Chevron Left
返回到 演讲概论

學生對 华盛顿大学 提供的 演讲概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
631 個評分
167 個審閱

課程概述

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

熱門審閱

E

Feb 28, 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AP

Jul 07, 2017

The course was perfect for me. Though the assignment should have been graded as they were fun to do. Even it was expensive for me to buy it.\n\nThe lectures were organised clearly and smoothly.

篩選依據:

26 - 演讲概论 的 50 個評論(共 167 個)

創建者 Mohamed E

Oct 05, 2018

It was an amazing one

創建者 Raffaella S

Oct 30, 2018

v

創建者 ADABOH H

Nov 12, 2018

Great course

創建者 Roy A

Jan 22, 2017

great course. learned a lot. fee

創建者 Bruce A

Aug 08, 2017

So nice

創建者 Makid M M

Nov 28, 2016

A top class course, helped me a lot.

創建者 Nhat Q L

Sep 05, 2017

Nice class

創建者 Pankaj P

Apr 24, 2018

Great Course for the beginners .

創建者 Amir A M A

Jun 18, 2017

An excellent course with interesting information & peek performance instructor ^^

Many Thanks

創建者 Ithzel M R

Dec 13, 2016

This course has been an eye opener for me, I truly enjoyed it. It gives you basic knowledge of what it takes to be a good public speaker, and you can apply this knowledge not only in presentations, but also in your daily life. The most difficult part for me was to make the videos and watch myself, but it really helps in your improvement. Also, the feedback of your classmates makes you see things you haven't caught. Try it out, you won't regret it.

創建者 Rahul J

Dec 25, 2016

Totally Awesome! The best part is reviewing peers and being reviewed. Lots to learn just by evaluating speeches from all around the world. Keep it up Matt Sir. Looking forward to the other 3 courses of Public Speaking.

創建者 Ahmed F H S

Dec 14, 2016

Amazing course

創建者 Eliška K

Jul 04, 2017

I loved this! I learned so much. It was funny yet educational, good job!

創建者 Ana C M

Feb 15, 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

創建者 Waleed E N

Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Matt, I really enjoyed your course. Thank you very much. I'll try to put those tips in action.

創建者 Christoph M

May 25, 2018

Very helpful, very comprehensive, sometimes even very entertaining.

創建者 PRANAY P

Jan 02, 2017

Very Informative and I learnt a lot . I look forward to persue the specialization

創建者 Mathieu M

Jul 06, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

創建者 Arinze U

May 29, 2017

Quality course. There is not anything earth-shattering in this course, but it will provide you the fundamentals to craft a quality speech for just about any occasion.

創建者 Eddy N

Feb 12, 2018

This course helped me practice my public speaking while giving me lots of extra theoretical knowledge I did not know. Amazing course for beginners and experienced public speakers.

創建者 Pamela V

Dec 12, 2017

Very engaging course, I have learned a lot, I loved it!

創建者 Ricardo C R R

Aug 15, 2017

The course is very helpful for all of us that have no idea of how to speak in front of public. Very useful technics and well teached by the professor in order to strategically speak and orginize not only the speech itself but also other activities. My deep thankfulness to Professor Matt McGarrity, to the University of Washington and of course to Coursera for this MOOC and for allow us to learn by this way. Now I'm engaged with the topic and I'm sure I'm going to take the other courses related with.

創建者 Oscar C

Aug 11, 2017

Throughout all of high school, I attacked public speaking class as an unnecessary class, but I did so because I actually feared it a bit. However, this course, after being a bit hesitant to take it at first, was incredible. Although it was only an introduction to public speaking, it gave me valuable insight into what it really is and practical skills that I put to use immediately (I noticed results instantly in the way people listened to me). I plan on taking the rest of the courses that come after this one!

創建者 Deleted A

May 24, 2018

Really useful course - builds one's confidence and ability, and offers useful working strategies for difficult situations encountered in public speaking contexts

創建者 Juwel R

Jun 19, 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!