Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,683 個評分
502 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

AM
2020年3月6日

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG
2019年10月6日

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

篩選依據:

476 - Project Management Project 的 495 個評論(共 495 個)

創建者 Leung K S

2021年5月6日

Very Good!

創建者 Hazem M Y M

2019年3月4日

Excellent

創建者 Ankit S

2020年7月18日

Great

創建者 LapNTHE130833

2021年4月22日

good

創建者 ahmed m

2016年2月14日

nice

創建者 Evangelos K

2017年2月13日

N

創建者 Alexandra P

2020年8月28日

The actual course was a fantastic way for me to apply my skills and gain more knowledge through peer review. However, somebody blatantly stole my capstone work/plagiarized my entire project after I submitted it for peer review. Coursera needs to utilize a plagiarism scanning software to prevent this and to uphold the value of these certificates. Doing this project took me nearly a month of effort and I was passionate about my topic (my project was inspired to improve my company.) It's not an easy final project, but you will learn a lot if you put in the effort. Coursera/ University of California Irvine, please do more to prevent plagiarism and limit the number of final submissions permitted. Also, please consider including example projects to replace the first-draft practice peer review project. Only a final submission is necessary and will decrease the chances of plagiarism.

創建者 Brian P W

2020年6月29日

Video quality needs to be improved, teacher should not be reading from a script 90% of the time, quizzes need to be more difficult, capstone project needs to be graded more heavily - i.e. on it's actual content not just how many things are listed. Based on the current rubric, I had to give good scores to many C or D level projects.

創建者 Jia M

2020年5月23日

Overall the course is well designed, especially the first three sessions. The last one is called a Capstone, which requires completing a project planning. It's better of something you are working on or have worked on in the past since the three case examples lack sufficient details and realistic support to work on.

創建者 Avigail L

2020年4月26日

It was a good way to put in practice what we've learnt in the Project Management course. Although there should be a way of complaining for peer grading as people lose points because their peers seem not to put effort in evaluating your work.

創建者 Edith N C M

2019年11月3日

Los criterios de evaluación se quedan un poco cortos, creo que no basta con que se incluyan los puntos mencionados, es necesario que se evalúe el contenido del proyecto y hacer una revisión más a detalle.

創建者 Mitul P

2020年4月4日

great learning tool however some of the lessons are not coordinated between the videos and slides.

創建者 Sang N V

2019年6月30日

Provide me a basic knowledge of project management

創建者 E. P P

2017年4月21日

Several times I uploaded material

創建者 Hani M Z

2021年1月10日

Im very disappointed in this course. We are given very little time to submit a project. In fact, i was shocked that i had finished the first 2 weeks and then took a 1 day break and found out that my final project was overdue. More importantly, we are given no guidance or education on which softwares to use. If this was for entry level individuals, then maybe you could assist us with this huge problem. I posted on the forum and nobody answered my question. The deadlines are too short for such a big undertaking, and there is no grantee that my project will be reviewed if one is too late to submit, so what is point in continuing with my time and effort? Surely, i have seen people from 6 months ago still waiting for a review of their work in the forums, so again, what is point in continuing. The end result is that i cannot obtain my certificate for the full program completion, but at least i have certificates for the courses i completed.

創建者 Alexandra L

2018年4月16日

I did the full specialization for Project Management from UCI. I am very disappointed that no one (teachers or mentors) answers questions. Also, due to a technical glitch, I got no feedback on my final assignment and apparently the 3 peer reviews that I did were not sent to my peers.

As a result, the course has overall very little added-value.

創建者 Gunasekara, M T

2020年11月15日

After completing the entire course there is only four separate certificates. Nothing to show our continuous engagement and specialization. Waste of time in a way.

創建者 Beverley A

2021年3月30日

I am extremely disappointed that after four weeks of completing my final project I am still waiting for my grade.

創建者 Gautham B

2016年11月22日

I'm not able to submit my assignments

創建者 Jimit S

2017年1月16日

This is a gigantic waste of time