Chevron Left
返回到 Python Classes and Inheritance

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Classes and Inheritance 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,119 個評分
491 條評論

課程概述

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

熱門審閱

BY
2020年12月6日

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
2020年8月12日

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

篩選依據:

1 - Python Classes and Inheritance 的 25 個評論(共 494 個)

創建者 Manish T

2019年2月10日

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

創建者 Hanno H

2020年4月20日

In itself, a good course. If you want to take this course, I recommend it. If you are, however, taking this entire specialization I suggest you walk away. The final course (course 5) is a course by someone who has not been lecturing in the course, presenting something they obviously are very fond of. The course work is, and I quote, "a project with minimal scaffolding. Expect to use the the discussion forums to gain insights! It’s not cheating to ask others for opinions or perspectives". In other words, part of the learning target is to work through bad or incomplete documentation and to solve an exercise that is stated without providing the information you need to solve it. Unless someone else already went through the moves, the lecturer fully expects you to fail by yourself.

If I wanted to feel the pain of learning without help or instructions, I would have just worked with the online manuals ... which is what this exercise openly tells you they want you to do. Its a shame for the other 4 courses, which are well done and have passionate lecturers.

創建者 David L

2019年10月26日

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

創建者 Deleted A

2019年6月18日

This course was very basic. I expected more. I had already known most of the concepts.

創建者 Amir Z

2019年6月30日

No real examples, final project was so hard to understand. Better to do something not a game

創建者 Alexander A

2020年4月30日

This course and the balance of courses 1-4 of the specialization were fantastic - I would highly recommend each. Course 5 (the capstone project) was an abomination. Basically zero instruction / guidance and very frustrating for anybody except decently experienced programmers. If courses 1-4 are your only exposure to Python, you could easily spend a month or more on this project. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

創建者 Umut S

2019年4月6日

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

創建者 Michael S

2019年3月22日

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

創建者 SaketKr

2019年3月20日

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

創建者 Michael S

2020年7月9日

I like the final project a lot. Working through it helped to consolidate what I have learned from the readings and videos. Thank you, Professor Resnick, Professor Oney, Jackie, and others.

創建者 Vishal B K

2020年10月16日

One of the best course I have ever attended. I really liked how challenging the assessment were. They really worked hard on their platform too. I highly suggest this course.

創建者 Shivoh C

2019年4月25日

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

創建者 henloy A

2019年2月28日

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

創建者 Chris I

2019年3月16日

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

創建者 Farzin A

2019年3月24日

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

創建者 Alvaro C S

2019年3月4日

the final project was so cool

創建者 Khalid S

2019年3月23日

Great course

創建者 Mordechai P

2019年2月8日

Very useful!

創建者 Mark G

2019年2月4日

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

創建者 Daniel H

2019年2月21日

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

創建者 Matthew M

2020年5月27日

The material was interesting but I feel like it could have gone into more detail. It felt like something was missing. I did a lot of online reading outside the course. I didn't like the final project. It was very difficult trying to troubleshoot the modules in the final project. Of the four python classes in the series I have taken, this one was by far the most frustrating.

創建者 syoya

2019年2月9日

there's something wrong with assignments grading system and the problem descriptions are sometimes quite confusing

創建者 Cevat A S

2019年8月17日

Could have been more comprehensive like multi-inheritance

創建者 Tom A

2020年5月26日

Too many weird untraceable problems with Runestone. Only one staff member participating in the forum. The material and instruction are fine but it's impossible to see what you did wrong on the final project - you don't know what the tests are, what line number is causing the problem, nothing...

創建者 Yun Y

2020年5月30日

我觉得这门课老师几乎在对着代码重读,无法提供深入理解 那我不如自己找一段代码学?