Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
6,264 個評分
1,640 條評論

課程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

熱門審閱

EE

2020年8月13日

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

TL

2020年8月30日

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

篩選依據:

26 - Programming Fundamentals 的 50 個評論(共 1,638 個)

創建者 fengkeyleaf

2019年6月27日

Great Courses! I've learned a more general way to write an algorithm, rather than starting coding right away! This is very helpful in the future study~

創建者 SUJOY N

2019年4月1日

Teaching Team is really good. I have got a great experience to complete to complete this course.

Thanks to Coursera.

創建者 Amrita A

2019年9月26日

As a beginner this course was very helpful to understand the basic concepts of C programming language .

創建者 Yi-Shiun, C

2019年1月23日

the design of assignment is not as clear or as good as what in Udacity.

創建者 Harith U

2019年6月25日

The course was extremely easy to follow (It helped that I had some programming background, using loops and conditional statements, but the course taught me a lot of new stuff). I learnt how variables are stored in memory for different datatypes, how to use struct and typedef, etc. I would recommend this course for anyone looking to start learning the fundamentals of programming.

創建者 Suraj S S

2020年7月13日

This course has been wonderful for me. This course did boost my confidence in learning programming and introduced me to a new era of language learning. The tutors were great and I thank them too.

創建者 Ca

2021年8月5日

Professors taught very detailed, especially how to program step by step, I'm not novice for coding but learned a lot from it, it's not being taught in my previous education.

創建者 Rashad J

2021年8月25日

In my opinion here videos, teaching, studing , teaching structure over internet very comfortable and help to develop students for reaching best result in time!

創建者 Ming T

2019年7月25日

Very beginner level, however it was good review and brought important concepts that I never picked up when first learning programming in college.

創建者 Sahil T

2018年12月11日

Very useful if you are new to programming in general and want to learn C in particular.

創建者 waleed

2019年4月2日

Loved the way they visualize the code, very helpful and easy to understand.

創建者 Jimmy K A

2018年11月11日

Really Excellent course. Fully understandable and very useful.

創建者 Shashank S

2019年9月3日

The course was amazing and I learned a lot through it.

創建者 Diego d S B

2021年5月15日

Very good course to create logical thinking

創建者 anjunshao

2019年9月17日

Very good course for beginners to learn.

創建者 Jones L

2021年7月17日

V​ery good introductory course

創建者 Sandipan K

2019年3月25日

Really helpful for beginners

創建者 vivek j

2019年4月7日

A decent and a basic course

創建者 Carla C O P

2019年1月27日

It made me happy! :)

創建者 Raunak R

2019年3月26日

Awesome Course

創建者 NIKHIL S

2020年7月2日

Well, as per the description of this course, it is fundamental to programming and any novice could attend it but I tend to differ from this opinion. It's my recommendation that any novice must gather information regarding things discussed in this course as it will be helpful during practice quizzes of this course.

Above all, it is really serving its purpose of strengthening your programming fundamentals but for that, you must already have some fundamentals to get strengthen.

Also if you opt for this course make yourself sure to also opt for all other courses of this specialization. After completion of this specialization, you will have a lot of new skills for sure including Linux and UNIX.

As this specialization is not a cakewalk so you must have to remain motivated throughout.

Also, lots of stuff to read makes it irritating.

FUN LEARNING

THANK YOU!

創建者 Michiel V

2019年6月23日

For beginner programmers, this course is certainly advisable. However, the price (50+ euro per week(!)) is disproportionate to the amount of video time the teachers make available. If I wanted to READ about C, I would buy a book on C. The strength of coursera are the tips and tricks and the connection between listening and reading. Compare this course for example with the (cheaper) machine learning course of Andrew Ng which would be worth this price, but this course definetely not ... Hope the follow-up courses will be better.

創建者 Büsra G S

2020年6月25日

first of all, this course is NOT for beginners, you definitely need some kind of background, and even then it is hard. when you're stuck in a quiz, you don't get any tips on how to solve the questions, nor an answer at the end, instead you are left with nothing but more questions on the topic. secondly, the "teaching" process of the course doesn't help at all. you might as well buy a book and read that, the videos are literally that unimportant. not worth it, waste of money and time.

創建者 Matthew A

2021年9月17日

I've already new programming fundamentals, in college there was a course I took in C, taught me the fundamentals, but it wasn't taught to me properly and for a year I skipped over brushing up on my fundamentals because I deemed it to be not needed at this stage. I found during that time that learning a new programming language was much complicated for me even though I have been coding for a while. Sort of became discouraged to program for a bit, after my break I took up web development and machine learning and managed to finish courses and gain certifications on them, during that time I did brush up on my basics, but not to the extent I felt comfortable. September I found this course, using a free trial offered by Coursera plus, I decided I would enroll and see if I can finally master my fundamentals. Duke University and the professors who taught this course was amazing! Not only was I able to go back to my roots and finally get a hang of the basics, but new skills were added to my lists as well. A skill that I walked away with a huge smile on my face was, learning Computational thinking, the professors didn't just teach basic knowledge of programming, they broke down the concepts and explained them piece by piece. Duke university did well with how the course was executed, reading first then videos to reinforce and confirm what was learned, I found it very helpful and was easy to follow along with the videos and complete the quizzes. That being said, I read some of the comments prior to enrolling, the few comments that rated poorly, forget what the others say, a lot of the time when people try something new and it doesn't fit their learning style they get frustrated and deem it bad, yes it was a lot of reading but the reading gave purpose to the videos which went hand in hand. Quizzes weren't bad, just needed to review material and go over the videos and readings if you didn't understand, also to search things you might not understand as well, there are some people out there who could explain it better than how a professor explained it and then you could come back to the video with understanding to follow through with the teachings. This course has taught me that to become a great programmer you always have to plan ahead before doing, apply logic and then get to rolling out the show. Also to go above the scope and do research in the problem your tackling. This raps up my review, this was a great course, Duke University and the Professors did well!

創建者 Nathan S

2020年5月24日

This course is so fundamental that you don't actually need to write a single line of code to pass. You do everything on paper. But I still found it valuable despite several years in a variety of technical code writing code. Most of the course videos consist of professors walking you through step-by-step evaluation of programs while they talk about the execution and the readings are similar to the first few chapters of any good introductory programming language text. I find it a very useful place to begin, because I'm moving on confident that I have a good grasp of the nuances of C evaluation. It's very easy to spend a lot of time around code and see enough C that you think you could get your ideas to compile this afternoon. I know for a fact that I would be right in my case. But I still wouldn't know the details of the right way to use structs and would likely make the mistake of assuming the C compiler was treating variables like so many other high-level languages (HINT: it's not quite). Looking forward to continuing this series and glad that I chose this path to deepen my understanding of this timeless tool.