Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,332 個評分
245 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

篩選依據:

1 - Project Management Project 的 25 個評論(共 239 個)

創建者 Yawen J

Mar 14, 2019

the course is designed well. it would be even better if the final project management capstone provides a feedback on the final evaluation.

創建者 Michaela G

Aug 31, 2016

I did all four courses - the whole specialization. Each course in itself was aright and I learned new things. However, the course certificate is meaningless. It neither states the content nor the effort (for example the hours). Instead, it even says "non-credit course". This is despite the fact that the course equates "35 PDU's" and "counts towards the UCI Project Management Certificate Programm"; as it was described in the FAQ. I feel betrayed. How can I apply with such a meaningless peace of paper anywhere?

創建者 Mubbasher M

Feb 01, 2019

I thought at the beginning, the Project Management Project (Capstone Project) may be no needed..

But after spending time and effort, and performing a full exercise, learning different tools and templates and actually taking steps to develop deliverable is a great exercise.

Peer review also brought in a great experience and looked at different projects and from different perspective...

One thing is , it should be allowed to provide some textual feedback to user. It can be optional but can be helpfully in peer review a lot.

創建者 Fabiana A S B

Nov 27, 2018

This course is great, you can practice all the lessons learned. This course shows us the reality. You can use for your personal life or in your job.

創建者 Sofia I

Oct 08, 2018

Getting all the theory into practice was great. I

創建者 Siyad A E

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting Course!

創建者 John P S

Dec 16, 2016

It would probably make more sense if it was titled "Project Management Capstone Project" or "Project Management Capstone" or similar. Other than that, no complaints, a single peer assessed project to put into practice what you have learned in the other modules of the specialisation.

創建者 John A G

Feb 13, 2017

Grading rubric is too generic: If peers don't leave feedback then the student is left to draw assumptions from loosely-defined parameters.

創建者 João L

Jan 02, 2017

Capstone project methodology is a bit disappointing.

The previous modules were great

創建者 Selena H L

Apr 20, 2018

It was not clear upfront that this course is not self-paced. Assignments have a set time for submission and grading. So, while yes you can complete the assignment in as much or little time as you need, you are still bound by an externally imposed schedule for receiving credit for the course.

創建者 Natalia B

Jun 02, 2016

the peer review was a waste of time, some individuals submit whatever other review whatever; I found that the assessment criteria is not based on evaluating the quality of performed work, and therefore have not really learned much from the capstone project. I am taking another course which as well has peer review, I am rethinking if it's worth it.... do not see any value, there is no real feedback from instructor. If I need it a peer review, I could just ask my colleagues at work.

創建者 Mario J R M

Jan 13, 2018

I made an effort to reach 100% in all the courses, I achieved it in all of them, less in the grades of the students that are not prepared to Qualify, and they damaged my last course and the qualification in the capstone project was terrible and damaged the note In the specialization, I lost the Distinction, They damaged my whole record, for their lack of experience, (they are not to blame, they are not teachers) The course was very Important for me, The economic help in the courses, for my professional preparation, I impulse to investigate, to improve the understanding of the whole real structure of project management according to the parameters established by the PMI and the manual PMBOOK. @, Thank you for your kind service and congratulations for your work internationally, I live God, The Ministry, Cursera, The UCI, and my companions, I love you with all my Soul, God Blesses ...

創建者 doreen n

Feb 16, 2017

This course has been quite intriguing. i learned a lot that i can apply in my day to day work with colleagues and co workers. i am now confident that i can start up my own business and be able to apply what i have learn in my business and as well as assist others in different projects. the practical course was an eye opener. its one thing to know things and another to apply that knowledge. Now im sure and confident that im credible and can apply as a qualified Project Manager. I enjoyed this course and i am proud that i obtained my certificate. i am honored and proud... Thank you

創建者 Irina-Alexandra N

Mar 25, 2017

This is a very good introductory course in project management. Mind you, by itself it is not enough to pass the PMP exam, but it does give you a basic understanding of project management and how you can apply project management to your job.

The instructor is friendly and the course material of good quality. For me, the highlights of the specialization were the interviews with the PMP's and the Capstone project. I strongly recommend everyone to take the Capstone project because it is a very good learning experience.

創建者 MAHMOUD A A A N

Sep 21, 2017

Dear My Professor,

Kindly accept from me all thanking words and appreciation for this amazing capstone project in the amazing specialization from the amazing University of California, Irvine. I recommended this specialization to any learner who has a passion about project management and his goal is to be a project manager.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Nasr

Coursera Mentor & Learner

創建者 Miguel A S L

May 04, 2016

An excellent finale for the program, giving us the oportunity to apply most of the knowledge received through the different courses. The capstone project is clear, easy to understand in terms of structure and requirements. It lacks some of the contents of the course but most of the content is included. Once again thanks to Ms Meloni, all the team from UCI and Coursera, keep the good work!

創建者 Santhosh K

Nov 11, 2019

It's really an excellent Course for an individual who is having an experience but need to form it according to PMI framework. Course methodology is very effective and the panel discussions, Quizz, Finally the Project Management Project is really an excellent part of this whole course. I'm very confident that i have really learned the essence of the PMI process.

Thanks a lot!

創建者 Divya M

Jan 11, 2017

Great assignment. Its relevant and helpful to my learning.Project helped me apply the skills and knowledge gained from the Project Management course.Excellent support from the instructors and help from peers and their valuable feedbacks teaches you to work as a team which is much needed in Project's success.Overall very well executed.

創建者 Axel G

Apr 04, 2017

I strongly recommend the capstone, as it remains the best way to apply the theory seen in the first three modules. It is also an outsanding opportunity to share / compare your own work with your coursera "classmates". I was happily surprised that almost averyone choose a real (own) project instead of the provided examples. Very good.

創建者 Peter V D

Jul 18, 2017

I found this course to be very good. It did not incorporate all of PMBoks processes but it included the most important ones. You will have to brush up on PMBok if you are planning to write the exam. This is great practical experience and a good lead in to Irvine's Project Management Certificate program.

創建者 DANIEL R P R

Oct 07, 2019

The course is quite complete and the explanations given are clear. Besides, some modules have bonus videos which are usually very informative. It is important to do the proposed homework every week, as the last project can be time-consuming if you havent worked regulary on the previous weeks.

創建者 iliasmax

Sep 16, 2017

This course is the best in the specialization as it gives you the possibility to take action and implement the knowledge which you have learned in previous courses. Awsome! Notwithstand, I think that the project should be fixed so that all students would be able to compare their job.

創建者 Randall Y

Nov 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. At first, I dreaded the idea of actually having to create a project. Mostly, my concern stemmed from the idea that I'd be too far ahead of my peers and it'd take too long to get feedback. I'm happy to see that others were working ahead as well.

創建者 Nadir N

Dec 04, 2018

This is an excellent practical course giving the opportunity to get acquainted with both theoretical and practical work in the Project Management.

I am happy that I completed this Courses and very appreciate to the creators of this specialization.

創建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand