Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,347 個評分
249 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

篩選依據:

201 - Project Management Project 的 225 個評論(共 243 個)

創建者 Anggy G

Oct 21, 2018

Excelent

創建者 Gerusa F L N

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing!

創建者 BAHAA E G

Feb 13, 2020

Awesome

創建者 Folukemi O A

Jul 03, 2018

Awesome

創建者 Deepti K

May 30, 2017

Helpful

創建者 Rufat S

Apr 14, 2017

Great !

創建者 Phạm L Đ A

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

創建者 Trần T T

Nov 13, 2019

great

創建者 Nguyễn V D

Nov 14, 2019

good

創建者 Vineet K M

Jul 03, 2017

E

創建者 Dr. A R

Apr 27, 2016

P

創建者 tom b

Jul 02, 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

創建者 Andrew P

Jan 30, 2017

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

創建者 Jennifer B

Oct 09, 2016

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

創建者 Maisa H Q

Aug 01, 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

創建者 Alexander F

Nov 13, 2019

Great way of putting everything that you've learned from the previous 3 courses to use; however, the grading should be completed by professors or instructors rather than students. A lot of students who review others' work do not leave comments or specify on how the projects can be improved.

創建者 Scott K

Feb 10, 2016

It was a good exercise, but there were some inconsistencies between the assignment rubric that was published and the grading key the students use to evaluate your work. More alignment between these two would be helpful.

創建者 David A L

Feb 08, 2016

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

創建者 William L

Mar 26, 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

創建者 Aishwarya V

Oct 05, 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

創建者 Roman J L S

Feb 08, 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

創建者 Deng J

Dec 03, 2018

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

創建者 Greg P H

Mar 06, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

創建者 Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

創建者 Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.