Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
7,147 個評分
923 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

篩選依據:

26 - Data Visualization with Python 的 50 個評論(共 910 個)

創建者 Kirti S

Apr 22, 2020

Really good course with easy to understand materials and wide varity of visualization techniques and tools.

創建者 Alejandro A

Apr 24, 2020

The assessment was really complex, but the course overall is really usefull!!

創建者 Shmagina V

Apr 21, 2020

Amazing course!!!! I liked your very detailed and well-organized notebooks <3

創建者 Renier S

Apr 24, 2020

The course is very good. Intuitive and easy to follow. The real challenge is in the peer review exercises, where your patience is tested. You really have to work hard to get all the solutions to the questions. There are so many things that the course just can't teach you in the time constraints.

創建者 Atfy I Z

Apr 21, 2020

A great course for you to further understand the mechanics of data visualisation as well as providing a space for you to familiarise and test your understanding on the subject matter.

創建者 umair

Apr 11, 2019

this course should come before data analysis with python

創建者 Sarah s

Jan 14, 2019

This course was nice but there were extra stressors that weren't included in the course.

創建者 Bhavesh B

Apr 18, 2020

This course did not went into the depth and breadth as per expectation after following previous course. In my personal opinion as PhD myself with history of teaching for 4 years, the content is not enough to make a separate course. This course can be included as part of data analysis course itself as separate week worth of lesson.

創建者 Clinton R

Jun 21, 2019

so far ive spent the most time on this course . This course has around the shortest estimated time to complete. The number of discussions in week 3 is around 5 times more than the Python for Data Analysis course.... why we may ask?

The plotting of views are overly dependent on syntax. The information gain in trying to figure out that syntax is negative, i.e. up until this course i was enjoying my first experience with python. 12 hours later, i cant get a chloropleth chart to work because something as minor as column orders were incorrect. Very frustrating!

That said, perhaps im spoilt. Im a tableau user and its fairly straightforward to do data visualisation. It is rewarding. and flexible.

The bar is thus set, and so far data viz in python is frustrating.

創建者 David A

Oct 22, 2019

While I enjoyed the content of this course, I feel that the instruction was disorganized. This course is part of a beginner sequence in data science, but the teacher assumes certain advanced skills are already known and does not teach them. For example, chart annotation is only briefly covered in the second lab, but the final assignment requires a depth of knowledge not taught in this course. If that's the case then chart annotation should be taught as its own section. A lot of the quizzes are written to trick you with ambiguous phrases, rarely do they actually test what is learned in the labs. I think the teaching in the other IBM data science courses is far better than this one, hopefully they improve this one.

創建者 Imtiaj A C

Apr 27, 2020

I have done other 2 courses in this specialization....but frankly speaking, this course was far better than those....the type of things that we handled in the lab was very interesting and also intriguing....in other courses, the labs were just about the same as the video lectures....no new things except one or two....but here, they were very thorough and we learnt a great deal of things outside of the video lectures.....

About the final assignment, i thought it would be boring and very noobish as i experienced in other two course....but to my surprise it was so great....it just put what i learnt in this course to a test and i had to do everything by myself....it was quite unlike the other ones where i was baby-fed by giving most of the code in a notebook and completing the rest which was so easy that it rarely felt like an assignment let alone the final one.....

And that is why loved this course very much.....about the labs, about what i learnt and about the final assignment....i genuinely think these are gonna help me to accomplish my goal for what i took this course....

And i would like to request the course instructors and maintainers to make other courses in this specialization like this one especially the labs and final assignment.

創建者 Rohit B

Mar 06, 2020

The course really highlights the power of Python's visualisation. It is really cool to see the charts as well as map functionality that comes free with Python. With some basic programming experience, far more powerful visuals can be created than some very high-end off the shelf programs. I really liked the features such as Word Cloud as well as Choropleth maps.

Improvements:

1 The videos can be a trimmed a bit - Almost every video re-iterated the data cleanup exercise, which got repeatitive after the first 2 videos.

2 More examples of map related lab exercises would be very helpful for those like me who want to delve into this further.

創建者 Рашид У

May 23, 2020

Жаль, что я не начал знакомство с Python вообще, и с данной темой в частности, с данного курса. Но лучше поздно чем никогда . Все курсы данной специализации от IBM заслуживают высшей оценки - такой проработанной подачи материала, такого уровня подготовки я не встречал.

