Chevron Left
返回到 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

學生對 Google 提供的 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
8,027 個評分
1,647 條評論

課程概述

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

熱門審閱

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

篩選依據:

51 - Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 的 75 個評論(共 1,757 個)

創建者 Hozaifa E

2021年12月30日

The pre gradess assinments is very annoying and make me late to receive the cirtificate, you can change the method and after 1 week of supmitting shoould be marked done

創建者 Kimberly B

2021年5月21日

People take the submission aspect way too seriously and if you dont pass, you have to wait and wait for a grade when you re-do it.

創建者 Rosalynn B

2021年11月8日

​I do not at all like a course where my assignments are graded by my peers. My grades varied wildly and its a ridiculous process.

創建者 Theo C

2022年1月17日

Still missing a peer grade review since DEC 19 2021. I have reached out to support but with no solutions on their end...

創建者 Ching C W B

2022年3月29日

Peer grading is broken. It hinders me getting the course complete certificate. Please remove it.

創建者 Younes D

2022年3月3日

Peer-graded Assignment sucks; wou need to wait for days to be approved.. complete none sense

創建者 Christopher W

2022年5月9日

THE PEER REVIEW IS A NIGHTMARE TO GET DONE.

創建者 Kyunghyun J

2021年9月16日

Long story short , This is just an amazing course. It takes time to really digest every information this course provides but thanks to this program I was able to learn the overarching framework not only to go about project initiation(PI) but also do any work.

a couple weeks ago I had a series of interviews and I brought up the 6 key component of PI and related tools such as power grid, stakeholder analysis and more.

the interviewers all seemed surprised by how good my approach to handling works was , in reality I was just saying the frameworks and key factors that I learned through this course

Definitely worth a shot. and also for anybody whose first language is not English , It's a great source of improving your English and learning real vocabs that are being used in the field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about PM and improve their language skills

創建者 Chaitanya K

2021年6月20日

This was a fantastic course and by far the best I have ever opted and completed in my life!

The new things I have learned in this course are Key Components of Project Initiation, SMART Goals (heard before but first time got an opportunity to implement those), OKR (that was masterpiece !!!!!!!! Thank you Google!), Project Scope and Strategies to control them (In and Out both), Triple Constraint (fantastic thing to learn), Launching and Landing of Project, Measuring Success, RACI Chart (another masterpiece), Project Charter and finally thanks for introducing bunch of New Tools.

I think, this course is perfectly deigned and there is nothing to edit. Thank you so much for Google and the trainers for putting in so much effort. It was fun, tiresome, exciting and thrilling but yes, it feels an astonishing achievement to complete the course!

創建者 Lopez M Y

2022年3月26日

This was a challenging course, but on the other hand, I learned a lot of tools that can help you stay organized as a project manager. The Project Charter, The RACI Chart, some essential sheet features that can be used in project management, the project tool tracker in project management, the different software that helps a project manager like Asana which is a work management platform that helps teams plan and coordinate their work; useful for building project plans, assigning tasks, automating workflows, tracking progress, and communicating with stakeholders, and also many other useful platforms that can be used according to your project. Finally, I hope to continue to learn to apply to my current job as a director of a department.

e

創建者 Ihsan H

2021年9月2日

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

創建者 Karanveer S J

2021年9月7日

I really enjoyed going through this well structured course! What I liked: 1. Format that covered each topic with detail and end with Discussions/Assignments

2. Templates Provided to practice what was preached

3. SMART Goals, Project Charter elements, Collaboration Tool overviews

4. The Clarity with which each video and reading artefact was curated

What I found Challenging to Grasp and could have possibly learnt better: 1. OKRs, They are essentially well written project goals. Somehow the content related to it felt more challenging to learn compared to the rest of the course. Perhaps Interesting content for OKRs would help more like me.

創建者 BHUPESH R P

2022年4月3日

I want to work for Google one day.

Miss. JuAnne was very calm & explaining every concept so confidently and politely like no other tewacher in colleges I have seen. She has excellent knowledge, grip & outstanding way of presenting examples to help us imagine and understand project management job.

In my opinions the worls needs teachers like Google Employees and Miss. JuAnne. People like these make us believe in our heart to start new project management career with great self confidence and motivations and feel productive about our little learning we do everyday by engaging in this course daily.

