Chevron Left
返回到 Project Execution: Running the Project

學生對 Google 提供的 Project Execution: Running the Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,417 個評分

課程概述

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

熱門審閱

NN

2022年3月8日

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

UP

2022年8月1日

Loved the detail and pace of course. Extremely useful for new project managers and experienced project managers. Templates used in the course are very useful to perform daily job.

篩選依據:

26 - Project Execution: Running the Project 的 50 個評論(共 720 個)

創建者 Jolanta P

2021年11月24日

I gave it 4 * only because I felt excluded from teaching due to lack of reading materials. We all learn things differently (watching, listening, doing) I had to read the script to learn the course materials.

創建者 Faraz A K

2022年4月1日

T​his part of the specialization is a bit lengthy, but course contents are excellent. Whole course is designed very well. Only thing need to improve is instructor's pace and delivery. Her sound dies out by the end of her sentences. Maybe because I am not a native english speaker thats why I had difficulty listening to her compared to other instructors in this specialization.

創建者 Nut P

2021年10月27日

The course is too long and some contents is similar to previous courses, although the instructor speaking style is better than in course 3. Also, in the data visualisation part, the content is too shallow.

創建者 Svitlana K

2022年2月9日

Very boring in the middle! Absolutely impractical lectures about data, teambuilding and influence and no hands-on experience. The worst course in the specialisation so far.

創建者 Alesia R

2022年1月31日

The teacher is well-spoken and knows the material. However, the time-frames given are very misleading because there are so few readings to use as notes. It would be much easier and organized to provide a reading before each video lesson that summarizes the main topics and some of the more important details. Then, when a student watches the video they will have already read the material and can add to the notes they have printed out. This would help throughout the entire course. This course in particular had an enormous amount of extra notes, so the videos took much longer than predicted.

創建者 Sarah G

2022年5月29日

The information is great, the platform is terrible. I loved learning from Google PM's, I love the practice activities, and the scinarios the teachers used, but I hated the peer reviewd documents. I have ben an educator for 12 years prior to my career move and everything I know to be true about assessment was ignored in this entire 6 course program.

Peer reviews are incredably frustrating. One peer accesses your work and give you great marks with awesome feedback. The next person has trouble opening your document so they give you all 0's and you have to start again. This occured for most of my work in this program. I spent the last week of my "learning" begging my peers to review my work in the discussion boards. On average, I would say that I had to resubmit each one of my peer reviewd assignments 3 times. Then there was the posting in the discussion board and "returning the favor" by grading even more of my peer's work. This is not a system that works. With the course fee being what it is, I'd prefer to have my work graded by instructors.

Lastly, when I did finish a course I was prompted by Coursera to "verify my ID." I've been verifying my ID for completed coursrses for weeks now, every time I log in, and the promt never goes away. So I figured when I did complete the course, it would be a surprise what name appeared on my certificate. I've completed and I'm being prompted now to "purchase certificate." Clicking on that button, again, does nothing. I've been doing this for 3 days. I don't know how much the purchase is, who's name (if any) will be on it, or how long it will take to get it.

I begin a new career in July and I thought starting this course in late April would be enough time to complete it and provide my new employer with certification. I worked really hard to get the classwork done quickly, little did I know that the hardest and most time consuming part of the process was just getting Coursera to work.

I am a Google Certified Educator and I loved that program. I learned so much! I was really hopeful that this learning would be of the same quality. Sadly, it was not.

創建者 Ricardo G

2022年4月19日

AWEFUL!! I COMPLETED THIS COURSE AND STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN A GRADE!!! SHAME ON YOU!!

創建者 Ihsan H

2021年9月2日

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

創建者 George T

2022年4月6日

I honestly believe this a very complete comprehensive project manager trainning program. I am very satisfued with the structure (coherent and sequential ), the teaching-learning methodology through a project example is very dynamic and interactive, videos are so nicely focused to their topics is so easy-interesting to get wrapped with the key points, reading material very concise yet detailed enough , homeworks are fun to do, you fill you are running the project in real life. The program and its way of teaching exceeded my expectations by far. Its been a very nice leaning experience looking forward to continue engaging in other certifications with google COURSERA platform. thank you very much to all google team!!!!