Все курсы из данной специализации - это готовые методички, которые можно потом использовать в повседневной работе. Ничего лишнего, всё по делу. Спасибо всем, кто принимал участие в создании курсов данной специализации от IBM - я восхищен!

創建者 Hoang V A

Sep 19, 2018

The course is great , especially with the support of the instructor. However, because we do not have solutions for final assignment, I do not know whether my code/code structure was appropriate, efficient, effective, smart, tidy even the result was correct. Code structures also my concern. I coded 5-6 lines, steps to get the correct result while others may use only 1 line to get one. That's really matter i think so.

Thanks anyway.

創建者 Md. A A J

Apr 11, 2020

This course focused on hands on examples for practicing Matplotlib and python on IBM cognitive lab for data visualization using different tools. Also all videos and lecturers made are great and helpful to show graph, plot , charts and maps. The course contents are clear, precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable.

Joining and getting help from course mates and moderates in discussion forum is Excellent!

Ashfaque A. Joarder

創建者 Deborah B

Aug 12, 2019

This course was fun, interesting and challenging. The final assessment was a true challenge because it require a combination of materials that were covered in the course, but also required a bit of additional information and expertise as well. Finishing those assignments gave me much more confidence in my ability to perform these kinds of assignments in real engagements and assignments.

創建者 Pola A N J

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best courses in the certification. The assignment is tougher than previous courses and that is one of the reasons I loved the course. Also, the labs are very well structured and presented. Gives a nice overview of Pandas in the 1st lab.

Overall, I think this instructor is very good at communicating his ideas and has a good grasp on what his teaching goal and methodology.

創建者 Nataliia O

Apr 18, 2020

Thanks to instructors. But as always a few improvements are possible. 1) Personally I missed the voice of the speaker from previous 2 courses. 2) I think that extra quizes inside the lessons will be very useful - Don't hesitate to add more tasks for students as intermediate progress assessment.

Anyway, I gained a valuable Data Vis experience from this course. Thanks!

創建者 Mats B F

May 26, 2020

There were some issues I spent a lot of time on in the final assessment. The first was loading the file into the notebook. The second was troubleshooting the choropleth map. I had written the key_on code slightly wrong. You can consider explaining in some more detail how to upload files - and also the code you use - !get.

The course was all in all very interesting.

創建者 Senthamizhan V

Jul 02, 2019

I thought the syllabus will cover only matplotlib and seaborn. I didn't expect to learn geospatial data visualization in this course. I learnt a great deal about folium and it's versatility. I feel it's a great addition to the course. Such modules will enable aspiring data scientists to expand their domain knowledge and excel in unorthodox data science areas.

創建者 Toby O

Nov 14, 2018

Not sure if the creator gave enough tips and tricks to help provide solutions for the final assignment. I had to use alternate solutions not provided.

The examples given are good but quite simple in places, and only work in specific circumstances. This may be because there are simply too many solutions to go through in this short course.

創建者 Eleni K

Mar 31, 2019

While the course's material is very interesting and extremely helpful, there is a vast variety of different ways to visualisation and I'm afraid I had to search google for most of the last assignment's requirements.

I believe three weeks is not enough and there should be more exercises in this course. Other than that it was a thrill :)

創建者 Eric H

Dec 19, 2018

The Data Visualization with Python course is really outstanding when compared to the others in this specialization. Alex is doing a great job explaining, the slides and examples are comprehensive, yet easily digestable. The in-depth exercises are the best in the whole specialization, quite challenging and therefore very effective.

創建者 Cassandra d C

Apr 26, 2020

The first properly challenging course I've encountered on Coursera and I loved every bit of it. I have an engineering background and I loved having to look for the answers on the internet and in the documentation. It wasn't simply spoonfed to me. If you pass this course, you will definitely gain proficiency in this subject!

創建者 Himanshu P

Dec 28, 2019

Truly Awesome, I get a in-depth knowledge in this specialization and just precise content as well up to date. Correct combination of theory and explanation in detail then practical lab over recent topic covered then Project in each topic. Also final Capstone project is really rigorous. Thanks to Instructor and Coursera.