Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
23,846 個評分
5,354 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

PK
2020年5月9日

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
2018年3月15日

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

篩選依據:

5201 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5225 個評論(共 5,272 個)

創建者 Izabela K

2020年4月30日

I thought that applied means we will be coding in python not having notebook and listening about wrote code. Applied was only at assigments. And I really dont like some tasks to read article and write min.90 words disagreed or agreed. Teacher was very good but form of the course not.

創建者 Barb H

2020年7月17日

I understand that the goal of this course is to push us to a higher level of understanding of Python and Pandas. I would rather put my time/energy into real world problems than blindly try to guess what the autograder for this course is looking for. A big disappointment.

創建者 Hashem A

2019年6月1日

Actually I wanted to select zero stars!

I never leave reviews but for this course I will make an exception. This is the worst course I have taken period. Instructor robotically reading ill-prepared material off a prompter. Save time and money and just use google.

創建者 Remy A

2018年5月20日

Jupyter notebooks used for assignments work sporadically at best. I've spent about half my time during assignments troubleshooting notebook issues. It has been far more beneficial looking at the official pandas documentation and tutorials than taking this course.

創建者 John M H

2019年6月16日

Might as well just list the assignments, and skip the videos. I don't really feel the videos provide any useful introduction or helpful information about how to solve the assignments, it's basically up to me googling and reading documentation. Very disappointed.

創建者 Kongpyung M

2018年11月5日

there was a technical problem on submitting the assignment, which I can not proceed on further week's lectures without completing the submission. I sent message and report the problem but nothing has solved even after 10 days.

創建者 Roland H

2020年5月25日

Wort course ever. Videos give only sneak previews and don't provide required information for the assignments. If I have to search for the all relevant information in the internet, then I don't need a video course at all.

創建者 Aditya A

2020年5月19日

The course is not very helpful nor does it cover any of the pandas functionalities in depth. Furthermore, it also uses an older version of pandas leading to what little that was being taught to be even more redundant.

創建者 ahmedwalid

2020年7月15日

The material in the videos is very light. The course does not teach pandas but gives you a small introduction and leave you with the assignment. If I have to search for every thing what is the purpose of the course?

創建者 Adam S

2020年8月14日

The level of lectures is unacceptable. Everything is strictly read from paper to the camera. All of the skills I've got were thanks to my own online research, as the explanaition of the lecturer was horrible.

創建者 Nikhil T

2020年5月16日

Worst course I strongly recommend not going through course. Here the code is executed and he tells briefly and the assignments are the things which come in ahead topics. Not to mention the grader has issues.

創建者 SANYAM J

2020年5月14日

Why didn't you taught the stuff you meant to give in the assessments, if one had to learn independently you could've provided with assignments only. Also too much rush during the programming tutorial.

創建者 Sharad B

2019年7月22日

I am spending more time to deal with auto grader issues than learn something. This is so frustrating despite having good course contents. Frustrating and waste of my time and effort and money.

創建者 Jhair A

2021年4月20日

This the worst course that I have ever seen. The instructors do not teach anything. I have experience with Python programming and I dropped the course at the first week. Its a waste of time.

創建者 BO F

2021年2月1日

Very awful experience!

Compared with python 3 programming specialization, this first course's assignment is too difficult for student to handle, and less practices to handle these knowledges.

創建者 Dulain T G

2020年5月30日

The instructor is the embodiment of monotony - adding to that, his lecutres are lacklustre, uninformative, and the student has to live and breathe on stack overflow for every assignment.

創建者 Vasil D

2016年12月7日

Lessons were ok but the assignments were really frustrating, not because of the questions itself but because the questions were organised badly or were really vague and confusing.

創建者 Suvansh B

2019年5月31日

Not much practice work, one will easily forget the concepts. The mentor speaks and types too fast, most of the time you will lag behind. Its like someone is reading a book.

創建者 Shahriar R D

2020年5月6日

The course contents are great but the instructors are not. I struggled a lot and had to watch a lot of tutorials from other places and finally I learned the contents.

創建者 Henrique R

2020年9月7日

Explanations are superficial, and it relies too heavily on self-learning. For that I can simply check Python's documentation without paying the course's monthly fee.

創建者 Miryam V

2020年7月22日

There is no helpful guide to the tasks, you don't know the results in advance so you don't know if you are doing well or not.

Tedious and you don't learn anything.

創建者 Will W

2021年4月24日

This course has many errors and bugs in its materials. I don't know why the administrators refuse to fix it but it comes off as shoddy and poorly managed.

創建者 Victoria S

2020年5月3日

the lectures are not helpful at all, assignments were organised poorly - there impossible to see mistakes, in other words- go break your head over it

創建者 ILLIA S

2021年3月25日

Corrupted or outdated data in week 3 and week 4. Hidden tests that fail and you can't get the reason...

Besides of that - the material given is good

創建者 Dheeraj a

2020年7月4日

The instructor teaches you very liitle and expects you to do thing of your own.It was the worst course i have done until now.The instructor is mad.