Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,820 個評分
518 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

PG
2019年10月6日

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
2017年1月17日

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

篩選依據:

76 - Project Management Project 的 100 個評論(共 512 個)

創建者 Yong H

2017年10月28日

I feel this course is really useful, even beyond PMP certificate, because this course contains not only PM knowledge, but also experience sharing and real project practice!!

創建者 Xinyi L

2020年6月22日

Love the capstone practice! It is very helpful to build my own project and review other colleagues' work. This course connects the other ones in the series perfectly.

創建者 Tushar G

2018年3月22日

It gives a crisp insight into project management, and the capstone project is the icing on the cake. The project takes the level of understanding to an all new level.

創建者 Steph L

2016年4月27日

I think the capstone is a really good technique to put everything I've learned from this specialization into real-life use. I understand it even better now. Thank you

創建者 Beverly R L

2019年4月29日

I enjoyed participating in this course, and completing the capstone. It is great to apply the skills you have learned because it makes you remember the activities.

創建者 ChunTang L

2016年10月25日

It is a very course. I learned a lot of project management knowledge, also I applied it in a practice project, which helped me learn and remember all the knowledge.

創建者 Natsuko K

2021年7月28日

I liked the course a lot since I learned a lot from works submitted from the peers. Some peers made impressive capstone projects. The course was well structured.

創建者 Sanjay S

2020年10月4日

This portion could actually give complete clarity in the steps of PMP. After this stage I am ready to go as the ssignment has given a real boost to my confidence

創建者 Guillermo G

2020年4月17日

Great crash course in PM. It is able to summarize the key concepts in a clear and understandable manner, and the last module (Capstone project) is really useful.

創建者 Olha K

2019年12月17日

Thank you for this course! It was a great opportunity to use all the theory in practice. It was a bit challenging and interesting! I liked it a lot! Thank you!

創建者 Mohamed N H

2016年2月8日

Really miss Margret spend a lot of effort and give us her experience on plate of gold

i really enjoyed this course and learn very useful and usable information

創建者 León D J R

2020年8月15日

It was a challenging course. It is a must if you have done the previous project management courses. Be sure of getting the supplementary material if you can.

創建者 Jean M

2021年2月27日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy. It was a very good experience learning this project management project.

創建者 Milcah W K

2020年5月7日

The project was engaging and challenging but definitely interesting to complete. Thanks to Mel and everyone who contributed to the success of this course!

創建者 Mohit A

2020年7月25日

It really built confidence in me. My peers built confidence in me by reviewing my capstone and giving quite good marks. I again want to thanks, everyone.

創建者 Lisa A

2020年2月19日

Thanks for the great material! This was a great way to build some basic project management skills. I really enjoyed Margaret! She was a great instructor.

創建者 Andrea

2017年1月31日

An excellent opportunity to put what we'd learned into practice. There's nothing like actually performing a new process for checking your understanding.

創建者 Jitendra C

2016年6月3日

Capstone really helped me apply all the learning from the course and helped me understand how to practically work on each element of project management.

創建者 Jose A

2016年2月8日

Great Final Project. It's just the right amount of work to put into good used everything learned on the previous courses. It really ties everything down

創建者 hans e

2020年9月30日

The capstone project is really great! You have to spend more time to create your very own project. This will give you meaningful and impactful course.

創建者 M. Z A

2016年9月30日

I like all of the content and this course provide me to understand the management of a project. This was my first e-learning action and i loved this.

創建者 Mark A G

2016年8月14日

The capstone provides a good opportunity to apply the material from previous courses. Very well organized, and grading is fairly prompt. Thanks.

創建者 T. A A

2020年4月20日

I loved this class. and unlike the other classes ive taken, you can tell that your peers are really looking at your work to give honest feedback

創建者 John S

2021年1月7日

An excellent course for anyone who wants to take a taste of what needs to be done from the early stages of creating a project to its completion.

創建者 Wenqian C

2021年9月4日

T​his course provides a nice opportunity to practise the preparation of different PM documents. Highly recommended to all early stage managers.