Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,786 個評分
342 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

AM

Mar 07, 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

篩選依據:

276 - Project Management Project 的 300 個評論(共 337 個)

創建者 phongvdse62641

Mar 03, 2020

nothing

創建者 BAHAA E G

Feb 13, 2020

Awesome

創建者 Folukemi O A

Jul 03, 2018

Awesome

創建者 Deepti K

May 30, 2017

Helpful

創建者 Rufat S

Apr 14, 2017

Great !

創建者 Mehran K

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks

創建者 Phạm L Đ A

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

創建者 Piriyapong W

Jun 28, 2020

Great

創建者 Trần T T

Nov 13, 2019

great

創建者 HaiDNSE05745

Jul 07, 2020

good

創建者 DuongNTSE05966

Jun 24, 2020

good

創建者 Mona A A

Jun 16, 2020

good

創建者 Phạm B T

Mar 24, 2020

Good

創建者 Nguyễn V D

Nov 14, 2019

good

創建者 Eissa I A

Jun 28, 2020

t

創建者 Vineet K M

Jul 03, 2017

E

創建者 Dr. A R

Apr 27, 2016

P

創建者 tom b

Jul 02, 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

創建者 Andrew P

Jan 30, 2017

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

創建者 Jennifer B

Oct 09, 2016

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

創建者 Maria K

Apr 26, 2020

Hi, I liked the course, it based on individual work and you really need to read optional reding ))

I have two notes regarding optional reading: *It would be better to change an optional reading to required reading; *provide books for reading(online only or corresponding chapters); *provide a real estimate optional reading tasks, due to one such task is spent form 2 till 6 hours.

Thanks for all!

創建者 Gloria A

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed the course but I cannot emphasize the importance of getting or accessing the reading materials. It gives a much wider point of view.

The assignment gave the student time to complete at a reasonable pace and broke down instructions to a fairly easy to understand level although some grading scale was a times difficult to apply.

創建者 Maisa H Q

Aug 01, 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

創建者 Alexander F

Nov 13, 2019

Great way of putting everything that you've learned from the previous 3 courses to use; however, the grading should be completed by professors or instructors rather than students. A lot of students who review others' work do not leave comments or specify on how the projects can be improved.

創建者 Darshan M

Mar 07, 2020

It was really good to learn basic things of Project Management. Very good content for beginners. I just hope more reading material with few actual examples (like one we do in the end of the course) of projects could have been added,