Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,683 個評分
502 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

AM
2020年3月6日

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG
2019年10月6日

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

篩選依據:

426 - Project Management Project 的 450 個評論(共 495 個)

創建者 Andrew P

2017年1月30日

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

創建者 Jennifer B

2016年10月9日

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

創建者 Maria K

2020年4月26日

Hi, I liked the course, it based on individual work and you really need to read optional reding ))

I have two notes regarding optional reading: *It would be better to change an optional reading to required reading; *provide books for reading(online only or corresponding chapters); *provide a real estimate optional reading tasks, due to one such task is spent form 2 till 6 hours.

Thanks for all!

創建者 Gloria A

2020年7月8日

I really enjoyed the course but I cannot emphasize the importance of getting or accessing the reading materials. It gives a much wider point of view.

The assignment gave the student time to complete at a reasonable pace and broke down instructions to a fairly easy to understand level although some grading scale was a times difficult to apply.

創建者 Ronald d R

2020年7月21日

Excellent course overall. The reason I gave the course 4, instead of 5 stars is merely because I did not find the requirements for the capstone to match up 100% with the grading requirements, which to my opinion should have been a little more stringent. Room for improvement but learned a lot nevertheless!

創建者 Maisa H Q

2017年8月1日

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

創建者 Alexander F

2019年11月13日

Great way of putting everything that you've learned from the previous 3 courses to use; however, the grading should be completed by professors or instructors rather than students. A lot of students who review others' work do not leave comments or specify on how the projects can be improved.

創建者 Annabelle M

2021年2月15日

This was a blast! After taking the preceding courses in this Specialization, it was enjoyable to organize a problem and action items to solve it. These are skills I will apply inside and outside the business world.

Do it! You'll be glad you did!

創建者 Darshan M

2020年3月7日

It was really good to learn basic things of Project Management. Very good content for beginners. I just hope more reading material with few actual examples (like one we do in the end of the course) of projects could have been added,

創建者 Scott K

2016年2月10日

It was a good exercise, but there were some inconsistencies between the assignment rubric that was published and the grading key the students use to evaluate your work. More alignment between these two would be helpful.

創建者 David L

2016年2月8日

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

創建者 Kellyanne J

2020年11月17日

Great course. Really called me to think outside the box and put everything I have worked on together. Only downside is that I do not like downloading unknown documents to my computer for peer review.

創建者 Imtyaz A

2021年3月4日

Course designed very well and as per the guideline of PMBOK-6.We experienced the real time project development experience. Thanks to Coursera to provide such platform and skill development program.

創建者 Michala I

2020年4月26日

This course was very insightful in helping me understand the full process of setting up a project and what I need i need to manage a project successfully. great Course.

創建者 William L

2019年3月25日

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

創建者 Aishwarya V

2016年10月5日

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

創建者 saman s

2020年9月10日

i learnt a lot but i believe there should be more assignment and more explanations and examples as far as terminologies are concerned.

創建者 Teejay P

2020年3月30日

Course provides a decent formula for making the first project. Slides are tricky to navigate around and get the relevant information.

創建者 Roman J L S

2016年2月8日

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

創建者 Javier A

2021年3月19日

Not really a course, but the necessary conclussion for the previous three courses with a final project plan submission.

創建者 Rana F U

2020年9月28日

This course is very good opportunity to polish project planning skill by generating ideas and working on a chosen one.

創建者 Lee P K

2020年9月20日

Makes you review all the previous courses you have learnt and also read up more to apply the principals.

創建者 Deng J

2018年12月3日

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

創建者 Greg P H

2017年3月6日

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

創建者 Magda G

2020年6月21日

Peer review is very poor. Grading is random, not reflecting the content of your project..