Chevron Left
返回到 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

學生對 Google 提供的 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,981 個評分
1,637 條評論

課程概述

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

熱門審閱

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

篩選依據:

101 - Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的 125 個評論(共 1,748 個)

創建者 Doug W

2022年3月30日

I'm very pleased with how thorough, professional, and well structured this course has been. Course 2: Project Initiation introduces concrete tools such as RACI charts, Project Charters, and also software tools and makes it clear how they'll be incorporated in the job. I'm looking forward to the next course.

創建者 Berfan H

2022年3月1日

I really liked how this course talks about disabilities in a refreshing manner, and tries to teach future managers talent management: it's okay that different employees are motivated differently, that employees can be introverted or extraverted, that disabilities can be invisible, that skills can be gained.

創建者 Christine M

2021年3月30日

I have learnt so much about project management. The learning format is perfect with the real life example and the combination of videos and reading. The presenter is extremely upbeat and makes it easy to follow. The information is very detailed and gives me such a more in-depth view of project management.

創建者 Funda T

2022年4月17日

It was excellent course that I feel so luck to have opportunity to this course, I wish we had more hands on experience on the project management tools. Learning how to conceptualize projects in Asana, Smartsheet, ClickUp, and other similar tools would be a fantastic value as feedback inside the course.

創建者 Luigi F

2022年6月11日

This course provides you with the framework you need to perform the initiation phase of a project in a structured and systematic way. The content is excellent and comes in various formats, which makes the course more engaging. Besides the exercises are well designed to help you validate your learning.

創建者 Starletta J

2022年5月20日

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the break down of all the steps needed to kick off a project. I also appreciated how the course talked about different tools, managing resources, and documentation. this is my second Google Certificate program, and I will be happy to take more of their courses.

創建者 Darwin P

2021年12月4日

I​t was a bit more involved than the first course but, I was surprised by how much retention I achieved! Some more examples of the topics in their typical use that I could print would be nice to have. I wish that all the reading materials were in an easily printable and downloadable format like PDF.

創建者 Vinicio P

2021年10月28日

Excellent course. I learned more about the types of tools available to you, including work management and scheduling software, productivity tools, and collaboration tools. As a project manager, it is important to be open to implementing new tools that can be beneficial to the outcome of a project.

創建者 Samantha D

2022年4月25日

This course was thorough and allowed lots of opportunities to practice the concepts demonstrated. I liked having the opportunity to review the work of my peers as well as having my work reviewed by them. It allowed me to see that I was on the right track and also see areas where I could improve.

創建者 Jose S

2021年9月28日

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

創建者 Reuben C

2022年4月1日

E​xcellent course...!!

I really enjoyed it, despite having more than five years experience as Project Manager, this course gave me the opportunity, not just to fill the gaps, but to look at project management from totally different perspectives as presented in the course.

T​hank you Google.

創建者 Dumitru E

2022年2月19日

This couse was amazing. I liked this course because the theoretical notions had a vast portfolio of examples and for me learning by example was important, also the multitude of quiz tests contributed enormously to the solidification of the knowledge acquired through the course. Great job!

創建者 Edgars P

2022年2月14日

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about how to initiate a project successfully. The course is delivered in an interactive and engaging way.

創建者 Mehmet H Ç

2021年5月1日

Google keeps giving their best on this Project Management Program with the second course. I like their easy and notable way of presenting the application behind this topics. I am sure to become a young "expert" in Project Management with gaining the right skills through this course! :)

創建者 Mostafa B H

2022年3月15日

its great on a professional level even for experienced experts that refreshes fundementals and definitions and explains the methods in an exceelent way

really made a differece in seeing things in an improved ways and of course headhunters are more eager to hire me now and more notices

創建者 Daniela D N

2021年6月13日

I am in love with this Certificate Program, offered by Google and Coursera! It is very well planned and organised, packed with relevant content and information. It is also very much didactic, full of practical real life examples and exercises, which means: great teaching methodology.

創建者 Jianglin L

2021年11月26日

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.

創建者 K L

2021年7月18日

I​ am enjoying the program very much as it has very relatable lessons as well as providing all information in a very real orld context. I would highly recomend Google Corsera to anyone who wishes to improve and/or add a great skillset for the betterment of themselves professionally.

創建者 Kathryn M

2022年5月31日

I have enjoyed this course, very informative. I started to take another Project Management course and it was very bland and hard to stay tuned in. This course has people actually teaching the course and you can see the passion they have for their jobs. Thank you for this course.

創建者 Twite D

2022年6月17日

The course covered very helpful topics like the RACI chart for stakeholder mapping and assigning responsibilities and I also like the introduction to project management tools. I also enjoyed the step by step process of generating a project charter that was covered in this course.

創建者 Geraldine D

2021年5月30日

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

創建者 Brenda E P

2022年4月4日

I'm finding this course to be very helpful. I love all the modules, the instructors, the assignments and the readings. It's such a pleasure to progress through this course and I'm learning a lot and finding ways to enhance my skills through the formal knowledge of the course.

創建者 Полина К

2022年4月10日

This is a very informative and helpful course for beginners. It's great that you can save some templates for project documentation which you can use for your further job. With the knowledge from this course I have already got my first offer for Junior Project Manager position!

創建者 Steve H

2021年4月27日

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

創建者 Jiljo J

2021年7月10日

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.