Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
24,558 個評分
5,516 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

PK
2020年5月9日

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
2018年3月15日

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

篩選依據:

251 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 275 個評論(共 5,465 個)

創建者 partha s

2020年9月7日

I am really disappointed with the course structure and the explanation. The assignments were really difficult to understand and there were a lot of issues with the grader even though the method and solution was correct.

創建者 Rohit D

2020年4月16日

Worst Course ever.The assignments are way tougher than taught in the lecture.

Complete and utter waste of money.

Please improve the contents of the course and provide detailed list of various functions.

創建者 Yuanning Z

2017年12月10日

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

創建者 John K

2018年5月4日

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

創建者 Zayna A

2017年9月20日

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

創建者 Tarek A

2017年5月17日

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

創建者 Filip A

2021年2月25日

This is the worse course that I have taken on Coursera. Speed and assignments are ridiculous and there is no way that you can complete them with the knowledge gained from lectures!!

創建者 Brendan M

2018年7月10日

My opinion of this course has already been stated here: https://medium.com/@masseybr/university-of-michigan-introduction-to-data-science-in-python-course-review-50eb37f5ff0d

創建者 Eric A

2021年5月28日

Vague. They will introduce an idea in 30 seconds and assume complete comprehension then quiz you on it with no real practice. Not much learn by doing happening here.

創建者 Salih F C

2017年9月25日

Course doesn't give you any tools to use, it only expects you to solve problems with the tools you find from internet. Buy a book, at least it is better.

創建者 Ramadan K M M

2016年12月26日

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

創建者 Marco G

2018年1月11日

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

創建者 Jacob T

2019年2月12日

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

創建者 Davor C

2020年4月20日

Course was full of bugs, learning material was much easier and simpler to understand than the tasks and assigments that were given later on.

創建者 Matthew J P

2020年1月15日

The pandas software is out of date which caused me much stress and frustration in submitting assignments. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE.

創建者 Giovanni I

2020年9月5日

Videos doesn't help or prepare student very well for assignment. I had to study and found material all by myself. Unuseful

創建者 Yoann G

2017年11月8日

Among more than 20 MOOC followed, I guess this is the worst one. I won't repeat here the arguments of other learners.

創建者 Jialie ( Y

2017年7月9日

Bad tutorial video, scattered teaching content, not corresponding homework, lack of material to review the lecture

創建者 Yiming L

2017年10月14日

course too fast, they don't explain anything, just run through example. The worst course I have taken on coursera.

創建者 Stephen B

2017年4月11日

Unorganized and not very useful. The main goal of the course is for you to use Stack Overflow.....SAVE YOURSELF $

創建者 Ana O R

2017年3月28日

This course is a joke. Contents is very very poor. And you will have a lot of problems making the Assigments.

創建者 Mayank J

2020年4月11日

The instructor was pathetic. He is simply reading the text and not putting in any efforts to explain things.

創建者 Lulu L

2016年11月21日

The lectures are insufficient, the homework instructions are incorrect, the autograder is terrible.

創建者 Suwandy W

2020年5月31日

the teaching materials provided by christopher is too brief. can be improve by more elaboration.

創建者 Vikash K

2018年6月22日

pathetic course. Not for anyone who wants to learn python. Its for them who already know python