Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,815 個評分
518 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

PG
2019年10月6日

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
2017年1月17日

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

篩選依據:

501 - Project Management Project 的 512 個評論(共 512 個)

創建者 Nat C

2019年11月3日

Los criterios de evaluación se quedan un poco cortos, creo que no basta con que se incluyan los puntos mencionados, es necesario que se evalúe el contenido del proyecto y hacer una revisión más a detalle.

創建者 Mitul P

2020年4月4日

great learning tool however some of the lessons are not coordinated between the videos and slides.

創建者 Sang N V

2019年6月30日

Provide me a basic knowledge of project management

創建者 E. P P

2017年4月21日

Several times I uploaded material

創建者 NK

2021年6月27日

I currently have my PMP certification, but I needed PDUs to renew my certificate. I completed the Project Management Principles and Practices specialization from UCI to achieve the 35 PDUs, but I wasn't pleased with the course overall and had significant issues with the Capstone Project. The three courses included in the Project Management Principles and Practices specialization provide a practical introduction to Project Management. The Professors also discusses problems faced in actual prior projects (i.e. it's not theoretical), how to approach those problems and best practices, which was great.

From my perspective, however, there were a lot of problems with the course:

1​. It's not comprehensive. It glosses over a lot of items and unless you are either already familiar with project management applications and/or complete all the supplemental reading, it doesn't entirely prepare you for the capstone project.

2​. This is absolutely NOT the course to take if you are looking to understand project management principles to pass the PMP exam. Key components of the exam are only included in the slide decks - and even there are glossed over. So even though you will get the credit to sit for the exam, you will in no way be prepared for the exam. Instead, UCI encourages you to sign up for another course. This might seem like an unfair comment, but recognize that I took one $25 course on another online learning platform that provided me with 80% of what I needed to sit for the exam. I think this should be disclosed upfront in the FAQs to avoid confusion.

3​. I was infuriated by my so called peers in the Capstone Project. Of the 8 assignments I reviewed between the practice and final peer review assignments, only ONE met the criteria. There was another which provided a good high level start to the project, but was missing a lot of the details. In general, you could tell people didn't want to invest the time and effort into the capstone project. They simply wanted to complete the bare minimum (if that) in order to get the certificate. I also can't tell you how many submissions I had to flag for spam - and even outright plagirized content. You need to do the work; if you don't want to, you shouldn't take this course.

4​. I also encountered difficulty posting my certificate to the PMI (Project Management Institute) website. I wish the Provider ID were on the certificate and the name of the course exactly matched what was in their directly. I almost selected the wrong course, which would have given me fewer PDUs

A​s a result, I would not recommend this course, except to those who are curious to learn more about project management - but not necessarily wanting to sit for the exam.

創建者 Hani M Z

2021年1月10日

Im very disappointed in this course. We are given very little time to submit a project. In fact, i was shocked that i had finished the first 2 weeks and then took a 1 day break and found out that my final project was overdue. More importantly, we are given no guidance or education on which softwares to use. If this was for entry level individuals, then maybe you could assist us with this huge problem. I posted on the forum and nobody answered my question. The deadlines are too short for such a big undertaking, and there is no grantee that my project will be reviewed if one is too late to submit, so what is point in continuing with my time and effort? Surely, i have seen people from 6 months ago still waiting for a review of their work in the forums, so again, what is point in continuing. The end result is that i cannot obtain my certificate for the full program completion, but at least i have certificates for the courses i completed.

創建者 Alexandra L

2018年4月16日

I did the full specialization for Project Management from UCI. I am very disappointed that no one (teachers or mentors) answers questions. Also, due to a technical glitch, I got no feedback on my final assignment and apparently the 3 peer reviews that I did were not sent to my peers.

As a result, the course has overall very little added-value.

創建者 Phumla M

2021年9月22日

I order for me to submit my assignment after reviewing 6 peers assignment, I could not proceed with my submission. Required to pay $69 for a course that i already paid for, which to me is a complete ripoff.

創建者 Gunasekara, M T

2020年11月15日

After completing the entire course there is only four separate certificates. Nothing to show our continuous engagement and specialization. Waste of time in a way.

創建者 Beverley A

2021年3月30日

I am extremely disappointed that after four weeks of completing my final project I am still waiting for my grade.

創建者 Gautham B

2016年11月22日

I'm not able to submit my assignments

創建者 Jimit S

2017年1月16日

This is a gigantic waste of time