Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
24,325 個評分
5,448 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

PK
2020年5月9日

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
2017年12月9日

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

篩選依據:

5151 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5175 個評論(共 5,386 個)

創建者 Anna N

2020年8月16日

I think the assignments really help you learn a lot! But there isn't much help or aide at all from the classes. You basically have to learn everything on your own with no help, and the forum is rarely ever useful. So I would not recommend taking this class unless you are already used to using Pandas and are very advanced or intermediate with python.

創建者 Andrea K

2021年3月22日

Most of the topics are not really explained but just read out. Actual learning has to be done by reading and searching the web. The assignments are unclear and the whole course takes much longer than the given time. The best thing about this course is the teaching staff that gives fast and individual help when you run into problems (which is often)

創建者 Oscar F R P

2020年7月26日

The autograder works with a pandas version thats very old so you must learn how to code in pandas 0.8 while most PCs now hace Pandas 1.5. It also is too picky and shows little information about the errors, you'll need to dig up infromation from 3-4 years worth of forum entries.

THE COURSE IS INTERESTING BUT ITS BLOODY ANNOYING AND FRUSTRATING!

創建者 Fouad S

2017年12月10日

For an Introduction class, this is way too advanced. the course material are minimal. while this might be for a targeted audience, its fine to keep the videos at this length, but at least add some further readings/videos from other sources. Providing a bit more structured learning is way better than leaving students lost at assignments.

創建者 Myles A S

2020年8月9日

I found this course heavy going. There were no notes and I could not afford the recommended textbooks. I found myself having to search for information in the videos in order to complete quizzes and assignments. I passed the course, but have opted to do the IBM Professional Certificate instead of continuing with the specialisation.

創建者 Samuel B

2019年10月21日

The material is fine. However, the reason I rate it so low is that there are no practice problem that it walks you through. It gives you assignments and expects you to go and solve. I know how to search for random questions with Stack Overflow already. I was looking for a detailed course on how to do it; not just talk about it.

創建者 Baptiste G

2019年3月17日

The course and content is by itself ok / good. The time needed for doing the exercise is quite long and the automatic grading is not straightforward.

So i spend a lot of time debugging my code to have functional code to the robot checker and not just to make it work (Very true for Week 3).

Not my favorite mooc i have complete.

創建者 Carl H

2021年5月6日

I got stuck on the first assignment and was unable to get proper help. Very disappointing compared to Dr. Chuck's course. I was looking forward to expanding on Python and Jupyter but when I tried to start over on an assignment....simply could not get there. The autograder setup is almost un understandable.

創建者 Hans R

2018年5月20日

The grader is pretty frustrating for no apparent reason, when checking a data frame have it check for equality row by row and be specific when asking questions. I suggest you make the questions return smaller size answers that can easily be checked. The course itself is OK but as a whole it is not that great.

創建者 Vlad P

2017年7月14日

There's a big mismatch between stuff they teach and what you're required to complete. Skills learned: dealing with annoying and obscure stuff produced by grader and reading forum. Suggestions for authors: simplify and/or write better grading code; review your own instructions by giving clear examples.

創建者 Nicholas H

2017年3月14日

Doesn't provide resources to complete assignments.

Telling students to "go to Stack Overflow" is a serious red flag.

Independent learning is an incredibly valuable process, but this course felt more like a series of challenge assignments to do once you've learned Pandas on your own from another source.

創建者 Marcelo H G

2020年2月28日

Too hard. I had to keep reading docs, examples, other works and codes similar to this one. The exercises notebooks are too hard compared to what is barely explained. It is just a guy frozen in front of the camera talking constantly in same voice tone for several minutes, in almost all videos.

創建者 Ahmad A

2020年4月14日

If you are a beginner in pandas, numpy, do not even think of doing this specialization. You will start hating these beautiful technologies. Only do this if you have good previous knowledge of these technologies or you determine to learn new things from online internet resources.

創建者 SHAHAPURKAR S M

2020年5月1日

Teaching is good, but absolutely no relation between assignments and teaching. Either the lectures should cover more concepts, or the assignments should be made easier. Took me hours together to solve the assignments. Also, questions should me more clear and framed properly.

創建者 Colm G

2018年9月27日

Lecturer seems unaware that most people are coming across this material for the first time. Goes over things too fast with not enough examples.

Assignments have a lot of questions that are ambiguous and lead to a waste of time trying to figure out what you are being asked.

創建者 Alexis E

2019年8月14日

A serious lack of guidance within this course. in order to be successful in the assignments, it is absolutely necessary to look by oneself from outside resources.

Better directly get a position in data analytics and learn once in the job, than actually use this course...

創建者 SANGEET N

2020年5月18日

Did not feel that I got anything useful from here. The teachers have great knowledge, the assignments are good no doubt. But this I can do easily looking at different materials present on the internet. There is nothing good or extra that I got from buying this coures.

創建者 Philip M

2017年9月4日

I had non background with 'pandas' and spent about 90-95% of my time googling the necessary commands, because they are not provided in the lectures. I don't see the point in paying for a course which only provides you with tasks and not the tools to complete it.

創建者 Atharva D G

2020年6月17日

When you are here, after learning Python you don't expect from your instructor to tell us that he is importing a library by using an XYZ command but you surely expect from him to tell what that library does. It took so much extra effort to complete the course.

創建者 Md. T I B

2020年5月10日

To be true , it killed all of my intension of exploring this field. The lectures were as short as possible and the assignments are burdened with heavy works.And above all they don't co-relate to each other.I am lucky that i did not go for the specialization.

創建者 Alfonso E

2020年5月25日

You basically need to learn everything by your own if you want to pass the assignments, there is little to none learning from the videos, But at the end if you make all the effort by yourself you will end up with lot of learning in how to use Pandas.

創建者 HIMANSHU V

2019年8月7日

Not a good course even if someone has done prerequisite courses. Nothing is explained well in lecture videos but expectations are very high in assignment questions. Even if there were no lecture videos, that wouldn't have made any difference.

創建者 Max G

2017年1月28日

Two stars because I have found poor explanations of assignments. I finished the course without being very clear what I was asked, and I lacked more feedback when one of the tasks is wrong. The teacher and the videos are very good.

創建者 Pavel B

2021年3月12日

Pleasant teacher, nice organized course. But the teacher tells you about 10% information that you face in assignments. Literaly like this: "Ok, fella, I've explained you about 10%, the rest 90% you will find yourself somehow".