年7月15日

The course is good but the final assignment is quite tough for someone who is learning this for the first time. One better way to approach this course is to break down the codes line by line which makes the learner to pick up quickly.

創建者 Muhammad Y

2020年1月16日

The Course Was Perfect And Was The Lab.The only thing that was so annoying was intructor just give a brief introduction and left the topic with lot of confusion.Lab was annoying to it was very hard to open and was giving so mcuh error

創建者 Ashraf

2020年2月10日

The course would require revision to introduce the concepts in a simplified matter with different data sets. I also believe a lot of the detailed concepts are left for the course takers to explore to fully comprehend the material.

創建者 Rohith P R

2020年4月19日

Need more concepts to be discussed for modifying charts using artist layers. 25% final assignment was based on artist layer, but the different options of artist layer are not explained like ax.spines 'top' .set_visible(false).

創建者 Shan C

2019年11月17日

The data visualisation videos are repeating itself most of the time, but the final assignment is super hard, which many of the details were not mentioned in the courses materials - no clues to do the assignment at all..

創建者 LaShi H

2021年11月14日

Overall, the course is informative and enjoyable. The final assignment was a bit of a pain. It was not a difficult exercise, the tools to complete the assignment do not work properly and make the assignment tedious.