創建者 RAJANI K C

2022年6月19日

It was a great learning journey with amazing discoveries. All the six courses are well organised and having compact content. This course covers up both traditional/ waterfall & agile approaches of the Project Management. Its a complete package for learning PM Concepts and its application in real world. Peer-graded assignments & Capstone (Course-6) will provide you confidence in applying PM concepts. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Google & MUJ (Sponsor) for providing me opportiniuty to learn PM concepts exquisitely. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

創建者 Ye H K

2021年10月7日

In one word,... fantastic! It was super awesome to learn about project execution process and closing process in detail. I had so many surprises to learn ethical and inclusive leadership skill along the way. All contents and lessons are quite clear and really helpful to get insightful knowledge and techniques. Example activities are amazing as it's just like hand-on learning experiences. I love this course on Coursera more than I can say.

創建者 Nawaf S A

2021年9月10日

Actually I was surprised from a huge information that I've learned in this course specially the last section "Closing a Project", it's awesome course. The new good thing that inspired me is to be good project manager you have to share all information about the project as problems that you and your team have been faced during the project for any other new project will start a project similar to yours.

創建者 Jianglin L

2021年11月26日

T​his course is very inspiring and helpful for those who have done some projects but lack of knowledge to assess previous performance. For me, it's very important to learn how to communicate with stakeholders, agile management, and prepare for the necessary documentation.

T​he instructor and guest speakers are very professional and open to share their insights. Thank you.

創建者 ARUN K

2022年4月17日

This course was hard to learn with a variety of activities, assessments etc. But having said that, the course helped me with a great clarity around how to run a project at different levels. Many topics, activities were new to me and thanks for all efforts put in by the team. Getting confident in making this happen in my current role as well, if given a chance.

創建者 Dineo P

2022年6月3日

T​his whole programme has been the good kind of challenging and humbling. Honestly. Hands to heaven type of honestly.

T​hank you Google and your great team!!! And my peers. This has been a sweet reminder that we do life together... peers have been grading my assignments and have been kind and some leave the sweetest comments. It's great :)

創建者 Italo A M

2021年4月12日

The course is an excellent reminder about the importance of not only running a project but closing it. The exercises are well thought out and provide fundamental insight into how to communicate with stakeholders and project members. I would recommend it to anyone getting into project management and anyone wanting a refresh.

創建者 muhammad t n

2022年6月21日

Its my first experience to learn at Corsera, and I really impressed. Actually in my life ,I were think before the same way of education system should be in my country. Now I realised , Coursera provide an excellent learning oppertunity to all peoples in the world with very interesting, understandable and flexible way.

創建者 Eva S

2021年10月2日

I​ have learned so much from how to be an effective PM to running a successful project from the beginning to the end and how to properly close out the project. I am more confident in myself now than I was when I started! I am excited and look forward to leading projects and build a positive team culture with my teams.

創建者 Mateus F

2022年3月5日

I have a small business and this specialization has been deeply helpful. I have been learning so much valuable and practical content that helps me managing my business better. I'd say that this is what I enjoy the most about the specialization as a whole, it's really hands-on and this improves my learning journey.

創建者 Jesús N R

2022年3月3日

Ha sido uno de los cursos mas completos y detallados en cuanto a cierre de la gestión administrativa y operativa de proyectos. Los documentos que se deben generar, las dinámicas que se deben llevar, incluso como escribir un correo. Lo recomiendo para todos los que tengan problemas para cerrar proyectos.

創建者 Raquel d C R

2022年1月19日

One more course with lots of interesting and well-structured content (as always), but a bit long. I especially liked the last part - "Closing a project" - I had no idea that just because a project is done doesn't mean it's closed. All criteria, steps to take and documentation to be addressed... Amazing!

創建者 Audra M

2022年1月5日

This course was an excellent wrap-up to the Project Management specialization. The videos are engaging and provide just the right amount of information in bite-sized pieces so you can easily work through at your own pace. The material covered is relevant, and I appreciate the many useful templates.

創建者 Rita F

2022年6月14日

I like the pace of the course but I would have really benefited from watching someone actually close the project (step-by-step) since it's such an integral component of successful project management. Seeing someone close the project compared to what is currently available would be more beneficial.

創建者 Jose S

2021年9月28日

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

創建者 Emma C

2022年7月3日

The course material is very completed to describe how to run the project and all the videos are easier to understand. The assignements are not easy to completee, but it works to practice very well when followed all the instructions to do. I leart a lot from this course and I am appreciated.