Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,444 個評分
455 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

PG
2019年10月6日

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
2017年1月17日

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

篩選依據:

401 - Project Management Project 的 425 個評論(共 450 個)

創建者 Kellyanne J

2020年11月17日

Great course. Really called me to think outside the box and put everything I have worked on together. Only downside is that I do not like downloading unknown documents to my computer for peer review.

創建者 Michala I

2020年4月26日

This course was very insightful in helping me understand the full process of setting up a project and what I need i need to manage a project successfully. great Course.

創建者 William L

2019年3月25日

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

創建者 Aishwarya V

2016年10月5日

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

創建者 saman s

2020年9月10日

i learnt a lot but i believe there should be more assignment and more explanations and examples as far as terminologies are concerned.

創建者 Teejay P

2020年3月30日

Course provides a decent formula for making the first project. Slides are tricky to navigate around and get the relevant information.

創建者 Roman J L S

2016年2月8日

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

創建者 Rana F U

2020年9月28日

This course is very good opportunity to polish project planning skill by generating ideas and working on a chosen one.

創建者 Lee P K

2020年9月20日

Makes you review all the previous courses you have learnt and also read up more to apply the principals.

創建者 Deng J

2018年12月3日

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

創建者 Greg P H

2017年3月6日

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

創建者 Magda G

2020年6月21日

Peer review is very poor. Grading is random, not reflecting the content of your project..

創建者 Pietro G

2019年3月4日

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

創建者 Dominic-Savio P

2020年12月9日

Can be a bit more challenging and more applied knowledge of materials in PMBOK.

創建者 Arthur J

2020年5月18日

This course was really interesting and helpful compaired to the three others!

創建者 Bathula S K

2020年8月14日

Worth in spending your time on this program.

very well Organized and planned.

創建者 Chiara G

2016年9月1日

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

創建者 Panagiotis I

2020年12月21日

it is good and very difficult in 3weeks to present the final exercise.

創建者 Shahidul A R

2020年5月4日

good to learn the project management and relate them with real life

創建者 arielle e

2020年1月24日

I do think some more easy to find examples would have been helpful.

創建者 Fabian G

2016年4月11日

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

創建者 Mohamed I A

2021年1月22日

doing this project provided a new educating and fun experience.

創建者 Leung K W S

2020年11月30日

Applauding fundamental experience in project management.

創建者 Babatunde A

2017年2月13日

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

創建者 Tonya S

2017年8月7日

Good project to help validate what you learned!