Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.9
76,879 個評分
13,532 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
Excellent instructor
(503 條評論)
Helpful assignments
(254 條評論)

熱門審閱

AC

Jun 19, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

篩選依據:

301 - Python 数据结构 的 325 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Al M A M

Jul 12, 2018

I was a newbie when I was taking the first course on this specialization. Now I have completed two courses from this specialization and I am looking forward to take rest of the courses as I find it very helpful and easy to learn. All credit goes to the trainer Dr. Chuck who explains everything so easily to the learners and also make those interesting.

創建者 Jason J

Nov 26, 2017

Well laid out course, teaching is excellent. Recommend you read the book, complete the chapter exercises and play with the code examples as you read. Then watch the videos (they will be easy to understand at this point) and finally the quiz and assignments will be a breeze. Essentially, "read & practice before you go to class" and you will succeed.

創建者 Kangxin C

Aug 10, 2020

I was relying on the tutorials videos made by professor Severance in the first course but this one I spent more time actually understanding how to use Python in data processing. I was spending time to try to make it work which eventually sorted it out by myself. That was a great course. Thank you very much for doing this. See you on the next course:)

創建者 Raushan K

May 13, 2020

Exactly the course is very important for developing knowledge in the field of Python Programming. Everything in the course is fine but sometimes during submitting the assignment we get some problem when handling the file because the file is not available to us so we can't able to know whether we have to find "From" or "From:" in the lines of the file

創建者 Maxim V

Oct 17, 2015

I'm very glad I enrolled dr.Chuck courses. All four about Python. They're not too simple, not too hard for the first time.

You're need something interesting for the begining. Something that will remind you that learning is interesting.

Dr.Chuck courses damn fit for this purpose.

Thank you, dr.Chuck, Teaching staff of University of Michigan and Coursera.

創建者 Vishal G

Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

創建者 Aditya M P

Jul 12, 2020

This course will get you started with Python. I am from Taxation and have found myself very comfortable with this course learning Python. There are many courses and reference books but in a couple of weeks they become very difficult to understand but this course holds up. Thank you, Dr Chuck and Coursera to make this amazing course available to us.

創建者 DEBJANEE B

Jul 29, 2020

Great course. I got stuck on one of the assignment questions but the prompt reply from the teaching assistant helped me complete the assignment before time. The course was well-guided and the follow-up quiz questions were also good. Credits to the Michigan University team and Professor Severance. I would surely recommend this course to my friends.

創建者 Mudit T

Aug 14, 2020

A great Python course to take in my opinion, though I can't be talking about beginners since I did have a chunk of knowledge about Programming and Python prior to taking this course, I still think it was as good as it could have been, maybe some more hands-on exercises would be a nice addition but a great course nonetheless. Keep it up, Dr.Chuck!

創建者 Kshirsagar T S

May 19, 2020

A great way to expand the knowledge gained from the first course (Programming for Everybody) and start applying it to real world entities like files. This course is still the "basics" of Python but learning Data Structures is very important in making sense of raw data from any real world entity. As always, Dr. Charles Severance is a great mentor.

創建者 Filippo P

Feb 23, 2018

I love this course, i've learnt so much and Professor Severance is a great teacher. He can explain complex matters in very simple-to-follow examples and statementes, never ever being contempt (like many professors) towards the audience. A great listen, a greate experience. Love the assignements, i ust wish there were more of them! Thanky you all.

創建者 Luis W D M

Aug 20, 2019

A really good introductory course on data structures in Python. The fact that the course's text book is pretty much the same of what is explained in classes videos makes it a really good reference source!

Professor Severance is awsome and pationate for teaching. I really do recommend this course for anyone starting programming or learning Python.

創建者 LEO D

Apr 26, 2018

Learned a lot on this course. It provided a better understanding of what are the different Python data structures and how it is different from other programming languages. It shows how easy it is to use Python and how powerful it is in handling data. Love this course and enjoyed the graduation ceremony hosted by the instructor (Dr. Chuck)!!!

創建者 KEVIN B

Feb 27, 2018

A well paced follow on from the first course in the series with nicely structured exercises that help build your understanding. The scripting excercises allow the participant to not only practice new skills but also require skills learned in previous lessons to be repeated, which helps cement a solid understanding of the whole course material.

創建者 Russell G

Sep 04, 2017

Very clear. I felt like I always had the resources necessary to learn the material required to do the assignments, but it was not so available as to make the assignments trivial. The professor's lectures gave me a good insight into how he thinks as he goes about the task of programming, which is a really critical teaching skill, in my opinion.

創建者 GAURAB A

Aug 16, 2020

The course is good. You will learn a lot of things. It is relatively tricky as ti progresses. And that's what you want cause you want the program to challenge you so that the reward is that much sweeter. The teacher makes every effort to make the course 'playful' as you'll see once you reach graduation. Overall, a nice way to start something.

創建者 ZACHARY W

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent pacing, learned all the necessary basics and was explained with expert delivery from professor. The mix of real world explanations and the most basic examples of each of the concepts of Python really helped bake the knowledge in. I look forward to taking more classes with this professor and engaging further into the Python language.

創建者 荆天泽

Mar 13, 2020

After taking the first course, this course makes me have a better understanding of Python language. Now I can write a programe with about 25 lines on codes. It only takes me about half a month to achieve from a beginner. As a result, I believe this course is really suitable for those who wants to learn programing but has no related knowledge.

創建者 William D

Mar 04, 2018

After struggling to learn Python on my own a few years ago, I have thoroughly enjoyed learning it as taught by Dr. Charles Severance. There have been many "a-ha" or "lightbulb" moments as I read through his book and listen to his lectures. The class has been relatively easy to understand and complete so far. I look forward to the next course!

創建者 Nitin J

Sep 28, 2017

I found this course as good as the first course in the specialization. The only topic which needs a bit of improvement is the Tuples Assignment in Week 6. I found the explanation confusing and I had to refer to external materials. But this complaint of mine is very minor compared to the positives this course offers. An awesome course so far!!

創建者 Akshat N

Sep 13, 2018

God Bless!! Dr.Chuck for making this course so fun to begin with.The exercises were nice and you are able to apply the concept which you have learned.But the most fun things were extra bonuses material which make this course even more enjoyable.I hope Dr.Chuck will continue to entertain and enlightenment us on this journey to conquer python.

創建者 Sujith s k

Aug 13, 2020

One of the best online courses I ever attended. The professor is a great, friendly one who would increase our interest in the class. with all the bonus videos and interviews of all the creators of different languages, it felt like a journey with the professor.I really appreciate his effort and want to thank him for this wonderful course. :)

創建者 Dianne D

Oct 05, 2019

This was a challenge for me, but it was worth it. I'm more knowledgeable about Python and how to write at least 10 lines of code. It's going to take practice but I appreciate being able to refer to the book constantly, because it's so easy to understand. I am going to be leaning on the book for a while, and I'm glad I'm working this course

創建者 Jason J

Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Chuck's clear explanation of the features of the language is directed in such a way as to make sure I understand the concepts. I appreciate his lecture style and really enjoyed the extra videos interviewing different people about the languages they invented. l thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and easily learned the key concepts.