創建者 Olakunle A

2022年5月2日

Its fitting the describe it as an experience. I loved the teaching style employed by the Google team. The little things such as the consistency in dressing and environment did more to our psychology that we may be aware of. The interactive quizzes, reference materials, highligting the topics before the course and summarizing them after, there was just a consistency and organization to the course that really had me glued. There is also the confidence of knowing that you are being taught by people who work in arguably the best company in the world.

Great course

創建者 Rosana S

2021年6月15日

I highlight peer-review activity that provided a hands-on experience.

Instructor JuAnne makes learning more fluid with her objective approach and effect pace.

The proposed themes are very well addressed and distributed in a balanced way.

Basically are | initiating the project | project scope, goals and deliverables | measure the sucess | identifying stakeholders | documentation for project kick-off |.

This course motivated me a lot to continue my journey in Project Management.

It´s worth it. I recommend trully! 8:-)

創建者 Adil A

2021年9月29日

أنا سعيد جدا لأنني أكمات هذه الدورة بدء المشروع: بدء مشروع ناجح وأشكر كثيرا الطاقم التعليمي على المجهودات التي قاموا بها من أجل إيصال المحتوى بطريقة احترافية وسهلة ، لقد تأخرت في إكمال الدورة بالمقرانة مع الموعد النهائي المحدد منذ البداية وذلك لأسباب مرتبطة بأنني مرضت بفيروس covid 19 وبعد أن أخدث العلاجات اللازمة أكملت الدورة بنجاح وهذا بفضل التسهيلات والتحفيزات التي تقدما كورسيكا للمتعلمين .

شكرا لكم جميعا ولكل المتعلمين الأقران على مشاركة خبراتهم وأدواتهم وفهمهم للدروس وللحياة

創建者 Anh-Phong T P

2021年4月26日

I love this certificate program and how it is broken down into 6 sub-courses. It is great for anyone who is limited on time or would like to go at their own pace. My only concern is regarding the peer review activities. When the activity is completed, we have the option to either submit a Google Doc link, upload a document or both. However, when choosing to upload a document only, the submission errors out. It then requests to fix the error by providing a Google doc link.

創建者 Sami M

2021年9月3日

In this course I learned how to pave the way for a successful project. , in addition to addressing the tasks related to the completion of the project, goals and success criteria. You learn how to use the tools of RACI Diagrams and define specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and specific SMART goals, define project scope, scope creep, stakeholder analyzes and their relevance to the project, compare and use project tools and resources and value documentation.

創建者 Manal B E

2022年2月27日

Wow, this course, Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project, is wonderful and very interesting. In it, I learned many things, such as defining goals, the scope of the project, the project charter, and tools that I did not know before this course, which motivated me to continue the rest of the course to strengthen my skills and experience in my field of work. I am grateful to all the members of this course team for their efforts in this course

創建者 SOLOMON G F

2021年11月27日

I am so delighted in getting the skills of project management. It will be a great endeavor to open a new career not only in the same organization and profession but also in other new professions too. In this course, particularly in the Project initiation phase, detailed course contents have been addressed and these will make an individual who has been attended this course has a plus skills and know how apart from his/her previous skills.

創建者 Teddy L T K

2022年6月6日

I have learnt about project initiation in this course and how a project gets started which is very similar to my working environment. Although I don't heavily participate in the initial phases as in how it got started. Usually, I begin when the project charter is already fix with an assigned budget from the Program Manager. Glad that the sharing in this course here has given better insights for me.

創建者 Abdulrahman A

2022年1月16日

The course was very big and has a lot of details. The nice thing in this course was the teacher JuAnn,she was outstanding teacher I understant and I learn a lot of information from her to start my jib in this field.

Thanks a lot for everyone share us information in this course, and I want to thank my peer in this course.

I neet to expand my study in this course , and sort the idea from the begining.

創建者 Eleanor C

2021年4月30日

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management

創建者 Joshua M

2022年4月28日

A great learning experience. The course took me about 15 hours total in about a week and a half. The first week's material was about 1.5 hours and then the next 3 weeks were over 4 hours.

It required a lot of critical thinking to complete the assignments, and the peer review assignment of creating a Project Charter was helpful.

The PM tools and templates were exciting to learn about!

創建者 Eleanor L

2022年6月3日

Exciting, engaging, & curiousity-driven course that helped me learn how to apply analytical skills & assign roles to the stakeholder based on RACI charts, Objective, & Key Results. Don't stop learning now. It gets really interesting in the 2nd course and I'm looking forward to the 3rd course to learn more. These are valuable skills and knowledge that will help you in the future.